Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brian Ziolko.
Brian Ziolko
Brian Ziolko at Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai
Refer Me
4.4

Brian Ziolko | Page 2

Sales Associate

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue
Gurnee, IL 60031

Contact Me

37 Reviews of Brian Ziolko

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an easy time purchasing our vehicle. However the..."

- JOELCHRISTOPHER17 Verified Customer

We had an easy time purchasing our vehicle. However the dealers did not notify us that there was only one key for the vehicle until after the purchase was made. The keys are not cheap and we could have bargained the price a little more due to this misinformation. Keys are around $500 for the dealership, and to my surprise and dismay about this, nothing was really done for us. The purchase had been made, so it seemed they didn't care after that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zahir Abouribieh

Jul 03, 2020

JOELCHRISTOPHER17 responded

I left you a message and you still haven't returned my call.

Jun 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Joel, I regret to learn there was any disappointment in regards to another key for your vehicle. Please give me a call to discuss your concerns further. Your time is greatly appreciated. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service was great and everyone was very..."

- CRYSTAL.MAJORS Verified Customer

The customer service was great and everyone was very helpful. The amount of hidden fees were ridiculous. Sometimes a little pushy when trying selling vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Josh Herlo

Jun 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Crystal, Thank you for your feedback for our team members. I regret to learn there were any fees you had concerns about fees and I would appreciate further details about any dissatisfaction. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to share. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is a terrible place to do business. Brian took my..."

- Disappointed Verified Customer

This is a terrible place to do business. Brian took my car keys and gave them to Leo to value my trade Then when I told them we weren't going to have a deal Leo came out. I told them again I wasnt interested and then they refused to give me my keys. I told them several times I felt like they were holding me hostage. I should've called the police and had them arrested for unlawful detainment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Leonides Garcia

Jun 21, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I would like the opportunity to connect with you about your feedback and learn more about your concerns with your shopping experience. Please give me a call when you have a moment. Your time is greatly appreciated. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership was great. They provided me with all the..."

- VICNAV1 Verified Customer

The dealership was great. They provided me with all the answers I needed. They worked with me in financing and I was able to get my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leonides Garcia

Jun 11, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that you find our dealership to be great and our team to be attentive and helpful. We value your business and we hope that you enjoy your car!

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian and Josh were a delight to work with. 10/10. They..."

- CARLYEREED Verified Customer

Brian and Josh were a delight to work with. 10/10. They made the entire experience a breeze. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Herlo

Jun 11, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Carly, thank you for taking the time to mention Josh and Brian! We appreciate it, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Enjoy your new ride!

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car sales"

- William H

Came in looking for a certified used car and was able to get a great deal on a 2019 elantra with only 11k miles! Great price and service was very good too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

That's great to see, William! We are always happy to be of service. Congratulations on your new Elantra; please come back at any time.

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All Was Good Until..........."

- PHILIP.KOSECKI Verified Customer

First I want to say Brian Ziolka was a really nice, pleasant salesman. If he handled the entire transaction it would have been great. So the "internet price" on the car was $16999. Ok, fair price. Knowing there are taxes etc. is a foregone conclusion. But when the "deal" started the price of $19999 was written down. My wife and I both were shocked. No! The internet price is $3000 dollars lower. That's where the small print non-specific "preparation fee" was pointed out, in this case an additional $3000 added to the price. This is a very low mileage, extremely clean 2017 Hyundai. There is no way it cost $3000 to prep this car unless they pay the clean up crew six figures annually and they used a Qtip. The "preparation fee" is applied to hike up the price. After bargaining with Brian (who incoherently babbled about the pandemic at least 7 times until I pointed out my wife works in a hospital) the "preparation fee" was significantly cut. Carvana next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 04, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Philip, I regret to learn about your frustration regarding the preparation fee. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I look forward to connecting with you. Thank you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best car buying experiences to date."

- DELANO.HARRIS Verified Customer

In the last 8 years we have bought 3 cars from 3 different dealers and this was the best experience to date. In part because we knew what we wanted and how much we wanted to spend. There was not a lot of high pressure sales tactics and negotiations were brief. We walked in at 3pm with a hungry baby that needed a nap and walked with a new car at 5 just as the baby decided it was time to go. Brian was very easy to work with and very low key. No high pressure sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hi there, thanks for the kind words! We're glad to hear our team has given you excellent service. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope you consider us again in the future!

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ultimately we achieved the goal we set of purchasing a..."

- 3GREENSPANMEN Verified Customer

Ultimately we achieved the goal we set of purchasing a new vehicle for our daughter. She lives the new 2020 Kona! The bottom line internet price should be explained and broken down better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm

May 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Congratulations! We hope she likes the vehicle! Let us know if we can help again with anything else. Our team is here for you!

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a nice experience from the time I initiated my..."

- DEB_A57 Verified Customer

I had a nice experience from the time I initiated my visit online through the time I drove my new car home. Very pleasant staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Josh Herlo

May 26, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Deb, thank you so much for sharing your great review with us! We can’t wait to share your compliments with our team. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope to see you in the future!

11 - 20 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $24,706

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

$24,706

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $20,503

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$20,503

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $20,797

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$20,797

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $21,576

2021 Hyundai Kona

$21,576

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,413

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$24,413

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,976

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$18,976