Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bruce Engle.
Bruce Engle
Bruce Engle at Fitzgerald Auto Mall
Refer Me
not yet rated

Bruce Engle

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Fitzgerald Auto Mall

114 Baughmans Lane
Frederick, MD 21702

Contact Me

5 Reviews of Bruce Engle

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Bruce after 15 plus years of working With you and..."

- DW

Thanks Bruce after 15 plus years of working With you and many Volkswagen still a. Very smooth transaction you are a true professional again I will enjoy driving number 16 2021 Tiguan SE R Line

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crooks"

- Joshlowe90

These people are a joke you better off somewhere else they over charge and sell junk. The used sales and service center are a joke do yourself a favor and go anywhere but here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 13, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We regret that you feel the way you do. We certainly never want our customers to leave here with a poor experience. I would like to speak to you regarding what the issue may be. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at (301)696-9200. Ask for June Rutkay. I am the general sales manager for this location. I would like to assist you, but I can't help if I don't know what transpired. Thank you, June

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bruce the Salesman"

- george1

Bruce Engle is the man. Enjoyed talking with you and making a deal. After making the deal with you things went sour with the people working on the I owe you ticket and hate say other employees should have to take a class on how to treat the people that is giving them a job and a paycheck and not telling the guy who walk us to the ladies office to leave her know that we was not happy with what was cleaned only to hear her tell the guy that she had a bad day and was not up to more crap that day (she didn't know we were standing with him and could hear everything she said). So much for that story Once again Bruce you in my book are one of the best salesman to work with. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 03, 2016

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

Our mission is to provide our customers with a pleasant no hassle experience it sounds like we fell short with you. We would appreciate more info to properly identify you. Would you please contact Lane Campbell at 727-799-1800. We look forward to hearing from you.

March 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From old to new "

- NickS

Got a great deal switching out my out 02 elantra with a nearly brand new 15 elantra. First time buyer with limited credit history and they still pulled off a great deal for me. Very amazing guys, not pushy at all and just all around great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Gutzman

August 19, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Had along discussion"

- martymcelroyFEC

Mike, and I had a long discussion about a used vehicle they sold me "AS-IS". and by the end of the very lengthy conversation in which I felt like my time would've been much better spent if I would have just stood outside the "AS-IS" vehicle they sold me and just yelled at it hoping it would miraculously fix itself. It was made very clear that his interruption of selling a "AS-IS" vehicle (that there not required to disclose any info on the additional work they did in-order to get it "LOT READY") is as long as one of the many forms you are required to sign when purchasing a vehicle has a stamp of "AS-IS" then they can sell you any vehicle they can get you to drive off the lot in. and it your problem then.....thanks for standing behind what you sell regardless of what you legally liable to do. In-order to make the to this vehicle and make it drivable again it would cost me another 2/3 of what paid for it (that includes what I already paid for the transmission, and the other repairs) and I only drove it for 6 months until it was no longer little issues (GPS, stero, 4wheel drive, horn, ABS, Traction control, getting my rim cut off because they over tightened it the lugs nuts .....they did get me a new used rim, thanks to Andrew the service manager he also provided me with a reasonable quote to replace the transfer case with another used since apparently it's been replaced before.) that was after i had the transmission replaced by AAMCO, which I thought the clunking noise that had been going on for sometime was my transmission going bad but turns out that was the used transfer-case and most recently the heating core. All 3 of the major issue came with-in a month of one another or roughly 150miles. But It was made very clear they are not responsible nor required to sell any one a car that should be at least drivable for 6-8months let alone half the time that you financed for, as long as the have your signature with a "AS-IS" stamp on it. Thanks for the the lesson in business ethics. Bruce was good to deal with tho, and some of the other staff did try help or pass me on to someone else not sure which. They sure wont be my "Dealership for Life"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

used 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $19,995
2019 Dodge Journey
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $27,532
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2009 Kia Rio car, priced at $5,995
2009 Kia Rio
used
Blue exterior
Other/Uknown
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,372
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,995
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $14,495
2014 Subaru Legacy
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD