Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bryan Norris.
Bryan Norris
Bryan Norris at Boyd Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of South Hill, VA
Refer Me
5.0

Bryan Norris

Managment

Boyd Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of South Hill, VA

200 W Danville Street
South Hill, VA 23970

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Bryan Norris

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At 51 you have came across plenty of car sales people in..."

- Summary8349

At 51 you have came across plenty of car sales people in life. Devin doesn’t fit in that category. He’s just a regular guy trying to get you in your dream car. He did that for my family. Then he made it happen for my best friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Evans , Fred

April 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

"If I could give this place ZERO STARS I WOULD!!! WORST..."

- Anon

If I could give this place ZERO STARS I WOULD!!! WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD AT DEALER...EVER!! I have NEVER left a bad review on ANYTHING BEFORE!!! Called Boyd Chrystler on a vehicle talked to the sales associate 'devin' negotiated the price of a 2019 Dodge Charger (Tags, tax and everything), he gave me a price of $28,163 he preferred me to use one of their lenders I INSISITED I wanted to finance the vehicle through my bank Usaa I do everything with them (Insurance, loans auto loans, ect..) Usaa gave me a great rate on an auto loan and I told the dealer, they said they could do better I told him I didn't want to do another credit application as It lowers your credit score. One or two credit runs would have been enough but they ran my credit about 4 or 5 TIMES which NEGATIVELY Impacts your score!!! Didn't find out till later Very unprofessional!!! I told him I wanted to finance the vehicle through my bank on the negotiated price of $28,163 he said fine just come In and we'll get everyrthing taken care of. Told him I lived In N.C so Southhill, Virginia Is 2 and a half hours away had my dad come with me he Is In his 90's It was very hard for me to get him to leave his place we were going to finance the vehicle together In both of our names. We arrived at the dealer to get the car when I encounterd the sale's manager 'bryan' went to get started with the process of getting the vehicle told him I was going through Usaa he then states It would be +$500-1000 since I wasn't going through their lender 'devin' was standing there the whole time as If we never had this conversation of the negotiated price of the car through my bank smh... was there about 45 min untill I just had enough and started to leave. They figured since I came about 3 hours up I would go ahead and take the deal and I wouldn't just leave...That's EXACTLY what I did! Went to get In the car as we had drove with someone up there. We were pulling off when the sales manager 'bryan' came out to speak to my dad HE THEN LIED TO MY DAD ABOUT US SHAKING HANDS A PRICE!!! I called him out on his lie he then just stood there quiet. Even my dad could see the bs games 'bryan' and 'devin' were playin he got very upset and we just left!!! This Is why car salesman get the rep that they do!! This place Is very shady!!! Waisted half a day I wouldn't recomend this place to nobody!! kevin texted me the next day apologizing he knew he was shady. Went back there a couple of weeks later for the same vehicle for $28,000 flat through my Institution talked to a different sales manager 'Fred' he was the only decent one there, he them recomended am extended warranty coverage for 6 years of just $20 more a month. Wish I would of spoken to him before 'devin' and 'bryan are both shysty!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- sawhitten

Devin was very helpful with my first time vehicle purchase. He worked with me and listened to all of my wants, needs, and budget when it came to purchasing a car. I felt no pressure from any of the employees. I found exactly what I was looking for and I am extremely overjoyed with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Evans

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- shotze

From Service to Sales, everyone makes you feel welcome and like a valued customer. The least stressful car buying experience I’ve ever had. I was hesitant to move from my favorite Wrangler to the Gladiator. Thanks Devin for making it a successful and enjoyable experience! My new Jeep is awesome! Bryan was also a pleasure to work with. The ladies in Service are simply the best. I will keep going back to Boyd and highly recommend to anyone looking for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Evans , Frederick Goode Jr.

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people, great trucks"

- Roman K

It's hard to put into words the feeling you have when you're hunting for something and finally find what you're looking for at a price you can afford from a person or business that you get good vibes from.... but I'm going to try. First, a little back story. I started my truck search in early October, and after a week (or 2) of "research" had finally decided that I wanted a Ram 1500. My father worked in car sales for years and had schooled me to the ways of the crafty salesman so I was prepared to visit lots and do battle with whoever tried the sneaky tactics salesmen use to convince you to buy more vehicle than they can afford. I probably reached out to 20 car lots over a radius of 200 miles (no exaggeration), weeding dealerships out who either insisted that I visit their lot before talking numbers or presented with poor customer service off the bat. My last phone call, the day before I bought my truck, was to Boyd of South Hill. My first contact with Boyd was through Ashley, she was exceptionally courteous and possessed base knowledge of the truck I wanted. This might seem trivial but it's nice to call a dealer lot and get immediate responses on the make, model, availability, general price etc of a vehicle. Too many lots I contacted, the initial person would respond "uhhh, I don't know... let me transfer you to X". TIme is valuable and car buying can suck, so I don't want to waste it being shuffled around person to person. Ashley put me in touch with Bryan. I was fully prepared to do the "song and dance" with him but it wasn't necessary. Bryan was disarming and helpful. He picked up on my straight forward "don't screw with me" tone and bluntness but instead of becoming defensive he remained professional and after a brief exchange to figure out what I wanted and determine the availibility of the truck, we began talking business. 30-45 ish minutes after I called Boyd, I was hanging up the phone and knew that I would be riding out to their dealership the next day to take delivery of that truck. On my way up, I messaged Bryan to confirm our appointment but also open the door for him to inform me that I had in fact been dreaming and the deal was too good to be true. Nothing of the sort happened. Bryan put me in touch with Devin, the salesmen would who show me the truck, discuss features, and go over any questions regarding the specific model. When I arrived at Boyd, there was no tricks, no gimmicks, no "we have this extended warranty plan", no "that price I quoted you over the phone didn't include...". Everything was as it should be. Devin and Bryan were courteous and despite me showing up at their closing time, stayed to seal the deal. I never felt rushed or pressured. In fact, I probably rushed them some because it was late, I was super excited about the truck, thinking about the drive back home, and I was ready to eat. I live in Roanoke, VA. The Boyd lot is in South Hill- over 2.5 hrs away- and all the GPS routes take you through windy, back country roads. Beautiful farm land packed with deer (and a odd dog that walked right across a 2 way) but not necessarily where I want to be driving at night in a brand new half ton pickup. I had to get a ride there to come back home with my truck. After dealing with the folks at Boyd I would travel there again without hesitation to buy my next vehicle. Most people are shopping for cars online now, because car salesmen are consistently ranked amongst the least trusted professionals, and no one wants to be scammed when you've got thousands of dollars on the line. My experience with Boyd was different. The internet is very useful for narrowing down your options and gathering information but there's no replacement for walking on a lot and sitting in the vehicle you want. I would recommend anyone in the car buying market, that is within driving distance of Boyd, to give these folks a call. Big thanks to Ashley, Bryan, Devin, Fred (in finance), and Bobby for making this enjoyable, explaining everything clearly, and staying late on the weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Evans , Frederick, Ashley, and Bobby

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is definitely your go to place"

- mzsimmons1988

Devin worked with me all week to get me the car that I wanted. I highly recommend that you go see Devin. He responds quickly to all of your questions and he is very patient and determined to get you what you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Evans

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Devin is awesome"

- eleesha chaney

Such a great a home feeling place! From the moment we walked in. My husband doesn’t talk much but he opened up and everyone was nice to our children. We will definitely be return customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Evans , Frederick Goode

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome deal and service!"

- D&D Givens

Ty Miller and the staff worked really hard to get us the best deal possible. We are very pleased with the professionalism, friendliness, and diligence of the staff to get us a really great car at a really great price. We highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Miller

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good purchasing experience"

- Bruno

Had a pleasurable buying experience. Bobby Wilkerson showed us several vehicle options, each would have suited our needs. There was no high-pressure sales and we found exactly what we wanted in our price range. Brian Norris handled our financing and found us a better interest rate than we had found on our own, which we had thought would be hard to beat. Overall one of our easiest car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Wilkerson

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!"

- ClarkD

My stress level rises when I have to search for a vehicle to purchase. Boyd in South Hill made my visit a pleasant one. Devin, Brian and Fred showed professionalism and were respectful of my need to find a replacement vehicle quickly. I would do business with them again and highly recommend them to anyone planning to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Evans , Fred Goode

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (106 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $23,496

2019 Chrysler 300

$23,496

used 2020 Ram 1500 car, priced at $50,054

2020 Ram 1500

$50,054

used 2020 Ram Ram Pickup 1500 Classic car, priced at $36,854

2020 Ram Ram Pickup 1500 Classic

$36,854

used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,706

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,706

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $32,680

2020 Dodge Journey

$32,680

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $44,000

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$44,000