About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Buddy Rue.
Buddy Rue
Buddy Rue, Sales & Leasing Advisor, Gates Hyundai of Richmond
5.0

Buddy Rue

Sales & Leasing Advisor

Gates Hyundai of Richmond

6000 Atwood Drive
Richmond, KY 40475

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Buddy Rue and I have been a sales consultant with Gates Hyundai since 2012. I really enjoy what I do, helping people meet their automotive needs in a no-pressure environment. I strive to treat you just as I would a member of my own family. I look forward to working with you!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

87 Reviews of Buddy Rue

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Place"

- rcavasos Verified Customer

This is the second car we have bought from them. Both times it has been a great experience. The cars are running great and very pleased with our purchase from Gates Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Visit/purchase"

- cnfiske Verified Customer

Buddy Rue worked very efficiently to find, educate, and move to close the sale. He went over the details and escorted me to the other individuals that were involved with the sales process. Paper work went smoothly and even offered Insurance through All State. Overall the purchase of the car was very pleasant!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Jones

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great and quick serviced"

- dsiler1209d Verified Customer

Great and quick service . All were professional. Thank you. Will return to dealership if I ever have a need for another vehicle,or service on this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Jones

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"They were very friendly and done a awesome job"

- bonniepearson1 Verified Customer

Frank and Buddy were great I couldn’t be any happier than what I was when I arrived and when I left I was only there for 3 hours it was well worth it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Jones

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Allll of the nice things"

- emilyeunderwood Verified Customer

This was the best car-buying experience that I've had so far. My previous vehicle had been totaled and I was dealing with the stress of that situation while also (thanks, Kentucky weather!) having a pretty terrible sinus infection. Brandon, Frank, and Buddy were all incredibly helpful and patient, answering all of our questions and providing an incredibly low-pressure buying experience. I never felt like there were any pricing "games" or like I couldn't have time to think through my decision if I had wanted it - and being sick, my patience was running low and any of those things probably would have driven me away. Having previously owned 2 Kias, I was a bit skeptical about switching brands, but my overall dealership experience was so much better than when buying my previous vehicles, that Gates has a new Hyundai convert. Not only is the vehicle fantastic, but I can't say enough good things about the staff at Gates. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Lewis, Frank Jones

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Gates Hyundai Receives Exceptional Review"

- brennan1999 Verified Customer

We are always treated professionally and exceptionally well at this dealership and their personnel. Buddy Rue knows our likes/dislikes and always provides assistance in every way. Sometimes we are a little technically challenged but he takes his time to make sure we understand everything about the vehicles. Also the service department personnel from entry thru the entire department are always friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Boggess

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New car"

- aazema2061 Verified Customer

Best car buying experiences have ever had. wonderful sales man buddy , an finance man( sorry for not remembering his name. ) Just a good experience altogether. Love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- shelleydawn1111 Verified Customer

I worked with Buddy on my vehicle purchase. He was patient, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase. I will definitely return to Gates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Accent"

- Patty Verified Customer

My first new car ever! Great staff that made the purchase of a car not so intimidating. So glad my new husband referred me to Gates! Buddy and Frank were awesome! Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Jones

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Bad Dealership...Try Carmax."

- kyphil

I bought a new Hyundai a few months ago. I had been dealing with a broken ankle/foot since November, 2016. I found out within a week after the purchase that my auto needs changed due to a 2nd major foot surgery. I tried to return the vehicle since the news for my foot was very bad. I at least needed a larger vehicle with easier and more distant pedals, as it was my right foot. After many calls/emails no help was given. Gates said the loan company wouldn't do it and I went to the loan company and they sent it to management and finally said they would do it, but Gates refused. Avoid any Gates dealership and try Carmax.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Loan manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (278 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$15,583

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$18,598

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$18,598

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,975

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$18,998

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$18,568

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$20,188

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,784