Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Carlos Menjivar.
Carlos Menjivar
Carlos  Menjivar at Tustin Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Carlos Menjivar

Sales Professional

Tustin Hyundai

16 Auto Center Drive
Tustin, CA 92782

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Genesis G90 Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

109 Reviews of Carlos Menjivar

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- lindayoderart

Rooben and Carlos were both very knowledgeable and informative. I felt that Rooben truly wanted to help me find the right car to fit my needs. Both were very personable and made the process much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rooben Khachatoorian

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlitos was great and super friendly! He help me meet my..."

- Kseik

Carlitos was great and super friendly! He help me meet my budget for the 2020 Veloster lease. He’s super helpful and gave me tips on the manual transmission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Tustin Hyundai responded

Kseik, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure!

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy with our new car! Very courteous service. Carlos..."

- Carl

So happy with our new car! Very courteous service. Carlos gave us the white glove treatment to show us all the features of our car. He worked with us on price and it was very easy to figure out financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2020

Tustin Hyundai responded

Carl, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure!

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Hyundai went very well. Marcos was..."

- Hector Deaquino

My experience at Hyundai went very well. Marcos was thorough, top to bottom with explaining every step of our purchase. Carlos was also helpful. We highly recommend Hyundai in Tustin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcos Rodriguez

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- kmhagerott

Buying from Tustin Hyundai and working with Dustin and Carlos was a great car-buying experience. Both were very responsive and customer service oriented. No dishonest practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Ihle

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to work with. Tells it as it is no BS...."

- Dlau515

Great dealership to work with. Tells it as it is no BS. Would buy from this dealership again! Look for Carlitos for an even better experience. He tries to help you in any way he can doesn’t try to over sell you just straight forward and tells the truth. I did my research on the vehicle I purchased and everything he said was on par with what I already knew. You won’t regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Tustin Hyundai responded

Dlau515, Thank you for the honor to serve you. It was our pleasure!

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of Hyundai Sonata Sport - December 2019"

- Cathy

I worked with both Tony Benjamin and Carlos Menjivar over a 2 week period to purchase my 2018 Hyundai Sonata Sport. They are both very easy to work with, professional, pleasant, patient and good on follow up! I would highly recommend both of them and this dealership! Cathy😚

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benjamin

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Re: Carlos is excellent- customer service and knowledge "

- SheriS

Jan 2020 is my 2 year remission anniversary from leukemia. I wanted to celebrate my “2 year old birthday”, by getting a 2020 Hyundai Kona EV Ultimate. The lady that took my call and inquiry late Thursday afternoon, was polite and cheerful. You always know that if the person picking up the phone is pleasant, it’s a good sign for customer service. Carlos contacted me within 20 minutes. I told him what I wanted and that I wanted to negotiate the deal via text. I lined up the specifics of the car and we came to a quick agreement on the deal. However, I chose one with the grey interior which was difficult to get. Carlos kept me informed of the process and guided me to a plan B. Within 10 minutes he confirmed car was available in my plan B color and that we could get it to Tustin Hyundai the next day-Sunday. I didn’t realize but Carlos lives very far from the Tustin Hyundai dealership and yet came in on his off day. He spent over 1.5 hour to answer all my questions on the technology and help set the technology part up for me. Carlos is professional, great customer care and represents Tustin Hyundai as a 5 star representative. If I could give Carlos 100 stars I would because he made the process very easy and pain free- with a smile on his face! Thank you Carlos! Thank you also to Sheryl in finance for coming in early and having all the paperwork completed under 20 minutes! Great folks at Tustin Hyundai! Highly recommend. Would be a repeat customer with Carlos! Happy holidays!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and respectful. Wonderful customer service..."

- Anna

Very helpful and respectful. Wonderful customer service and made it super fast and easy for me ! Definitely recommending Carlos ! Love my new car 💖 Thank Tustin Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hyundai Palisade"

- Megan

Carlos was amazing and made purchasing my new 2020 Hyundai Palisade so easy. I didn't feel pressured at all and everything went so smooth. I test drove twice and told Carlos what I was looking forward. The next day he called telling me my dream car was in (included everything I told him). I will always go to Tustin Hyundai for all my future car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2019

Tustin Hyundai responded

Megan, We are delighted to hear this, thank you! It was an honor to assist you and we look forward to your next visit. Welcome to the family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (215 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,765

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,765

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,555

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $27,380

2020 Hyundai Kona

$27,380

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,270

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$26,270

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,300

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,300

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,300

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,300

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,280

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$26,280

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$27,370