About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carrie Martinez.
Carrie Martinez
Carrie Martinez, Internet Sales Professional, Huntington Beach Mazda
5.0

Carrie Martinez

Internet Sales Professional

Huntington Beach Mazda

16800 Beach Blvd
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

18 Reviews of Carrie Martinez

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership"

- Jon01

Polite, very informative, no pressure, an actual enjoyable experience. Everyone we met and worked with were very helpful. I would highly recommend this dealership. Worth the cisit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy"

- Gewgaws

Seriously, the easiest most painless car buying experience ever. My sales representative, Carrie, took care of me from a to z in a friendly, yet professional manner. She made is fun and fast!! Mazda has really created an impressive line up of SUVs. I ditched my Lexus RX350 for this spacious CX-9 with all of the bells and whistles. Very satisfied with my purchase!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Hicks , Luis in Finance was tons of fun!!!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda 6"

- Mazda6love

We've been looking for a certified car for a few months now especially since our '14 Altima has been having unexpected mechanical issues. We knew we wanted a certified car and between 14 to 17. After ruling out cars with CVT engines we decided on Mazda for its fuel economy, srylish design and reliability. We thought we had found a great deal at Mazda Loma Linda. Unfortunately they didnt advertise truthfully and used manipulative sales techniques. That left use with a sour feeling towards Mazda. We didnt want to give up Mazda so we tried again. Thankfully we found the right dealer with Huntington Beach Mazda. Carrie with internet sales was helpful and well informed from the initial contact till we left the dealer with our '14 Mazda 6. Her supervisor was personable and the finance guy was easy to work with without pressure to buy extra warrantys. Our experience was fantastic and we left very satisfied. Thanks again Carrie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Chong

Aug 30, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Mazda6love, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us, we are extremely thankful. If there is anything else, we can do for you please let us know.

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- T’s New Car

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Never felt pressured at any time. (I cringe and want to leave ASAP if I encounter high pressure car sales people). This experience was very pleasant! I’m loving my new 2018 Mazda CX-5!!! Vroom vroom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood , Louis Chavarry - finance

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- EBloore

My experience with HB Mazda, and especially with Carrie Martinez and Jake in Finance was excellent. Being a salesperson from a similar business, I appreciated being able to be straightforward with both of them. Carrie was the best of several Mazda Dealer’s Internet Salespeople that I interacted with. She was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and easy to work with. She listened to what my needs were and tried to accomplish them. I was able to come to a deal on the car and warranty that worked for everyone. Although I preferred to work with HB Mazda, I was in contact with other Mazda dealers and prepared to go elsewhere - but, they both gave me no reason to. I would also like to mention that I was greeted well, asked how I was doing, offered water, and had the type of customer experience we strive for in my own store. I commend your entire staff on their professionalism. I would certainly recommend Carrie, Jake, and HB Mazda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake

Aug 13, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

EBloore, We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for your business and for your generous feedback.

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free, easy going, comfortable, quick, friendly"

- jorg.mike

When I reached out online to different dealers in the area, joe was the first to get back to me with options and an estimated payment plan depending on what I was willing to put down. Other dealers took a bit of time to get back and mainly asked for my phone number and provided the information that I already saw online (repetitive). He got back to me with what I asked for and even provided pictures of the car. It was an easy decision on which dealership I was going to go to at that point and when I showed up I was greeted by his co-worker Carrie, who was exceptional and helped me get through the test drive and more payment plans based off of me wanted to get additional options on whether to lease or buy. In the end, joe was super friendly, easy to work with and made the process stress free for having this be my first time buying a car. Would recommend this dealership 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Balisalisa

Aug 13, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

jorg.mike, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us, we are extremely thankful. If there is anything else, we can do for you please let us know.

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"PHENOMENAL!!!"

- Mo

Hi! Joe Rosales and George Rocha helped me purchase my Mazda and they were SO helpful, patient, honest, kind, and informative! Both of them have outstanding people skills, and they went above and beyond to help me with my purchase. A+++:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Rosales, George Rocha , Jake was super helpful with the paperwork. And Carrie was amazing with the detailing my car ... and SO beautiful... Holy Smokes!:)??

Aug 02, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Mo, We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for your business and for your generous feedback.

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Really nice people"

- doneanddone

Carrie Martinez was really pleasant to work with. She explained everything well and worked hard to get me a good deal. All the staff there were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

doneanddone, We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for your business and for your generous feedback.

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stressful Car Buying Experience "

- Mskayleeyang

Buying a car is suppose to be a fun experience but this delearship made it hard and exhausting. I was a serious car buyer and they wouldn’t budge on negotiating the price. It wasn’t until I said I was going to talk to upper management that they considered my deal. When I made an appointment with Joe, he was unavailable upon arrival. Carrie took over instead and did a good job explaining the car and process. I asked to negotiate and they were only willing to deduct $100 from the price. It was very humiliating! Then I contacted Joe the next day, mind you that he did not follow up with me. I tried to bring up a Carfax history but still no luck. I even sent him a discount from Edmunds that discounted the car by $300 and he was trying to deny the deal saying “why is Edmunds discounting my car? Thanks for bringing this to our attention” when his name was listed right under it!!! It was not until I said I was going to email the president John Patterson that he agreed to the deal. Upon arrival and signing, they said I’d have to come back with a check for my down payment. Why did they not advise me prior? I had to make an extra trip to the bank and back to the dealership. Also, when I received my car, there was barely any gas in the tank! They stated that preowned cars don’t get their tanks filled. Are you serious? My fiancé got his tank filled when he got his used car at Toyota of Van Nuys. Does it really cost that much to fill it up? On top of that, the interior of the car was dirty. There are stains everywhere which lead me to believe they did not detail the car like they said they would. Maybe because I was in a rush but they could have told me to come back and they didn’t. I decided to call and complain. They agreed to do a complimentary detail which i’m happy about but that means I’ll have to take time out of my day to get it done when it should have been completed in the first place. All in all, my car buying experience here was awful! There were so many things they could have done better. This review is only for the sales side and not the service department. Please work on you sales process to make customers feel respected and valued!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Balisalisa

Jul 11, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Mskayleeyang, We agree! Car buying should be fun. I am so sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. I'm hoping you may agree to let us come and pick up the car for the detail and while it's here, we'll fill the tank. Let us know and we'll make the arrangements according to YOUR schedule and YOUR convenience. Thank you for giving us this feedback. As hard as it was on you and on us to read it, it's valuable information. We can't improve if we don't know what's not working to the highest degree of satisfaction for our clients. Please accept our sincere apologies. I hope to hear from you soon. Lynda Nelson, Director Customer Service

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go with HB Mazda! "

- CX-5_owner

Very happy with our purchase! Staff were courteous and professional and met our price. Under 2 hours from start to finish. Excellent experience! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Balisalisa, Jerry Hicks

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,920

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,815

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,815

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,815

2018 Mazda MX-5

$30,885

2018 Mazda MX-5

$31,960

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,835

2018 Mazda CX-9

$41,545