Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Carter Palmer
Carter Palmer at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me

Carter Palmer

Sales Consultant

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
4.3
9 Reviews
4.3

9 Reviews

Write a Review

9 Reviews of Carter Palmer

May 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went to South Point to look at their elantr and sonata..."

- anthonytom

Went to South Point to look at their elantr and sonata and was helped out by Carter. saw the car and took one home. Happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Carter Palmer at South..."

- charlieg4g

I had a great experience with Carter Palmer at South Point Hyundai. We are in contact still about my car and other cars my family are interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service with a smile, quick convenient and made me..."

- Jr

Great service with a smile, quick convenient and made me a deal I could not refuse, I will recommend to my friends and my coworkers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬I retract everything good I..."

- joannsedillomorgan

🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬 I retract everything good I ever posted about this dealership. As soon as we got home from finalizing the deal we put the car in the garage and since it was late and dark we turned on the garage light and noticed all types of scratches. Called Robert right back within 30 min of finalizing. He asked that we take it in the next day and they had to take it to the paint and body shop to buff out the scratches so he asked us to keep the car for the weekend and to drop it of Jan 3 and it's been in the shop since then. I drove it 3 days. 3 days!!! N they called me today 01/25 that the car was ready and back from being painted. Painted! My new car already has a pain job n it wasnt even anything we did. So anyhow I get there this evening and it was a horrible paint job. Door clearly didnt match and the opposite side had maybe like paint residue and had a dull appearance. It looks so bad. I'm so upset and I cried all the way home. They think it's ok because I have a loaner. No its NOT OK!! This is my new car and my 1st car payment is due in a week and I drove my car 3 x!!! So sad that they are quick to accommodate you and your wants and need before u make the deal and then after u are not important anymore. *********** **************Dec 28,2020 Well just wanna say that my whole experience @ Hyundai/ Genesis, from start to finish, was ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐! Not ever knowing anything about Genesis vehicles Robert and Carter made sure I knew the in's n out's of my new purchase. Sat in the car with me and set up my phone and other little electronic devices thoroughly showing me all the features. Robert knew which car I was gonna choose even before I even thought I liked a moonlight blue color🤷‍♀️. Lol.. And the deal I got at the end of year sale was a cherry on top of the already amazing warranty of Genesis. Im.sonready to take a road trip in my luxurious capsule!! I've test driven other high end imports with more $000,0's at the end and I can honestly say Genesis by far satisfied all my want and needs and I know I will be safe most importantly. Thank u again Robert Pardon n Carter!! Forever grateful 🤘🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Parden

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I walked around the lot of the dealership looking at..."

- Joe B

I walked around the lot of the dealership looking at Palisades. No salesman around, so I went inside and Carter helped me. I had some questions and wanted a demonstration of the sunroofs.. I was satisfied with his answer and found him easy to communicate with. Next will come the negotiation on the auto with sales manager ect. Will see how all that goes and what works out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim Palmer made our car buying experience seamless. That..."

- inframandon

Tim Palmer made our car buying experience seamless. That is why we have purchased our families last 6 cars from South Point. Excellent buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Sonny Naser, Tim Palmer, Steve Borke

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great fast service"

- Oleh

Got a very good experience buying the new car. Carter and Mike provided me through the process so I got nice deal and the nice car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ortiz

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying wasn't bad, bu that was it"

- crawford

I bought a used 2017 Genesis G90 in mid-January. The buying process was pretty good. However, the window washer system started not working about 2 weeks after I bought it. It would not dispense window washer fluid. I did not try to fix it myself. I tried to get a hold of the guy who sold the car to me, Carter, three times to see if I could get the issue looked at but never heard back. The third time I tried to get in contact with him was when I picked up my plates. I brought up the issue and he said he would help schedule an appointment for service. While Carter was wonderful to work with in terms of buying the car, there was no follow up or follow through in regards to my concern. After not hearing from Carter, I looked online to find a number for the service department. The first time I called was during business hours but no one answered or followed up when I left the voicemail requesting a call back. I finally was able to get the service scheduled the second time I called after months of dealing with this issue. I scheduled the service with them thinking it should be a easy fix. Nope. Even though I scheduled a service (on a Friday) they couldn't even look at the car until 3 days later (Monday). As the Genesis is supposed to bve their luxury brand, I was hoping to receive luxury brand level customer service such as receiving a loaner car of the same par as the Genesis. The only loaner car they could give me was a Hynudai. When you go to a luxury brand dealership they give you a luxury brand loaner. Today when I spoke with Patricia about the status of my car, they said that the washer fluid was clogged and that it was my fault and not covered by the warranty even though they're are the ones who put the fluid in there to begin with and sold it to me in that condition. I completely understand why something like this would not normally be covered under warranty however, when I brought up the fact that I had done nothing to the window washer fluid since buying it, Patricia's tone quickly changed to one of annoyance and she cut me off saying she would get with her warranty advisor and get back to me. It is extremely frustrating to have to chase down a business to get the car you just bought to be looked at and then dismissed that the issues are your fault. I hope their are records of how many times I have tried to reach out and small issue addressed. While the car itself is wonderful, their customer service isn't on par with what you'd expect from a luxury brand nor is it what you should receive if you were buying a non-luxury vehicle. They also reinforce the stereotype that dealerships are terrible to work with for getting your car serviced. If you are looking for luxury, look somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Patricia Malmgren, Bailey Sweatman

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did a great job. Thanks to everyone that helped in..."

- Mark.day

They did a great job. Thanks to everyone that helped in the purchase and the service on the car when I got my oil changed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Sam Sakbani, Malissa Vela

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (214 Vehicles)

new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $60,570
2021 Genesis G80
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,889
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Genesis G70 car, priced at $33,790
2021 Genesis G70
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,964
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,546
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $58,025
2021 Genesis G80
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD