Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Charlie Cook
Charlie Cook at Don Ringler Chevrolet
Refer Me

Charlie Cook

Sales & leasing Professional

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr
Temple, TX 76502

Contact Me
4.8
19 Reviews

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Charlie Cook

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was one of the smoothest car buying experiences I’ve..."

- mcade

This was one of the smoothest car buying experiences I’ve ever had. Sales team was knowledgeable and friendly, financing process was fast and efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt

Apr 22, 2021

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much! Enjoy your new ride!!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service - Great Salesman - 2nd time buyer here..."

- raven78674

Excellent Service - Great Salesman - 2nd time buyer here - very pleased. Could not asked for better service. Would defintly buy again and refer friends in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Raven! We appreciate your business and feedback very much!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been looking for a good smaller sized pickup and..."

- blrl

I had been looking for a good smaller sized pickup and the Chevrolet Colorado fit my expectations perfectly. Was immediately drawn to this vehicle because of the color. I love blue. In addition, David and Charlie made my buying experience wonderful. David Orwig and Charlie Cook were wonderful to work with. My running boards were installed on the day I was told they would be and I am very pleased with the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Orewig 5 STARS

Dec 29, 2020

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate your business and feedback, we hope you enjoy your new Colorado! :)

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I drove up, Mr. Cook met me as soon as I walked in...."

- maryb193991

When I drove up, Mr. Cook met me as soon as I walked in. I had a question about how to Bluetooth my phone on my Malibu and Mr. Cook didn’t hesitate and walked me through the Bluetooth process. When I’m ready to purchase a a New car again, I will definitely be taking my business to Me. Cook and Don Ringler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Mary! We appreciate your business and feedback very much! We hope you have a Merry Christmas!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman was very precessional & efficient. Answered..."

- wjk632002

Salesman was very precessional & efficient. Answered every question. Dealership worked very fast at the banks to get a loan approved for the vehicle. Salesman directed me to every department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We appreciate your business and feedback very much. We are always happy to help with any questions or service needs you may have in the future!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband went to the dealership to look at a Chevy..."

- Tnmcook

My husband went to the dealership to look at a Chevy truck. He dealt with Mr. Cook. He had a trade in, which he knew he would be upside down on, but wanted to see if a deal could be made. He stayed at the dealership over 2 hours, before he left with assurances that someone would be in touch if the financing could go through. Now, it's fine if the deal couldn't be made, we didn't really need the truck in the first place, but someone could have had the decancy to at least CALL my husband and let him know. 3 days later and still not a word from anyone. My husband shouldn't be treated as less if a person just because of financial reasons. He shouldn't be discarded and not even worth the time it would take to make a call. We will probably buy a new truck in the future, but it WON'T be from this dealership, and we will make sure all our friends know what to expect if they do decide to shop here. WE WON'T BE BACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 30, 2020

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review. All of our potential and future customers are important to us. One of our sales managers will be reaching out to you or your husband shortly. Thank you

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charlie Cook did an excellent job as did the finance guy..."

- sprntrlv

Charlie Cook did an excellent job as did the finance guy Jason both made the experience easy fun friendly successful very much enjoying the new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt, Morgan Shrode

Nov 30, 2020

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We appreciate your business and feedback very much. We are always happy to help with any questions or service needs you may have in the future!

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We drove to Don Ringler Chevrolet to ONLY LOOK at a 2020..."

- Shirley

We drove to Don Ringler Chevrolet to ONLY LOOK at a 2020 Malibu. The next we knew, we’re buying New Malibu RS! Our salesman Charlie was Great at explaining the features of the Malibu. Morgan in Finance was a real pleasure to deal with. Thank you Mr. Ringler for having such a great crew there at your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We appreciate your business and feedback very much. We are always happy to help with any questions or service needs you may have in the future!

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"like a family. Loved everything about it. Fair..."

- Kdkauto

like a family. Loved everything about it. Fair pricing. Beautiful showroom. Our salesman was very knowledgeable. Finance representative was awesome. Fastest ever. Best experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt, Kenny Ralston

Aug 17, 2020

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much. We are always happy to help with any questions or service needs you may have in the future!

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience at Don Ringler Chevrolet was wonderful!..."

- SLangford

Our experience at Don Ringler Chevrolet was wonderful! Charlie made everything super easy with the purchase of our new 2021 Tahoe. Thank you for a a seamless purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt

Aug 17, 2020

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much. We are always happy to help with any questions or service needs you may have in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,389
2018 Toyota Highlander
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic Electronic with ECT-i
FWD
used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $27,998
2018 Honda Pilot
used
White exterior
9-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 4500HD car, priced at $65,712
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 4500HD
new
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $35,750
2019 Toyota Camry
used
Off-white exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $47,877
2018 Toyota Tundra
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2015 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $29,999
2015 Jeep Wrangler
used
White exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD