Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chelsea Rowlands
Chelsea Rowlands at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Chelsea Rowlands

Service Consultant

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
4.6
114 Reviews

I have been with Kia since 2006. I enjoy helping customers and seeing them leave the dealership happy and with a smile. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my pets, going to the beach, and traveling.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

4.6

114 Reviews

Write a Review

114 Reviews of Chelsea Rowlands

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum..."

- Mon'e Williams

Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum (GM) and the staff at KIA Country of Charleston. Too make a long story , Medium length My Mom Lives in North Charleston, SC and I reside in Georgia. My Mom was recently involved in a head on collision and her vehicle was a total loss. I started searching for a replacement vehicle for her. I found a few vehicles that she was interested in on Kia Country of Charleston's website and contacted them to discuss her situation. My Mom needed a car immediately and could not wait two weeks for me to get there. I initially spoke with Steve and he set me up with the sales associate Jordan Reaves. After finalizing price and additional add on (i.e. Maintenance agreement , additional floor mats etc.) we were ready to buy a beautiful, Certified Kia Sportage. Even though we found the vehicle, Our conundrum was not over just yet, my mom had no way to get there, to test drive, sign paper work or anything. I suggested she take a lyft or uber, you would have thought I was speaking a different language, lol. My mom is not tech savvy at all. Considering the situation, Joran (The sales associate) was so kind and volunteered to pick my mother up , let her test drive the vehicle, swing by her bank pick up a certified check and bring her back to the dealership to sign her paperwork. When she arrived at Kia Country she was very comfortable, She said Steve , Jordan and all the staff was Great to work with and very knowledgeable. She couldn't be happier with her purchase. I have done business with them in the past and I knew they would take good care of her, However it is still nerve wreaking trying to help your mom when you live in a different state and to trust that people will not try to take advantage of her. I am so thankful for all that you guys did for my family, You guys will forever be our go to dealership because you can truly see that Kia country of Charleston goes above and beyond for their customers and are the epitome of excellent service. Thank you, Thank You, Thank You, I would give you all 10 stars if I could. -Mon'e Williams, Hampton, GA.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You are so very welcome. It was a pleasure to help you and your Mom. We're happy that we were able to make a tough situation a bit easier. Thank you for the generous review and congratulations to your Mom on her #Sportage.

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have bought 2 vehicles from KIA COUNTRY since my arrival..."

- johnrwallace

Have bought 2 vehicles from KIA COUNTRY since my arrival in the Low Country in 2008. The purchase and service for these vehicles at this dealership have been excellent. I would recommend them highly to anyone who wants to purchase a reliable and valued vehicle and have it serviced by their efficient and talented service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you, thank you, thank you. There is no greater compliment than a return customer. Norm, Chelsea, Mitch & Steve appreciate your kind words and your business. See you next time.

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Norm is my go-to guy for car purchase. I’ve bought 3 cars..."

- Alli K.

Norm is my go-to guy for car purchase. I’ve bought 3 cars from him, and I’ve sent a number of my friends. He’s honest and accommodating and I trust him. An absolute gem in the auto sales business! Can’t recommend him enough! Kia Country is a great place to work with overall. I’ve always had my kias serviced there and feel like their service department is also honest, straightforward, and conservative with their recommendations. Kia Country is the best dealer in the Lowcountry in all areas. 10 out of 10, would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You've certainly made our day. Thank you so very much for your continued loyalty and kinds words for Norm and our service team. It means the world to us.

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out..."

- Lori

I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out with getting my brakes service. Also their was a recall for the steering knuckle , also I would like to thanks to everyone in the service departments !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2021

Lori responded

I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out with getting my brakes service. Also their was a recall for the steering knuckle , also I would like to thanks to everyone in the service departments !

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We love Kia Country! We have a Kia dealership closer to..."

- Sarah Kalil

We love Kia Country! We have a Kia dealership closer to home, but we ALWAYS drive across town for the friendly and helpful staff. We purchased a barely used Kia Sorento over 5 years ago, and when we recently brought it in for some routine service, we decided to browse cars for my teenager who will be licensed next month. I never expected to be purchasing that day, but we got an amazing deal on a used Kia Forte! Norm stepped in when the first sales agent got tied up with a returning customer, and went to extra efforts to wrap up the paperwork quickly, even though it was a very BUSY morning in sales. He arranged some necessary service and extra detailing to make the car perfect, and then delivered it to our home later that week. You won’t find better customer service anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you so very much. It's so nice to hear from a #happycustomer. Congrats on getting a great deal. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank Classen helped me purchase my dream car. He was..."

- AnnD

Frank Classen helped me purchase my dream car. He was patient, informative, answered all my questions and wonderful to work with. He helped me get past the new purchase nerves. He is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Jones, Frank Classen, Zola Gearding, AJ Matthews

Apr 26, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

We love hearing that someone got their "dream car". How wonderful. Frank was delighted to help make it happen. Thanks so much for the kind words. Congratulations and enjoy the ride.

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chelsea Rowlands was expedient in answering my emails..."

- David L Griesemer CPA

Chelsea Rowlands was expedient in answering my emails regarding questions I had and the scheduling service for both on my Kia's! She is always GREAT!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to post. Chelsea works very hard for our customers and it's nice to see that acknowledged. See you next time.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service, really helped me pick out the..."

- sanabriamarcus

Excellent customer service, really helped me pick out the right Kia Soul for me. Very helpful, Elijah was by far the best one there, he definitely helped me getting everything in order. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Tucker, Tim Cooley, Craig Bellamy, Disco Drayton

Jun 29, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

So glad that Elijah help you find your #SOULmate. Thank you and congratulations.

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 3rd KIA Sorento I have bought from KIA..."

- clbgraphicdesign

This is the 3rd KIA Sorento I have bought from KIA Country AND with the assistance of Tony Washington. Tony isn’t pushy like other car salesmen at other dealerships. He knows what I like and how much I can afford to spend. He will find what I love even if it comes from another part of the state! I will forever be a KIA Country cheerleader! Thank you Tony!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Jones, Jeremy Wilson, Tony Washington, Tim Cooley

Apr 14, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

A #threepeat. Thank you for your continued loyalty. It means the world to us. Tony appreciates your kind words and recommendation. There's a right car and a right price for everyone and it's our job to help you find both. Congratulations on your #Sorento. & welcome to the "Cheer Squad"--we're lucky to have you.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️😍🚗🎉

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was amazing! He communicated all my different..."

- Coocoobythesea3

Justin was amazing! He communicated all my different options and what models would be best suited for my needs. His product knowledge was very informative and most helpful in my final choice. Justin was so friendly, kind, easy to talk to and a great listener. He is so professional and was a joy to work with. Thank you so much Justin! He is a remarkable asset to the KIA sales team!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Appelbaum, Mitch Jones, Jeremy Wilson, Tim Cooley, Jason Leming, Justin Bimonte, Craig Bellamy, Tim Pilgrim

Feb 03, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you for acknowledging Justin's work. He was delighted to help you find the right car. Congratulations! #HappyCustomers

1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results

Dealership Inventory (73 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,834
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Telluride car
2020 Kia Telluride
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive