Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Maher Jr..
Chris Maher Jr.
Chris Maher Jr. at Car Credit Nation
Refer Me
not yet rated

Chris Maher Jr.

Vice President

Car Credit Nation

1467 Front Royal Pike
Winchester, VA 22602

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Chris Maher Jr.

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect experience. "

- Setharmy.

The team is excellent will do anything to help people to get the car they need . 110 percent no matter what you have or need they will help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Maher, Sean Jackson, Priscilla Fairfax

October 07, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Customer Beware"

- Customer77

You will continuously go back for service for the same issue. They don't stand behind the product! They lie to you and make the customer feel like an idiot. The service manager is very unprofessional! Does NOT treat customers with respect! Yelled at me from the door when I was at my car dealing with a lie! Told my daughter she was very immature! Trust me she is more professional than that joke behind the counter! Would not give his managers number to me but didn't mind standing in front of other people trashing me to his so called boss! Trust me I am far from stupid! And yes I wouldn't send a soul to Jack!!! Funny how the engine light is always on until they get it, leaving there it's off but two days later it's back on! I think they just reset it nothing is wrong with your car and send you on your way! Most unprofessional dealer EVER! Adam needs to learn how to talk to customers he is a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a truck. "

- Dodgerrucks6286

I live in wv and it's a good drive to the dealer so when ever I need service and I need things done to my truck they are more than happy to help . Your right in and right out . So thank you car credit nation .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Maher, Jack Keller, Sean Jackson, Rocky Roach, Steve Shuster, Priscilla Fairfax, Breanna Phillips

September 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Really Hurt and Confused!!"

- NoisemakingTRUCK!

First let me say that I love Chris, Jr. and Sean!!! Excellent men, good thoughts and vibes BUT this dealership is really, really awful!!! I brought a SUV that made a noise the second I stepped in .. Promises and promised about fixing it went on for months.. then the truck stopped in the middle of DC!!! Called Chris and he assisted me but I had to pay $100 for something that clearly was wrong the second I stepped in the vehicle. But wait... the noise is still there and Car Credit Nation has moved... So what do I do?? Clearly they sold the car for more than its worth (I mean they HIT me over the head!!!) and the quest to get out of this noise making, engine ticking worthless truck is never ending... Its extremely hard because I have so much upside down... Best advice to the person who decides to venture to Car Credit Nation.... pray before you go, talk to Sean or Chris Jr. before you buy anything (GOOD GUYS..) and choose the right salesperson (NOT JACK!!!!! - Disrespectful and clearly car sales is not his calling!)... Rethink what you are doing twice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Jackson

February 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I have horrible credit and could not get a car anywhere...."

- Purplemusic

I have horrible credit and could not get a car anywhere. I was a little hesitant about buying from a buy here pay here place. I used the tax refund program in 2013 to put the down payment on my car, which was great. I worked with Jonathan, whom tried not to be pushy, but got frustrated a little when I brought my friend to test drive the car after I had already driven it. Other than that the service was great. I ended up getting a 2004 Honda Accord. After getting it, while driving it on the highway I noticed that the rotors were bad. I took it back, and new rotors were put on free of charge, after speaking with Chris Maher (owner)! Then my check engine light, came on, and it was also reset free of charge. The price on the vehicle was more than the value of the car, but I understand as it is kind of a risk for the company to loan to a person with bad credit. Most of the people they deal with are people whom have already proven that they don't always pay (hence bad credit), and many can at any time file Bankruptcy and get out of paying them too. I only had to provide my pay stubs, bills, social and W-2's. I negotiated with Lisa on pricing, and she was very helpful with all questions relating to extended warranty, and pricing. After about 1 yr. my car has about 180,000 and runs great :) I am very happy with the purchase, and if I need another used car will be coming back here to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Maher , Jonathan

February 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I admit I was apprehensive to purchase a car from a buy..."

- Tammythorne

I admit I was apprehensive to purchase a car from a buy here pay here dealer but after suffering in this rough economy I really didn't have a choice. My credit was shot and no one wanted to give me a car loan. I admit I was pleasantly surprised by how professional it's run. Darrell (they call him Doc) was my salesman and he was not a pushy salesman which made me feel at ease. I hate pushy sales people. They even offer warranties with the cars. I bought a 2003 Toyota Sequioa and I'm a happy customer. Definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Maher

February 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had to drive about an hour to get there coming from..."

- Allowha

I had to drive about an hour to get there coming from baltimore but I had a great experience at falls church. They have a tax return program and i got to use my refund the same day for the downpaymebt. The mercedes I bought has good miles and drives great! I will be reccomending this place to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2012

Dealership Rating

"this is great dealer ship plz go and get a car from them..."

- badboyhassan1

this is great dealer ship plz go and get a car from them and every body is good and they treat you nice and they offer you coffee to .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: steve and zach and lisa and chris jr and the owen

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (65 Vehicles)

used 2013 Honda Fit car

2013 Honda Fit

Call for Price

used 2016 Chevrolet Sonic car

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Call for Price

used 2009 Honda Odyssey car

2009 Honda Odyssey

Call for Price

used 2012 Ford Fusion car

2012 Ford Fusion

Call for Price

used 2008 Toyota Sienna car

2008 Toyota Sienna

Call for Price

used 2013 Honda Accord car

2013 Honda Accord

Call for Price