Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Shear.
Chris Shear
Chris Shear at Dave Edwards Toyota
Refer Me
4.7

Chris Shear

Assistant Service Manager

Dave Edwards Toyota

2450 Reidville Rd
Spartanburg, SC 29301

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Chris Shear

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was very helpful and very nice.He explained..."

- Velma Hanlon

He was very helpful and very nice. He explained everything to me and Made it a very pleasant experience during my visit to get the service done in my car. Thank you very much!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership.Also really appreciate the service and..."

- Danny112814

Great dealership. Also really appreciate the service and professionalism of Chris Shear in service. Chris always gives me an estimate of the time it takes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

We appreciate your business!

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and a great staff. I will be back for..."

- rsmith

Excellent service and a great staff. I will be back for the next service appointment for my car. Thank you for such a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

Thank you for the five star review!

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long-term positive relationship with Dave Edwards Toyota"

- donmarymiles

We've been with this dealership for 15 years, purchasing both new and pre-owned cars from them and always using their service dept. We trust them to be honest with us and to stand behind their products and service. Very customer-oriented, friendly and welcoming. Especially have appreciated Chris Shear, his knowledge and competence and his willingness to always work with us - also our daughter and son-in-law prior to his death. Highly recommend Dave Edwards to friends whenever we can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business!

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seems like everytime I get my service done here they..."

- Amanda.neese

Seems like everytime I get my service done here they never do everything they're supposed to. This time I came in for an oil change, which is supposed to include topping off my fluids. Which they did not do. I'll just start going to a different dealership for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 11, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please contact our service director Ray Frye and he will be able to ensure this does not happen again.

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb"

- Bob

This was just my second service, scheduled thru Chris Shear. A 7 year old RAV4 (2013), Chris explained to me, every service recommended by Dave Edwards, be it tires, brakes, air condition, engine, fluids, wipers, etc. What impressed me the most, by Chris's detailed explanation of the service, risk(+or-) and cost, of the 9 jobs, he had performed, on my RAV4, was how courteous, professional and no sales pressure on me, at any time. He helped me decide the critical jobs, needed to be done now and the jobs (fluids, etc) that could be performed, in upcoming services, with no risk to my vehicle. When I CHOSE, the 9 jobs, this service, he did the math and said something, I had never heard, the 7 years, Dave Edwards, has been servicing my RAV4. HE SAID : THE COST, GOING OUT THE DOOR, WILL BE $ _ _ _ _._ _., INCLUDING TAX, FEE'S ETC. I left my RAV4 at the Dealership on Friday and picked it up on Saturday. The OUT THE DOOR COST on the invoice, was exactly, what he said it would be. No questioning the invoice at checkout. I saw that Chris, included, whatever discounts, I was entitled to, on the invoice. I thought Chris gave me, an excellent deal, on my Michelin tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hood

Aug 11, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

We are so glad that Chris was able to make your experience such a pleasant one. Thank you for being a part of our family!

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional. They got me in fast even without an..."

- jagearhart

Very professional. They got me in fast even without an appointment. The whole team in the service department. Great atmosphere. The waiting area is the best i have ever seen.Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Ballenger, Dennis Coffey, Benjamin Albright, Adam Ortiz, Michael Towe

Jul 31, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have seen this dealership grow. For more than 10 yrs,..."

- Toots Navalle

I have seen this dealership grow. For more than 10 yrs, this is where my family and I bring our vehicles for service. Employees are very courteous, professional. Very nice waiting area. Never had any issues. Our favorite service manager is Chris Shear. We followed him when he left Toyota of Greenville. He goes above and beyond for me and my family every single time. One example is I had a flat tire in 2019 and needed all four of my tires replaced. Chris ordered my tires while he was on vacation! He is like a family to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad Chris Shear has made your experience with us so amazing. We appreciate your business!

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a better experience with Chris than any others. I..."

- Parrottgurl70

I had a better experience with Chris than any others. I had gone in for new tires and wanted a larger size for my truck. Was told they would fit in parts but they were rubbing my control arms. Chris and his team exchanged them for my original size. Perfect. I am a travel nurse so my vehicle is my home. Thank you for keeping me rolling safe!!! Sincerely, Michelle and her Tacoma!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

We are so glad Chris was able to help you! We appreciate your business!

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Classy Business"

- ronnielad

As always, I am so happy with how I was treated by the staff in the service center...I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. A classy organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Ballenger, Dennis Coffey, Benjamin Albright, Adam Ortiz, Michael Towe

Jun 08, 2020

Dave Edwards Toyota responded

Thank you for being a part of our family!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $37,369

2020 Toyota Sienna

$37,369

new 2020 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $24,629

2020 Toyota C-HR

$24,629

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $23,049

2021 Toyota Corolla

$23,049

used 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $16,994

2020 Nissan Altima

$16,994

new 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $43,096

2021 Toyota 4Runner

$43,096

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,511

2018 Toyota RAV4

$21,511