Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Colin Michie.
Colin Michie
Colin Michie at Westbury FIAT
not yet rated

Colin Michie

Lot Manager

Westbury FIAT

928 Jericho Turnpike
Westbury, NY 11590

I am new to the automotive sales industry, but really enjoy working here. I started here at Fiat of Westbury in January, 2014. I am the used cars sales consultant. I spent the last 10 years working in the retail sales and hospitality services area. I quite enjoy working in this field and meeting new people on a daily basis. I look forward to meeting many more interesting people and assisting them with the purchase of their new, “slightly used” vehicle. I look forward to taking you on your next test drive.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

27 Reviews of Colin Michie

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism at it’s BEST, been treated with outmost..."

- AbarthLino

Professionalism at it’s BEST, been treated with outmost respect.. all service on my 2013 Fiat 500 Abarth was explained in the simplest possible way that I can understand.. Parts Department personnel’s technicians are very knowledgeable of parts need it to exact fit.. Bravissimi !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Class act"

- frankiemionetto fmissone missone

I bought my FIAT 500L here back in 2014 and was happy with them then so now that it is time to upgrade to an Alfa I am happy to return. The sales lady Dena although brand new to her position was extremely helpful and diligent. She took me on a leisurely test drive and I was very impressed and found myself buying a new 2014 Alfa Romeo Stelvio on a 2 year lease. Mike the owner gave me $6000 For my old FIAT Which was fair market value so I have no complaints there. I applied this to the lease which lowered the monthly payments. On balance the whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable! They even have a nifty espresso machine and are happy to make you coffee. These are quality nice people not your typical sleazy car salesmen. I highly recommend this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cammy Mezrahi, Mike Mineo , Dena Fabella

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! Sold a lemon - constant run-around"

- Alex T.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! I will have to resort to filing a lawsuit to get this lemon vehicle issue resolved. I would give 0 stars if that was an option. I constantly get the run around from all parties involved. My brand new leased Giulia has been out of commission 5 times in less than 5 months!!! (I took delivery in late Oct. 2017 (noteworthy re: delivery: they delivered a black car in the dead of night with front bumper damage and the vehicle's interior was filthy upon delivery. This is after they had me waiting at the dealership for approximately 2 hours citing the delay was due to the vehicle being detailed for delivery. Well that turned out to obviously be an outright lie!) - took delivery in late Oct. 2017 and it was already out of commission in early November.) Again, I repeat - out of commission a total of 5 times in less than 5 complete months! Unacceptable. It is by all accounts a lemon under NY Lemon law. The most recent malfunction was on 3/12/18 where the car died on the LIE while in drive! (They cited it was a faulty fuel pump). I have repeatedly been stranded in this vehicle on 4 other occassions where it has had to be towed to the service center. Keep in mind that at the negotiation table the salesman boasts about their VIP service (what a joke) and the largest fleet of Alfa loaners. That couldn't be further from the truth - just another outright lie. They are extremely limited as to Alfa service loaners - they have had me in a jeep since 3/12. Last time I checked I signed a lease agreement with Alfa Romeo, NOT Jeep. (They share a service center with Westbury Jeep /Chrysler as Alfa does not have its own dedicated facility). Again, avoid this dealership and company to spare yourself the constant aggravation and safety risk associated with a vehicle that is unfit and unsafe to be placed on the roadway and into the stream of commerce. You have been warned. I urge you to look elsewhere for your own sake. If I can save 1 person from experiencing the aggravation I have dealt with these past 5 months and this past week alone, this review is certainly worth it. Spend your hard earned money elsewhere on a vehicle and company that values the consumer and the consumer's safety. At Alfa they could care less about your concerns or safety for that matter. My case has been escalated to corporate to no avail. Corporate called me today and wanted me to accept the return of a lemon vehicle. I have no choice but to pursue my legal options. You have been warned. Update: I placed a call this afternoon to speak with GM Mike M. regarding the ongoing issues and never received a call back. I was told he was "on the other line" and would call me back. Now they are closed. Based on other reviews, seems to be a common occurrence. As for Tim Doyle (Service Director) he called me earlier this afternoon (apparently aware of a review I had posted on Google as it was the first thing he mentioned) It's sad that his primary concern was the return of the Jeep loaner rather than addressing the lemon vehicle and repeated reliability and safety concerns. Add his condescending tone to the mix and you can see why the ratings issued for this sub-par dealership are warranted for this location and its employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Doyle, Mike Mineo , Andrew was the original sales rep. He is no longer there. No shock there!

November 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"423 miles to get the Fiat 124 Spider we wanted !!!!"

- Yorktown, VA

My story starts with 8 months of working with Ms Millie Snyder, Fiat Sales Leader for Pomoco Chrysler- FIAT in Newport News, VA. I live in Yorktown, VA. Once the 124 Spider was announced, I wanted one as I had owned the Spider while stationed overseas in Germany in 1977. It was a great car - but production stopped in 1982. Millie called when each of the THREE 2017 Spiders they were allotted arrived and I drove two of them. That experience and the reviews from Car & Driver / Consumer Report convinced me. However, when we chose what we wanted, Pomoco said it would be 5-7 months before my car would be delivered to VA. So, I went to the FIAT USA web site - and was amazed that I could search the "on the lot" inventory of every Fiat dealer in America. Applying all of the site filters, I found the Spider Lusso with the color, interior, and option package we wanted. 2 POPPED up. The second one was in Pascagoula, Mississippi----so I called Westbury Fiat. They has 7 on the lot waiting for sale. It was Veteran's Day -- but THEY were open. Ms. Cammy Mezrahi dealt with all of my questions, requests for cell phone pictures of the odometer, and customer negotiation shenanigans in a most professional and genuine fashion. I flew into Islip. Long Island and picked up our Spider 3 days later. That was essentially cheaper than having it shipped to VA. THAT WAS CONTEXT. Here is the review: When I arrived at Westbury Fiat in the afternoon on 16 Nov 16, Cammy, Ms Debra Javaherian, and Colin Michie were ready !!!!! The new car was completely prepped, had a full tank of premium fuel, and a table was prepared with all of the paperwork to quickly execute the sale. Ms. Mezrahi did an incredible job of orienting me to the 2017 Spider----- as it was a bit different that my 1977 version. Both Colin and Debra were involved as an out of state deal required running paperwork to the Company Hqs. for verification (off-site). 2 hours after I arrived, I was headed to my hotel in Westbury in anticipation of driving my new Spider home the next day (423 miles) . Hardest part of this transaction ---the Verrazano Narrows bridge at 5:30 a.m. I paid a little over $31K for this wonderful car, but $16 for a really bad driving experience is something I will remember for a long time. The car performed well on "it's break-in drive". Oh, by the way, POMOCO Fiat comped me the VA state inspection and assigned me to it's Spider team the next day after my return. GT - Yorktown VA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cammy Mezrahi, Debra Javaherian

October 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased Used/Off-Lease Vehicle"

- TrebliGJD

My overall experience buying a used car from this dealership was excellent. Colin was friendly and easy to work with from the initial test drive through negotiating the entire deal (trade-in value, final price, registration transfer, etc). The financing aspect was handled at another location down the road at the large Jeep-Chrysler-Dodge dealership (as FIAT owns them), and this was much more impersonal and like an assembly-line; the guy there was really pushing their extended warranty and was making up some crazy sales pitches. If you've ever financed at a dealership though, that is to be expected. Their service center is great though - a few weeks into owning my car I noticed a noise from a wheel; they fixed the issue at no cost (still under warranty), and were very friendly and efficient - they also have a shuttle and loaner cars, which is nice. The free yearly inspections for life of ownership and oil changes at the dealership are a very nice addition. With all of that being said, I would definitely consider buying another vehicle at FIAT of Westbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Selling Cars for the Long Run"

- car guy Q tip

I am 65 years old and have run a wholesale/retail business that has been in the family for 80 years. I know what it takes to keep customers coming back time and time again. Treat them fairly, don't rush them and don't talk to them like they're stupid. It's not just the sale you make today but the way customers feel about buying from you again and again. I came into your dealership to buy a little "grocery getter" with no thought of selling or trading my baby. (2009 Cadillac CTS-V 556HP) The atmosphere was relaxed, I picked out my car, was ready to write a check when I was asked if I wanted to trade my "V". I said no. Mike then asked do you want to sell it? I scoffed. What do you want to pay?, "I asked". Well after 7 years I was offered a deal I could not refuse. Go here last and see Colin or Mike or go to Westbury Jeep. Tommy was the closer there. I never had such a good time spending money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Bodger , Mike at Fiat

August 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nightmare Time with this dealership "

- Amsy55

NIGHTMARE TIME with this dealership and the service department. I purchased a 2012 Fiat on 6/16/2016 that did nothing but stall from day one. The day after I purchased I was stuck on the belt parkway when the car just stopped. I took it to service had it repaired while I waited and was told it was a thermostat it would be fine. On the 3rd of July it stalled again and 3 more times after that. I brought the car in after the holiday weekend, they had the car in service for 1 month. As soon as I got it back it stalled while driving again. This was August 5th No one would return my calls that day. I got the car restarted and drove straight to the dealership and asked to turn the car in. I was not angry at the dealer or service at the time because I knew they were trying. I picked out a brand new 2016 Fiat 500 Sport. The process of exchanging the car was complicated, I was running the numbers at home and they were not adding up. After speaking to Anthony in finance the next morning I was informed that I would be taking a 1,700.00 loss. he actually told me that they were loosing money on the deal and I had to do the same. I went ballistic. They wanted to charge me all the regular fees... they even charged me 10 dollars for the gas in the new car. In the end I took a loss of $176.00 but what was I to do .... I needed a car and I was stuck with a lemon. By 1PM on Saturday August 6th they had been emailed or faxed all of the paperwork needed for the transfer. I arrived at the the dealership at 2:15 with the old car as I pulled in the break pedal fell off the car. I was immediately told there was a backup in billing and I would have to wait. 2 hours went by I requested updates and was told a half hour every time. when the paperwork arrived the numbers were wrong. I had to wait again for the new paperwork. I had to hear complaints of how people needed to go home and no one seemed to give a fiddlers fart that I was in excruciating pain from my spinal disease. (which is the reason i purchased a new car for the heated seats) Finally everything was given to me and we drove off. at 5:45 AND GUESS WHAT MY HEATED SEATS DIDIN'T WORK! After I was made to take a financial loss for the 2012 Fiat ....they never offed me a dollar off the new car.... never offed me a service to feel better about this purchase .....I was never offered an upgrade of any kind just get out! Here is a brand new car with broken heated seats. I was so disgusted Service is closed on Sunday and I was so hot under the collar, I just ignored the problem Monday and went to work. Two days later I was sent a survey from them when I gave a bad review, customer relations called me and said please get the seats fixed. We are seeing what else can be done for you to make you feel better about your purchase... so I dropped off the car at service after trying to call and make an appointment for 2 days and getting no response back, they were annoyed that I just arrived and wanted to make me an appointment to bring the car back again. I informed them that I had been upgraded to customer relations so the very nice woman at service took pity on me and gave me a loner with heated seats. the loner was filthy and I had to take it to a car wash and have it cleaned it was filled with water bottles papers garbage from lunch and smelled like a garbage can. That was Friday 8/12/16 six days after my purchase of the new car ....as of today 8/17/2016 service has not yet looked at me car.... I was not given any type of priority to make me feel in any way that I was important to the Fiat family..... I just have been told they are getting to it but they are busy. The only bright spot in their whole experience is Stephon at service he does check in with me although his hands I feel are tied. Shame on me for wanting to drive my new car and enjoy it... Oh and to not pay more for it than anyone else would have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Debra Javaherian, Mike Mineo

February 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great product and sales team..."

- xlr8also

The purchase on my Fiat 500X could not have gone smoother thanks to Fiat of Westbury. From the test drive to the trade-in all was handled in a low pressure, no games atmosphere. Debra is very knowlegable of all the things I needed to know to make my decision. Colin was very helpful with the logistics. I will be sure to send family and friends here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cammy Mezrahi, Debra Javaherian

December 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"bait and switch tactics and veru irresponsible staff."

- fiat2013

Had made appointment with back and forth talks on the phone with internet sales person David. Till the last day he said the vehicle is available and i can come down to check the Fiat. Before leaving i called him and he said Yes the vehicle is available for sale. Drove 2 hrs with the family and when we reached there another sales Person Collins said the car was sold and someone took it off the lot this morning before 10am. I told him i spoke to David at 11.00 am and he told me to come down to check the car. Well Mr Collin said David doesnt work at this location( guess they have more than a few location in their dreams) also Collins told me he sold the car this morning and David doesn know about it. When i relayed the message to David he said why dont i look at other cars, I spent 2 hrs driving one way and left within 5 mins, i didnt want anything to do with the Bunch of Liars and their shady Tactics. Typical bait and switch that you wouldnt expect from an authorised Fiat dealer, but they are an exception. I would go with the Manhattan fiat dealer or any other dealer than this one. Before buying the car i had such an nasty experience and after the purchase i am sure they wouldn't even bother with the after service. STAY AWAY FROM SUCH DEALERSHIP UNLESS YOU WANT TO FOOLISHLY WASTE YOUR TIME AND EXPEREINCE REMORSE IN FUTURE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 15, 2016

Westbury FIAT responded

fiat2013 - As the General sales Manager of the Fiat Studio, I wanted to extend my apologies for your recent experience at our Studio. It appears there was a breakdown in communication with our internet team (off site at different location) and the Studio. As you are probably aware, used cars move very quickly on the lots and constantly need to be updated. All appointments are supposed to be confirmed with the showroom and verify the vehicle is present and available before finalizing an appointment. I have hopefully resolved that from ever happening again to any client. I want you to know that I value each and every client that walks through my door and my team does their best to provide the best experience in the industry. I have tried contacting you to discuss the reimbursement of your travel expenses, but have not heard back from you, Please feel free to contact me directly to make the necessary arrangements. Best Regards, Mike Mineo, General Manager Westbury FIAT 516-393-8500

November 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Extremely professional and easy to work with"

- Rlzammito

Loved my experience with this dealership. Just bought a new car for the first time with my husband and they were extremely accommodating and thorough. They were willing to work with us on price and were not pushy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debra Javaherian

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (47 Vehicles)

used 2017 FIAT 500C car, priced at $16,998
2017 FIAT 500C
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $20,500
2018 Jeep Compass
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $35,571
2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $35,899
2019 Alfa Romeo Stelvio
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $32,998
2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $33,376
2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD