Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Daniel Joseph Bruner.
Daniel Joseph Bruner
Daniel Joseph Bruner at Hall Acura Virginia Beach
Refer Me
4.7

Daniel Joseph Bruner

Service Manager

Hall Acura Virginia Beach

3200 Virginia Beach Blvd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
Call
Email

29 Reviews of Daniel Joseph Bruner

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan Bruner runs the best service department in town...."

- Johnkalafsky

Dan Bruner runs the best service department in town. Service associates are also excellent. I continue to buy at this dealership because of the excellent service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian L Thompson Jr

Feb 22, 2021

Hall Acura Virginia Beach responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Hall Acura. The people are knowledgeable,..."

- Lunda

I love Hall Acura. The people are knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. I feel like I’m a member of a larger family. I will recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernard Bright

Nov 25, 2020

Hall Acura Virginia Beach responded

Hi Lunda, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All of my set experiences at Hall Acura have been..."

- Larry

All of my set experiences at Hall Acura have been exceptional. Brian and Dan have always been great to work with and have always exceeded expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian L Thompson Jr

Nov 20, 2020

Hall Acura Virginia Beach responded

Larry, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional. They Championed quality of..."

- meisavi

Very professional. They Championed quality of maintenance, timeliness, and provided a comfortable climate for the customer. This team set the benchmark for excellence in all categories when it comes to car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian L Thompson Jr

Aug 14, 2020

Hall Acura Virginia Beach responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated very well, everyone so nice, got to meet whole..."

- Donaherc

Treated very well, everyone so nice, got to meet whole team that has anything to do with new vehicle, didnt feel as though I was being pushed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhlman, Rob Jones , Ed Donaher

Aug 12, 2020

Hall Acura Virginia Beach responded

Hi, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service technician did a good job however the..."

- Electlady

The service technician did a good job however the customer service by Mr. Dan was rude and condescending. I had received service 2 days before and then today a maintenance light came on and attempting to get assistance on why the light was on. I was asking to have it looked at and Dan was so nasty right off defending that they didn't do anything to my truck...I had to ask him to calm down and stop yelling and listen to me, stop cutting me off and let me ask my question. Then I get there and he doesn't acknowledge that I am there. After a few minutes another young man came to see what I needed. I told him I spoke with Dan and then he goes to Dan ask him about the call. In my opinion, for being the service manager he hasn't been the best example.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 03, 2020

Hall Acura Virginia Beach responded

Electlady, thank you for your feedback. It is our understanding that you’ve recently spoken with our General Manager, Matthew Kuhlman, regarding your experience. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact Matthew directly at 757-631-3076. Thank you.

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast, professional, courteous. Service - Every-time!! I..."

- Bob

Fast, professional, courteous. Service - Every-time!! I will continue to take all my vehicles to Hall Acura for service. Straight advice and reasonable pricing on every visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2020

Hall Acura Virginia Beach responded

Bob, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought my car ( ‘07 TL Type-S) in for its annual..."

- Scerroni

Brought my car ( ‘07 TL Type-S) in for its annual inspection. A side marker light was out and my wipers were ripped 🧐. After the service guy told me how much the light/install would cost($172 ish)and wipers I think we quoted at around $30. I got on amazon and ordered the same light for about $45, took 10 minutes to change it out myself ( 4 screws and a clip). Drove to advanced auto and got a set of good wipers on sale buy 1 get 1 free $25. They installed them for free. I’m on a budget, so while I love the idea of dealership inspections and knowledge of my car, I just don’t have money to throw away. Especially right now. I’ll still go there, but if I can fix it myself, I probably will. Good place, good people, just “dealer prices”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2020

Hall Acura Virginia Beach responded

Hello Scerroni, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great fast service at a better price than expected! Staff..."

- Aalanbme

Great fast service at a better price than expected! Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. My service writer Brian made me feel right at home I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian L Thompson Jr, Kara Jung

May 19, 2020

Hall Acura Virginia Beach responded

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a professional service appointment as always. Kind..."

- Satisfied Customer

Had a professional service appointment as always. Kind welcome and excellent prompt quality service. I will continue to drive here for service regardless of current distance from my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kara Jung

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (113 Vehicles)

used 2017 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $12,200

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$12,200

used 2015 Acura MDX car, priced at $20,800

2015 Acura MDX

$20,800

new 2021 Acura TLX car

2021 Acura TLX

Call for Price

new 2021 Acura TLX car

2021 Acura TLX

Call for Price

used 2015 Acura MDX car, priced at $21,800

2015 Acura MDX

$21,800

new 2021 Acura RDX car

2021 Acura RDX

Call for Price