Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Daniel Ortega
Daniel Ortega at Berkenkotter Motors
Refer Me

Daniel Ortega

Sales

Berkenkotter Motors

12555 County Road 2 1/2
Brighton, CO 80603

Contact Me
not yet
rated
10 Reviews

I like to play with Hot rods. I have a dog named Kobe and a beautiful wife. Been living in Colorado my whole life

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales

Financing

View more specialties & trainings
not yet
rated

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Daniel Ortega

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wish I could give a minus star. Had cash for a 2012..."

- Br20140

Wish I could give a minus star. Had cash for a 2012 Toyota. Filled out the buy this car survey. I called the day of and let them know I would be down at 3:00. When I went to the dealership no one greeted us and the truck was gone. People asked us if we worked there. I went inside and asked about the truck. I was told it was already at a mechanic but they had a Ford Ranger. The sales guy said don’t worry.. we get Tacoma’s all the time. This dealer lives up to the pop lot expansions.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Wright, Andrew Moreno, Alan Turner, Greg Wolaver

Jul 07, 2020

Berkenkotter Motors responded

Tried to show other similar trucks including other toyotas. He was only interested in that one which is fine, but when it is at the mechanic for inspection not much we can do until it gets back. Probably would have complained that we hadn't had it inspected yet if we showed it to him before that...

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and great cars"

- Jenkinjb

This is the best used dealership my husband and I have been to. The staff are very helpful and professional. They let us take the car off the lot to be inspected by an outside mechanic and final paperwork was very efficient and straight forward. We worked with Daniel Ortega which was a pleasure from start to finish. All around a great experience. If they have a car you are interested in I would definitely recommend buying from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Dealership"

- subaruguy

Me and my wife had a Great experience buying a car at Berkenkotter Motors. Dan made the process of buying a car very easy and purchased a new spare key for us. I will be back for future purchases and will recommend this company. It has been the Best Dealership I have ever been to and everyone is so kind and friendly. THANKS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of Chevy pick up"

- Monclay

Very helpful answered all questions had a good experience at Berkenkotter Motors in Brighton CO Dan and Roman were great to work with Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roman Marta

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Undetailed after 21 days"

- CarShopper1099

I went to the Brighton, CO location and first impression wasn't great. The location smelled like bovine urine. After that, the staff was friendly, which was a plus and they gave us the keys so we could go take a look at the Ram 1500 I wanted to buy. The agent I was supposed to be working with was busy, so we went to look at the vehicle. After 20 minutes of inspecting the vehicle and waiting out in the rain for a salesperson to come speak to us, I was done. The vehicle was dirty and had dog hair all over it. The bed was not cleaned out and there was obvious damage to the interior and exterior to the vehicle that did not justify the price they were asking, which was at the very top of the Kelly Blue Book fair price range. I came back in and spoke to a Daniel to let them know my thoughts and that I would consider coming back if they detailed the vehicle, but not for that price. Overall it wasn't a horrible experience, but they could have and should have done better with the presentation since they knew I was coming in to see it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Wolaver

May 04, 2018

Berkenkotter Motors responded

YOU'RE CORRECT! The weather was lousy and rainy and cold! YOU'RE CORRECT! we were short a salesperson, and we were very busy selling cars to happy customers (5 sold in 3 hours with only 2 salespeople!). YOU'RE CORRECT! That truck is a favorite of everyone here and it does get driven by all our salespeople for errands, lunch, etc, so we do apologize it wasn't perfectly detailed. We found the trash left in the bed but we got it out in about 30 seconds. YOU'RE CORRECT! This is a good 2014 4-door 4x4 eco-diesel for $21,400. Its hard to find and we aren't trying to overprice it. We are only asking fair market value. We are glad to hear that even as busy as we were and as lousy as the weather was that our sales professionals were friendly and helpful to you. As always, we try to help everyone in every way and we would welcome you back to take another look.

January 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal!"

- Hailey33

I went to 5 different dealerships to be told I was unable to finance a diesel, my interest rate was going to be crazy high and my budget was 10 to 15 thousand. I walked into Berkenkotter and they were able to get me into a $19k dollar diesel truck with a very low interest rate. Daniel is definitely one to see here! He did an amazing job getting me into this beauty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service, Great People "

- Terry L

Andrew and Daniel from the Brighton location were amazing. I recently bought a new truck from them, and they bent over backwards to help me get what I wanted. It was dream come true, and I highly recommend those two if you ever looking for a truck or car go see those two!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Moreno

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made it happen when nobody else could!!!!"

- w3sl3y90

My name is Wesley, and Berkenkotter Motors made this happen when it seemed like it was impossible. Thanks to Andrew and Daniel it worked out in away that I can only thank them and God for. Thanks again guys for making the impossible happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Moreno

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- BenGood19

I worked with Daniel and all I can say is the purchase experience was very good. Daniel was able to answer every question I had and was quick to respond whenever I tried to reach him over the phone. I would definitely recommend Berkenkotter to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and easy to work with!"

- D

Daniel is a very nice young man and was great to work with. No high pressure sell here just nice guys with good vehicles. Chris the mechanic answered some questions and even brought some bottled water out while we were checking out the rig.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (44 Vehicles)

used 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 car, priced at $17,400
2007 Dodge Ram 2500
used
White exterior
4WD
used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $24,495
2014 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $15,995
2015 Chevrolet Colorado
used
Blue exterior
RWD
used 2015 Ford F-250 car, priced at $24,995
2015 Ford F-250
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ford F-250 car, priced at $31,995
2014 Ford F-250
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $13,995
2016 Jeep Cherokee
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive