Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dario Cardella.
Dario Cardella
Dario Cardella at Martin Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

Dario Cardella

Sales Consultant

Martin Nissan

5240 Golf Rd
Skokie, IL 60077

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 6 mos

282 Reviews of Dario Cardella

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buyer of a new car and experience was..."

- Crystalkelly18@gmail.com

First time buyer of a new car and experience was wonderful. Dario was very knowledgeable and listened to exactly what I wanted. Definitely would refer him to anyone I know that's looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When they are selling you a brand new car I bet it’s..."

- Alicia Morgan

When they are selling you a brand new car I bet it’s gold. But never ever trust a AS IS sale. Your getting garbage. It’s a sad fact of life the fact that they even sold this car is sad. One slipped by your “ inspection” clearly. Have just a great deal on a trash hep. Great job I hope it helps you sleep at night. I get that the idea is to sell cars to people who need them how ever there should always be a limit. I’d expect crooks from a private whole seller not a highly rated dealership. But then again I got what I paid for right? Don’t tell someone to go get their new cars break pads when the whole break system is shot. A clear coat of less then $200 is almost $2k. Crooks just crooks. Stop selling peoples “ trade ins” it’s obvious your inspection rating needs a higher value in lucky I didn’t die in an accident on the way home. Shameful. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day. Don’t shop here. They only tell you as little as they need to. If you don’t know what to ask they will screw you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Gertsman

Mar 31, 2021

Alicia Morgan responded

First of all I know what a mechanic special is. AND that was not listed on the ad on the Martin website OR the other website I was directed from originally. It said sold AS IS as a warning but as I was assured on the phone by Julia they “ you” don’t sell cars that aren’t safe. I would say BREAKS are pretty important I’m driving safety. I’d say your inspection upon getting a trade In is does it turn on? Cool let’s sell it. I’m looking at 1,333$ plus in break work. So I’d say maybe you should rethink how you advertise AND sell your trade ins clearly either who ever you got the car from OR the lack of actual inspection is a problem. There was nothing listed about a mechanic special or clearly as someone who’s done two months of research tryin to find a decent car to buy and NOT get screwed yet again I wouldn’t have bought it. Why? Because I’m not a mechanic. I’m a single women lookin for a reliable stable car to get my kids around in thank god I didn’t put them in that car. From what Firestone told me today I was lucky I didn’t crash. So do better.

Mar 31, 2021

Martin Nissan responded

Alicia, I apologize the vehicle you purchased is having an issue. Even though the vehicle you purchased was only $1,500 plus taxes and plates, I understand car issues can be frustrating and we never want to sell a car that could be dangerous! This is a good opportunity for us to make clear exactly what our inspection process on our used vehicles is. A majority of our inventory is put through a rigorous 157-point inspection prior to being offered for sale. We will check tires, brakes, fluids, suspension, etc. Occasionally, we will offer the public the opportunity to purchase what is called "Mechanic's Special" rather than sending the vehicle to the auction. We fully disclose in our descriptions of the vehicle on our website with the following message: "It has not been through our safety inspection and for that reason is being sold as a MECHANIC SPECIAL. SOLD AS-IS AND DOES NOT HAVE ANY GUARANTEES AND IS SOLD AS-IS SINCE IT HAS NOT BEEN INSPECTED BY OUR SERVICE DEPT". Also when we sell one of the "Mechanic's Specials", we do disclose that the vehicle has not been through inspection at the dealership and the buyer is welcome to take it to a third-party for inspection prior to purchasing the vehicle. The customer will acknowledge the form and sign it for further transparency. I will be glad to discuss further with you to see how we can help. I would also be more than happy to see if we can find you another $1,500 car to replace the Saturn with as well. Please feel free to contact Joe Zich at (847)965-3460. Thank you

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a very good experience. Dario was very helpful,..."

- nmarx

We had a very good experience. Dario was very helpful, never pushy, and there was no pressure at all. Answered all our questions and gave us all the time we needed to make decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the time I arrived at the time I left I seen smells..."

- Erica

From the time I arrived at the time I left I seen smells great price and great cars great attitude. Just a great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is only one word to describe Dario Cardella -..."

- AnnieBH

There is only one word to describe Dario Cardella - AMAZING!. He's patient, knowledgeable, thorough, and efficient! I received EXCELLENT service from all the staff at Martin Nissan. Chris Dranka - the finance mgr, who assisted with the approval process for my auto loan also provided 10+ customer service. My experience and the service were impeccable! This dealership should receive a high standard reward and I will be the first to endorse them! If you are looking for a Nissan, do not visit any other dealerships, make Martin Nissan your #1 stop! I drove away with my dream car plus so much more than I ever expected or experienced in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Dranka

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 2nd car I have purchased thru Dario. Got what..."

- patsohappy

This is the 2nd car I have purchased thru Dario. Got what I wanted along with the price . No hassle. Thank you for all your help Dario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Gertsman, Jasmin Rivera

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful customer service here! Could not be happier..."

- Dsachs1

Wonderful customer service here! Could not be happier with how my experience went at Martin Nissan!! These salesmen went above and beyond to help meet my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dario is the best! This is my second purchase from Martin..."

- Lauraann1021

Dario is the best! This is my second purchase from Martin Nissan and I will keep coming back. Dario is always so kind, patient, and extremely knowledgeable! I’m so thankful for this dealership and staff. I HIGHLY recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car! Thank you Dario for another wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been a customer of Martin Nissan for years and Dario..."

- rruthieg15

I’ve been a customer of Martin Nissan for years and Dario Cardella and Joe Zich always go above and beyond to make things work. Thank you all for always providing great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Zich, Chris Dranka

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this..."

- Monsin328

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this dealership. The staff will take the time to explain each car, its ’s features and any general recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Martin Nissan responded

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our team! We are so glad that it was a positive one. Congratulations on your purchase!

1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,988

2020 Nissan Rogue

$29,988

new 2020 Nissan Murano car, priced at $41,495

2020 Nissan Murano

$41,495

new 2021 Nissan Altima car

2021 Nissan Altima

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Sentra car

2021 Nissan Sentra

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Sentra car

2021 Nissan Sentra

Call for Price