Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Darrell Denby
Darrell Denby at May Motor Company
Refer Me

Darrell Denby

Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

May Motor Company

3240 S Campbell Ave
Springfield, MO 65807

Contact Me
not yet
rated
23 Reviews

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 1 mo

not yet
rated

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Darrell Denby

August 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We are repeat customers here at May Motor Company! We are repeat customers here at May Motor Company! They are friendly and most helpful. I would recommend them if you are looking to purchase a vehi More

by linlynch
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Old

Sep 03, 2021

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your repeat business and the 5-star review! Our staff works hard to make sure our customers are happy throughout their purchase and I hope you have many great memories in your new vehicle! Mike May

August 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Darrell and Patrick were great they treated my family and myself with the utmost respect. More

by eray
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Old

Sep 03, 2021

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and I'll let Darrell and Patrick know that you appreciated their kindness! Mike May

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at the dealership were very friendly and personable. They said if we had any problems with the car to let them know. Would definitely do business with these gentlemen again. It was a pleasur More

by riveroakfarm
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Old , Mark Rankin , Matt (very helpful)

Feb 28, 2021

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciated the opportunity to work with you and I'm glad you had a positive buying experience! Mike May

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The first car that I bought from May Motor Co. was in 2006, it was the best experience I’ve ever had shopping and trading in my vehicle. I have stayed with May Motor Co because they truly care about the More

by Carolyn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike May , Patrick Old

Nov 23, 2020

May Motor Company responded

Carolyn, thank you for your 5-star review. It is important to us that our customers are happy! Thanks again, Mike May

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very helpful and considerate May Motor worked diligently with the bank we financed through to ensure we walked away with our truck that day. Also very kind and knowledgeable emplo More

by Ashley
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Old

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service We traded in our jeep for a Chevrolet truck and it was easy, no hassle deal. The time it took for the paperwork was done quickly. More

by Jskapippin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Old , Darrell was great to work with answered our questions.

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great salesman and friendly staff! Darrell was exceptionally friendly and made it easy to do business. He answered all of our questions and was professional and easy to get along with. More

by Aklane07
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Old

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

May Motor did an outstanding Job!! This is my second vehicle at May Motor and I highly recommend them. They are very friendly and knowledgeable! They listened to my needs without being More

by Ken
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Old , Darin Dobbs , Mark Rankin

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They were able to answer all the questions I had and gave me background information on the car I was interested in. Everyone made the car buying process go sm More

by Kendra
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Old

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great guys to work with The last two cars we purchased we were at the dealership literally all day. Between waiting on F&I, sales management, and I don't know what e More

by johnw123456789
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike May , Patrick Old

Jun 19, 2019

May Motor Company responded

Thank you John. We really appreciate your 5 star review and your business! We enjoyed working with you and hope that you are enjoying your vehicle! We look forward to any opportunity to work with you guys in the future! Thanks again, Mike May

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (39 Vehicles)

used 2014 Acura MDX car, priced at $18,988
2014 Acura MDX
used
White Diamond Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $28,988
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
True Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $59,968
2019 Chevrolet Corvette
used
Shadow Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,988
2014 Ram 1500
used
Bright Silver Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class car, priced at $26,988
2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $26,988
2011 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive