Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darren Coute.
Darren Coute
Darren Coute at Exeter Subaru
Refer Me
4.4

Darren Coute

General Manager

Exeter Subaru

37 Portsmouth Ave
Stratham, NH 03885

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

32 Reviews of Darren Coute

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We came in looking for a used car for our daughter and..."

- julieangels26 Verified Customer

We came in looking for a used car for our daughter and left with a brand new 2021 Crosstrek, Chris was wonderful to work with and was able to answer all our questions. It was also great to find out she was a fellow Vermonter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

Congratulations on the 2021 Crosstrek! We know your daughter is going to love driving it! Thanks again and take care!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am from Massachusetts and was internet shopping for a..."

- whitty135 Verified Customer

I am from Massachusetts and was internet shopping for a Subaru Forester or, Impreza Premium and came across Exeter Subaru. I spoke with Kaylend over the phone and she connected me with Mitch. My wife and I reviewed both vehicles with ease. In the end we decided on the Impreza and so far so good. Kaylend, Mitch, Darren and Hannah were very easy to work with and helpful. I recommend checking out Exeter Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your online shopping experience with us at Exeter Subaru! We're glad to hear our team delivered 5-star service. We hope you love your Impreza! Safe travels!

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful. I went to a few other dealerships..."

- wjohnson0044 Verified Customer

Friendly and helpful. I went to a few other dealerships and had my best luck here. No tricks or crazy dealerships add one when purchasing a vehicle. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler, Mitch Aase

Jan 07, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks for choosing Exeter Subaru! It's great to hear our team was friendly and helpful to you! We greatly appreciate your recommendations and hope to work with you again in the future!

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exeter Subaru was a great dealership to work with when..."

- amitchell12 Verified Customer

Exeter Subaru was a great dealership to work with when buying our new 2021 Subaru Forester. Both Darren and Chris worked hard to get us a great deal and were very accommodating with getting most of the paperwork done online or over the phone so we didn’t have to spend too much time in the dealership. They took all precautions necessary in the dealership to keep their employees and customers safe! Thank you for all your help with getting us a great deal on an awesome car for our family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler, Chris Tarmey

Oct 28, 2020

Exeter Subaru responded

Congrats on your new 2021 Subaru Forester! We're so happy to hear that Darren and Chris worked hard to find you a new vehicle! We appreciate your support, and look forward to working with you again!

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding vehicle and overall experience"

- ltmorrison Verified Customer

All the folks at Exeter Subaru were outstanding from Jen, our salesperson, to Darren, the owner. We bought a 2017 Subaru Forester. The car was meticulously maintained by the one precious owner, and the price was a very good deal. I wasn't sure I wanted an SUV, and we also test drove an Outback. Everyone was patient, professional, knowledgable with a no pressure approach to purchasing a vehicle. The process was time efficient and low key: no stress at all. I saw many similar Foresters on line priced 1,000 to 2,000 dollars higher. I would highly recommend Exeter Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler, Jen Roukey

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You walk in expecting pressure but walk out feeling pleasure"

- lesgodin Verified Customer

Thanks for your patience with me. Mitch, Darren and Hannah made the effort to explain the balance of purchase price and trade. This is my fourth new Suby from Exeter Subaru and you've maintained the tradition of professionalism and experience. I look forward to stopping by after this Covid thing. I'm sure you can show me more about what this car can do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler, Mitch Aase

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with my brand new Subaru Forester. And..."

- edwardjmurphyjr Verified Customer

I am very pleased with my brand new Subaru Forester. And I am especially pleased with how I was treated by staff. Chris was very friendly and informative. I believe that I received a fair trade in for my old Subaru and will continue to spread the word to my family and friends. My son bought 2 Subaru Foresters and he is also very pleased with his. I am not sure if I covered all staff that I was served by but I am very satisfied with my experience at Exeter Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales"

- .

Buyers beware called around shopping for a vehicle and told Exeter i was doing that. They were able to give me best price. I had some questions I was waiting for on their life time power train warranty. The next day after trying to reach a manager the night before I received a call saying they could not honor the price anymore. Their reason was running low on inventory and can't give me they deal. I'm not upset about any place having higher pricing what i do find wrong is changing pricing from one night to the other after pretty much me doing an online application for purchase. Since i was upset they then told me since i called the service department trying to get a hold of sales i was harassing. In my mind they don't know how to give good customer service. Just beware of any prices you get on the phone or online especially during COVID as there's a chance they won't honor it when you get there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kayland Pica

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought the car on a bad day for me. I was in terrible..."

- linda.dahlberg1 Verified Customer

I bought the car on a bad day for me. I was in terrible pain when I got home I noticed that there was a long deep scratch r rear bumper. A clearly It had been in an accident. When I called the dealer, the manager said they take care of inside but would do nothing to rectify the damage. Very unhappy with Exeter linda dahlberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Nancy and Ralph Verified Customer

Mitch Aase, Jim LaFlamme, Darren Coute and Hannah Fowler worked hard to create a deal that would work for me. They made the transaction as smooth as possible. I am very happy with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,143

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,143

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $19,787

2017 Subaru Outback

$19,787

used 2016 Nissan Versa Note car, priced at $7,329

2016 Nissan Versa Note

$7,329

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,988

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,988

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $22,039

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,039

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $36,727

2021 Subaru Outback

$36,727