Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darryl Jones.
Darryl Jones
Darryl Jones at Lexus of Merrillville
Refer Me
not yet rated

Darryl Jones

Sales Consultant

Lexus of Merrillville

3957 West 81st Avenue
Merrillville, IN 46410

Contact Me

17 Reviews of Darryl Jones

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- Mose1158

I have purchased six ES 350 cars from Lexus of Merrillville. Excellent service and very professional very reliable. Highly recommended the service to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Takacs, Willie Haddad, Marc Lovejoy, Todd Sobczak

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Vehicle service"

- Carlisa Primm

I just want to thank Chirs and Tod for their professionalism and honest when i come for service. No one can not beat Lexus costumer service. Thanks Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Sobczak, Chris Hodges

May 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst car buying experience of my life. Buyer beware!"

- Ken8409

This dealer sold me a certified pre-owned ES350. I drove it home 500 miles, rear bumper came loose and the BSM system error light came on a couple days later. I took the car to my local Lexus dealer and was told this car was in a previous wreck and if the BSM system issues was due to the previous damage I would be charged for the diagnostic charge and repair. They also said the previous damage was not fixed correctly explaining the bumper came loose because it was glued on. I got 3 separate quotes to properly repair the rear bumper and the average was $2000. I notified Lexus of Merrillville and they did nothing to resolve this issue. So I have a Certified Pre-Owned Lexus that requires $2k of repairs and has a BSM system that does not work. This previous damage was not disclosed during the sale and the dealer has done nothing to rectify the issue after being notified. This dealer has been very unresponsive on this issue! Worst car buying experience of my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Takacs

March 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Aweful Pre-Owned"

- NSovinski

We bought a pre-owned 2007 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer in October 2014....5 months ago. Since then, we have replaced 4 ignition coils, which we were hoping would be the end of our problems for a decent amount of time. Well, my wife was driving home 2 days ago, and here we go again. Engine is overheating so she pulls over and there is fluid all over the ground. Had the xxx towed to a local Ford dealership and just received the quote of $2600+ to replace the radiator coolant thermostat and o ring ($974.75), replace left rear axle seal ($369.04), replace rear differential fluid ($66.09), Replace spark plugs ($354.86), clean throttle body ($119.95), perform alignment ($99.75), and replace both front lower ball joints ($594.41).This is absolutely inexcusable. We traded our Saab SUV for something that would be reliable and more practical as we have a child on the way. Thank you Lexus of Merrillville for all of the headache and financial burden you have placed upon my family. Since originally posting this review, I have been contacted by the dealership. They informed me that they take in used vehicles as is, and perform a "safety test" which I can only assume means that they look to see that the check engine light is not on. Nothing more. We asked that they run a diagnostic on the car before we make a deal and they refused to do so as one of their "professional drivers" had driven the car and said it ran fine. Stay away from their used cars. Period. From other information I have gathered, if you are planning on buying a $400,000 Lexus, this is your place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 18, 2015

Lexus of Merrillville responded

We apologize for your negative experience. At Lexus of Merrillville, we are committed to fair, honest car buying and servicing experiences. We are very saddened to hear about your misfortune with the 2007 Explorer. I'm afraid there may have been some sort of misunderstanding. We are a Lexus dealer, we can't certify non Lexus products. When you say you purchased a Certified pre owned vehicle from us, it is unfair & inaccurate, and in order for it to fit that description, it would have to be a Lexus. When we take in a non Lexus product on trade, it undergoes a safety inspection. Its not an extensive 161 point inspection test like a Certified vehicle would go through. Having said that, that doesn't mean that a safety inspection is not sufficient. The vehicle passed the safety inspection and was therefore offered for sale as a 7 year old vehicle with no comprehensive warranty expressed or implied. When you take the vehicle in to a Ford dealer, they are going to recommend you change or repair every possible item that they find, even if its just starting to show age or wear. A lot of the work you have described above is considered maintenance. I.E., spark plugs, differential fluid, clean throttle body, alignment. In addition to that, you did not complain of any suspension problems, but when you took it in to the Ford dealer, however, they still recommended you replace the ball joints. They basically look over the vehicle and recommend anything that may be starting to wear. The service recommendations do not necessarily compromise the integrity or quality of the vehicle. Also, when you signed your paperwork in the business office, you were offered a warranty, but opted not purchase the coverage. We're not trying to play hard ball or be difficult, we are simply trying to clarify our stance. We find it a little unfair to be bashed in such a manner when the situation is very different than described by yourself. Having expressed our position, we would now like to try to help as much as we can. The work described above is something that can be done at a fraction of the cost you were quoted by the Ford dealer. We would be willing to extend to you the pricing that we receive from the shop that we sublet our non Lexus repairs to. You will be extremely happy to find that the repairs mentioned above can be performed at a substantial discount from $2600. I would venture to make an educated guess that it would be less than half of the quote you received. Please let me know if you are interested in this proposition and thank you for your business and your understanding.

December 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Stay away from the Pre-owned department"

- Angelo DeFeo

I would stay away from the Used Car department at this dealership, and more specifically Willie Haddad, the Pre-Owned Sales manager. I found a Toyota 4Runner for sale on 11/29 I sent them an immediate deposit via credit card, sent them a signed buyers order, proof of insurance and my drivers license. At the same time i sent them a wire for the remaining balance. On Monday afternoon 12/1 at 4:30pm I get a call from the sales person asking me for proof of the wire. I call Vanguard(the mutual fund) to confirm the time they sent the wire and what time it arrived. I gave them all that information. I then spoke to the used dept sales manager. He informed that he didn't receive the money and sold the truck to someone else. I found out the next day that my money arrived on 12/1 at 1pm Indiana time. The manager sold the truck to someone else and didn't give a care there was a signed contract and that the deposit and the money in their bank account.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Haddad

October 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"DistinctivelyReginald"

- distinctreginald

Professional, warm salemanship and a stickler for detail are some of the attributes that describe my experience with Darryl Jones at Lexus of Merrillville. I searched many Lexus dealership and traveled out to Indiana following up on a SUV I saw on their website. Darryl greeted me and entertained my many questions, checked the mechanical history of my new used Lexus RX350 that I love. Hats off to this dealership for having great salesman like Mr. Darryl Jones(Pastor) on staff and so I would recommend purchasing from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Desmet

September 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Very Experience"

- Maria pike

Darryl Jones was very professional. We talked over the weekend, came back to purchase my Lexus Rx350. After test driving several competitive vehicles. Service came first. Lexus #1 Darryl you made me feel very comfortable and no pressure. Thank you for your support, patience and support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Desmet

April 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of my 1st Lexus ( 2014 RX350 ) on 3/29/14: ..."

- jdavidson74

Purchase of my 1st Lexus ( 2014 RX350 ) on 3/29/14: Darryl and Paul are both very knowledgeable, professional, & courteous. Darryl worked above & beyond with my husband and me to make sure that we were getting the most “bang for our buck”. We appreciate the straight forwardness from Darryl as he knew right off the bat we were ready to play ball; just wished the closing would have gone a little faster. With so much technology information, Paul was very patient & through with his explanations of how the various systems work in my new SUV. I would also like to add that we were quite impressed on how clean & orderly the service center is. A big thanks to Darryl & Paul for making our overall experience top notch; we will most certainly recommend your business to others. Best Regards, Janet Davidson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Darryl Jones excellent sales consultant at Merr Lexus"

- KarenKinder

My husband and I recently purchased our second vehicle from Darryl Jones at the Merrillville Lexus dealership. He is an outstanding salesman who treats his customers like family and gets the deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Jones

March 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- dono4051

Came in on a whim and because of Darryl and his expertise I walked out with exactly what I wanted. Highly recommend him to everyone looking for a nice car and a pleasant sales experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donald A Morris

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (109 Vehicles)

used 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $29,990
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $21,490
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Red exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Audi Q7 car, priced at $37,290
2018 Audi Q7
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
quattro
new 2021 Lexus RX car, priced at $58,503
2021 Lexus RX
new
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2012 Lexus GX car, priced at $23,990
2012 Lexus GX
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Sequential Shift ECT
4WD
used 2013 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $16,980
2013 Cadillac ATS
used
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD