Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Clark.
Dave Clark
Dave Clark at Donaldsons Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway
Sayville, NY 11782

Contact Me

171 Reviews of Dave Clark

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience at Donaldsons.From the very..."

- New Subaru Customer

I had a wonderful experience at Donaldsons. From the very first contact to the final sale, the process was seamless. Dave Clark, my salesman, was courteous, friendly, and caring. He even took the time to make my disabled son feel welcome and comfortable in the dealership. This put me at ease so that I could focus on buying the best car for me. Dave truly personalized my experience and I am very happy with my Forester. Thank you Dave and everyone at Donaldsons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

Donaldsons Subaru responded

thank you !!!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Clark and Donaldsons Subaru has been helping me for..."

- Kjtricari

Dave Clark and Donaldsons Subaru has been helping me for 3 years now. Dave set me up with a Crosstrex three years ago, and now a premium fully loaded Forester it has the option one package as well. This Forester is amazing and we are so happy with it. Can’t wait to continue driving it and enjoying all of its features!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Ohliger

Feb 01, 2021

Donaldsons Subaru responded

THANK YOU !

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service department. Excellent Sales Team. Just..."

- matt alongi

Excellent service department. Excellent Sales Team. Just the whole team is a great group who help you and are accommodating and quick. Courteous and helpful in all areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Donaldsons Subaru responded

thank you !

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ABSOLUTLY THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD,..."

- SANDI

ABSOLUTLY THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD, EVERYONE FORM THE RECEPTIONIST, SALES DEPARTMENT(DAVE CLARK), FINANCE AND GENERAL MANAGER WERE ALL TOTALLY AWESOME TO DEAL WITH EXTREMLY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Fulco

Jan 12, 2021

Donaldsons Subaru responded

thank you

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a car at this dealership, Dave Clark was a good..."

- Grnlnd13

Purchased a car at this dealership, Dave Clark was a good guy. A pleasure to deal with. Thank you for helping me during this purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2021

Donaldsons Subaru responded

Thank you , and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco... G.M SALES OPERATIONS

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Clark and the team at Donaldson's Subaru made my..."

- rs905

Dave Clark and the team at Donaldson's Subaru made my car buying experience a breeze. Dave was very easy going and made me comfortable and felt I got a fair deal. Dave took the time on a super stormy day to show me everything I needed to know about my Certified Pre-Owned car. Quality, price and service were all great and I would definitely go back again when it is time for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2020

Donaldsons Subaru responded

thank you !

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a wonderful experience overall. Dave Clark in..."

- seandowling

This was a wonderful experience overall. Dave Clark in Sales and Robert Z in Finance made everything easy and relaxed. They both just shared information in an easygoing, non-pushy way. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2020

Donaldsons Subaru responded

thank you !

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have to say, this was the easiest and fastest car..."

- RickB

I have to say, this was the easiest and fastest car purchase I've ever had. Dave Clark was a tremendous help. He took the time to explain everything and was never pushy. Since I had to order my car, he kept me in the loop the entire time while I was waiting for it to come in. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2020

Donaldsons Subaru responded

THANK YOU !!

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great place to buy a car, staff very knowledgeable, not..."

- Alan

A great place to buy a car, staff very knowledgeable, not pushy and easy to work with. I highly recommend Donaldsons Subaru and Dave Clark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2020

Donaldsons Subaru responded

thank you

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been part of the Donaldson’s family since 1997,..."

- Susan Romano

We have been part of the Donaldson’s family since 1997, and would not think of going anywhere else! Our most recent purchase, and 2nd Subaru, was made with the help and assistance of our guy, Dave Clark. Dave put us in our 1st Subaru, so we touched base with him for our 2nd and most recent purchase. Special thanks to Dave for his knowledge, expertise and patience with us! From the moment you walk thru the door, you know that you are home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert (Finance)

Sep 29, 2020

Donaldsons Subaru responded

THANK YOU !

1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,988

2020 Subaru Forester

$26,988

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,988

2020 Subaru Forester

$26,988

used 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $17,988

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$17,988

used 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,388

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,388

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $22,988

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$22,988

used 2015 Subaru Impreza Wagon car, priced at $14,988

2015 Subaru Impreza Wagon

$14,988