Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of DeMarkus Tate.
DeMarkus Tate
DeMarkus Tate at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw
Refer Me
4.9

DeMarkus Tate

Service Advisor

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw

950 Barrett Lakes Boulevard Northwest
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me
Call
Email

134 Reviews of DeMarkus Tate

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall a clean, concise, deal and the service was..."

- theintellect7

Overall a clean, concise, deal and the service was exceptional. Overall pleasant experience. I wanted better discounts but what did get approved was adequate for people who are strangers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Chung, Randy Fitch

Feb 08, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that we could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill is very detailed and has great customer service ...."

- joel.sruiz

Bill is very detailed and has great customer service . Saved me money in a new car and I will definitely recommend friends and family to him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Rosenberg , Jesús Gutiérrez

Jan 04, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Bill was a great help! Thanks again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Randy is great and will not push you to buy a vehicle. If..."

- Kniggit88

Randy is great and will not push you to buy a vehicle. If you’re looking to buy a VW, he’s your guy. He’ll assist you in the process and truly work hard to find you the vehicle you want at the price your willing to pay or lower.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Randy was a great help! Thanks again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry Fitzpatrick has been amazing to work with. His..."

- greenkarmanghia72

Larry Fitzpatrick has been amazing to work with. His customer service and personal touch is top notch. We have bought our second VW from him at Jim Ellis-Kennnesaw and look forward to future purchases with Larry's assistance. We recommend the "Tall Hawaiian" to everyone! Thanks Jim Ellis Volkswagon-Kennesaw. You guys rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Fitzpatrick , Kevin Chung

Oct 01, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We're so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Larry was a great help! Thank you so much for your business and recommendation, we truly appreciate it. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I visited Jim Ellis to get the used Outlander that I had..."

- nikej02

I visited Jim Ellis to get the used Outlander that I had recently purchased there serviced. I did not have an appointment so I was prepared to be there until they were able to get to me, which was initially estimated to be a couple of hours. After discussing the nature of the service, Tate went above and beyond to get me in and out as quickly as possible and along with some assistance from my salesman, Jose, completed the service at no charge! I was truly impressed by the level of customer service and professionalism displayed at Jim Ellis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Vazquez

Sep 01, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Jose & Tate were great helps! Thanks again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership we have dealt with. We now have two cars..."

- Garylamar

Best dealership we have dealt with. We now have two cars from this dealership. Sales to service we are happy here. Sales personnel were knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg Robu, Kevin Chung, Stephen Garvey

Jul 23, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Garylamar, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! At Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

Jul 22, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that we could help out! Thanks again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the most miserable experience with Jim Ellis..."

- Shannon_Baughman

I had the most miserable experience with Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Kennesaw last month. I waited hoping my anger would disipate but it hasn't happened. I went to the dealership to have my oil changed but then a few days later the engine light mysteriously appeared. I took it back to the dealership and was told it would be an hour and a half before someone could look at it. I took the shuttle to work but never heard from anyone. I called to try and get an update from my service representative, Tate but had to leave a message. I finally received a message back from Tate at 3:00 stating that my fuel leak protection pump needed to be replaced but they had the part in stock to replace it. He stated that the cost to replace it would be 512.08 and I needed to let him know as soon as possible because they would possibly be able to repair it that day. I was later told that they did not have the part in and would not be able to get it until Monday. When Monday rolled around I again did not hear from anyone until a customer service representative, Amber contacted me because I had completed a negative online survey. She later contacted me again to let me know they were working on my car but couldn't give me a time frame for completion. I waited until 3:30 and attempted to contact the service representative, Tate but again had to leave a message. I never received a response. I finally drove to the dealership in my loaner car where I found Tate sitting in an empty service department at his station. I expressed that I was angry because they had had my car for two days and not received an update on the status of the repair. Tate had the audacity to argue with me and the service manager came out to talk to me. He advised me that he had trained the service department team himself which I would have been embarrassed to admit. He then walked me back to the cashier because my car was finally ready. The cashier told me that my total was $683.00. I advised him that I had been told it would be $512.04. He left I assume to speak with a manager regarding the situatuon and when he returned I was told that I owed $508.00. I paid and as I was walking through the showroom I heard the service department manager talking to two of the sales representatives and I heard one of them say that they had been dealing with "crazy customers all day." I have never been treated with such an apathetic attitude from any company and I believe that if I had been a man then I would have been treated with much more respect. I have always driven Volkswagens since I was fourteen however this experience was so miserable that I will not be purchasing another Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Garvey , Mr. Matt Hamby

May 26, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear about the situation you have described, and we take our customers' comments very seriously. We are currently under new management, and would love for you to give us another chance with your business. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (770) 362-1261 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you. - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond!!!! Jose and the team all went above and..."

- CHADGILBERT13

Above and beyond!!!! Jose and the team all went above and beyond. Making the entire process nice and smooth. Jose worked hard for me to get me all the things we wanted in our New Atlas. My wife absolutely loves it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us! We are so pleased to hear about your visit with us, and are so glad that Jose was a great help to you! We hope you love your new Atlas, take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry "the tall hawaian" is a amazing salesman no..."

- bmbennett81

Larry "the tall hawaian" is a amazing salesman no pressure and helped us find the perfect car we where looking for would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or preowned car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Thank you so much for choosing Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw!

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- JACQUELINE.FAIRLEY Verified Customer

The service provided is conscientious and always of the highest quality. Although there is VW service center closer to my home I selected this location due to the quality of service and respect provided to the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Jacqueline, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! At Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $21,950

2017 Nissan Maxima

$21,950

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $16,990

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$16,990

used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $19,950

2018 Jeep Compass

$19,950

used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,698

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$13,698

used 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $29,950

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$29,950

used 2019 Jaguar E-PACE car, priced at $39,950

2019 Jaguar E-PACE

$39,950