Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derek Smith.
Derek Smith
Derek Smith at Weeks Pre-Owned Center
5.0

Derek Smith

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Weeks Pre-Owned Center

94 Mill Plain Road
Danbury, CT 06811

Derek returns to the car business after owning his own logging and paving companies. Weeks Pre-Owned is glad to have Derek on the team and he's off to a fast start - jumping back in and helping customers find the perfect vehicles for their lifestyles.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

166 Reviews of Derek Smith

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a vehicle with the help of Derek Smith..."

- NJH

I just purchased a vehicle with the help of Derek Smith from Weeks Pre-Owned. He was very helpful through the entire process, Even on his day off. It was very smooth and he went above and beyond to make it that way. Thank you Derek! I am a very satisfied customer. Norma H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was extremely helpful, thorough throughout my..."

- NC

Derek was extremely helpful, thorough throughout my entire buying process at Weeks. Not only was he very friendly/kind, he made sure I felt comfortable with each stage - test drive, negotiation, and closing the deal. His knowledge of the process made the buying experience a great one. Thanks again, Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al DiFusco

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek answered all of my questions. He was professional..."

- svenclan

Derek answered all of my questions. He was professional and helpful. Derek listened to my criteria for a certified pre owned Audi and had options on the lot that satisfied my criteria. We closed the deal within 2 days. Thanks Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was super helpful. He did not stop looking for my..."

- Y.gonzalezloya

Derek was super helpful. He did not stop looking for my dream car until he found the one! He made the experience of purchasing my first car on my own very smooth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Weeks had a good selection of Q7’s, the model we were..."

- malichio

Weeks had a good selection of Q7’s, the model we were interested in and eventually bought. Derek Smiths is very knowledgeable on the products he sells. The price was competitive and delivery was smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Derek is not only a nice guy but a pleasure to do..."

- michael

Derek is not only a nice guy but a pleasure to do business with. He is responsive, helpful and willing to do what it takes to get the deal done. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was great in assistant me with our new truck. Did..."

- RonnieB

Derek was great in assistant me with our new truck. Did everything he could to make it a quick and smooth as possible. When it came to picking up the vehicle they even offered to deliver it if we could not come down before closing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was friendly and efficient. I was in and out in no..."

- pancho

Derek was friendly and efficient. I was in and out in no time and I liked that. My daughter liked him because for the most part he was not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was a pleasure to work with!! Highly recommend! He..."

- jwk

Derek was a pleasure to work with!! Highly recommend! He was kind and straightforward. Very happy with our new car which is pristine quality and very zippy! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek at Weeks Preowned is the nicest most patient..."

- meegan2

Derek at Weeks Preowned is the nicest most patient salesperson I have ever worked with. He really went above and beyond for us and made buying the car a pleasant experience. The car was immaculate when we went to pick it up, I can't recommend this dealership and Derek more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results