Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Devin Evans.
Devin Evans
Devin  Evans at Boyd Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of South Hill, VA
Refer Me
5.0

Devin Evans

Professional Sales Rep.

Boyd Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of South Hill, VA

200 W Danville Street
South Hill, VA 23970

Contact Me

My name is Devin Evans, Professional Sales Rep. with Boyd CJDR of South Hill, Virginia, providing you with the largest selection NEW Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram INVENTORY & Pre-Owned Selection in the AREA!! Offering many deals, HUGE DISCOUNTS and the BEST car buying experience you will experience! I have lived here in Mecklenburg County all of my life and a well known face in the area! I participated in my School's JROTC program and have been apart of MANY community activities! I have been with the Boyd team a total of 6 years now! I love what I do and my enjoyment for vehicles has brought me here! If you are in the market, please, just give me the opportunity to offer the BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE you will ever receive!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

RAM Expert Certification

JEEP Expert Certification

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

55 Reviews of Devin Evans

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Devin was awesome to deal with. Everyone was very helpful..."

- Dlbthompson

Devin was awesome to deal with. Everyone was very helpful and professional throughout the entire process. If you are looking for a pressure free buying experience, go shop Boyd in South Hill, VA and see Devin. Thank you so much!!! Brooke Thompson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"love dealing with Devin, Ryan, an Grace. Wouldn't go any..."

- Tabathalafoon

love dealing with Devin, Ryan, an Grace. Wouldn't go any where else. Made my experience stress free, which is always a plus. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lafoon , Grace Tanner 5 stars

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At 51 you have came across plenty of car sales people in..."

- Summary8349

At 51 you have came across plenty of car sales people in life. Devin doesn’t fit in that category. He’s just a regular guy trying to get you in your dream car. He did that for my family. Then he made it happen for my best friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Norris , Fred

April 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Devin is a phenomenal salesman that definitely exceeded..."

- Jameara Valentine

Devin is a phenomenal salesman that definitely exceeded my expectations! I went there last minute and still was in and out in no time. He paid attention to my needs and wants and found the perfect vehicle for me his first try. He also followed up with me days later to make sure everything was going well with the vehicle. I have been recommending everyone to him for future vehicle purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- sawhitten

Devin was very helpful with my first time vehicle purchase. He worked with me and listened to all of my wants, needs, and budget when it came to purchasing a car. I felt no pressure from any of the employees. I found exactly what I was looking for and I am extremely overjoyed with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Norris

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- shotze

From Service to Sales, everyone makes you feel welcome and like a valued customer. The least stressful car buying experience I’ve ever had. I was hesitant to move from my favorite Wrangler to the Gladiator. Thanks Devin for making it a successful and enjoyable experience! My new Jeep is awesome! Bryan was also a pleasure to work with. The ladies in Service are simply the best. I will keep going back to Boyd and highly recommend to anyone looking for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Norris , Frederick Goode Jr.

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people, great trucks"

- Roman K

It's hard to put into words the feeling you have when you're hunting for something and finally find what you're looking for at a price you can afford from a person or business that you get good vibes from.... but I'm going to try. First, a little back story. I started my truck search in early October, and after a week (or 2) of "research" had finally decided that I wanted a Ram 1500. My father worked in car sales for years and had schooled me to the ways of the crafty salesman so I was prepared to visit lots and do battle with whoever tried the sneaky tactics salesmen use to convince you to buy more vehicle than they can afford. I probably reached out to 20 car lots over a radius of 200 miles (no exaggeration), weeding dealerships out who either insisted that I visit their lot before talking numbers or presented with poor customer service off the bat. My last phone call, the day before I bought my truck, was to Boyd of South Hill. My first contact with Boyd was through Ashley, she was exceptionally courteous and possessed base knowledge of the truck I wanted. This might seem trivial but it's nice to call a dealer lot and get immediate responses on the make, model, availability, general price etc of a vehicle. Too many lots I contacted, the initial person would respond "uhhh, I don't know... let me transfer you to X". TIme is valuable and car buying can suck, so I don't want to waste it being shuffled around person to person. Ashley put me in touch with Bryan. I was fully prepared to do the "song and dance" with him but it wasn't necessary. Bryan was disarming and helpful. He picked up on my straight forward "don't screw with me" tone and bluntness but instead of becoming defensive he remained professional and after a brief exchange to figure out what I wanted and determine the availibility of the truck, we began talking business. 30-45 ish minutes after I called Boyd, I was hanging up the phone and knew that I would be riding out to their dealership the next day to take delivery of that truck. On my way up, I messaged Bryan to confirm our appointment but also open the door for him to inform me that I had in fact been dreaming and the deal was too good to be true. Nothing of the sort happened. Bryan put me in touch with Devin, the salesmen would who show me the truck, discuss features, and go over any questions regarding the specific model. When I arrived at Boyd, there was no tricks, no gimmicks, no "we have this extended warranty plan", no "that price I quoted you over the phone didn't include...". Everything was as it should be. Devin and Bryan were courteous and despite me showing up at their closing time, stayed to seal the deal. I never felt rushed or pressured. In fact, I probably rushed them some because it was late, I was super excited about the truck, thinking about the drive back home, and I was ready to eat. I live in Roanoke, VA. The Boyd lot is in South Hill- over 2.5 hrs away- and all the GPS routes take you through windy, back country roads. Beautiful farm land packed with deer (and a odd dog that walked right across a 2 way) but not necessarily where I want to be driving at night in a brand new half ton pickup. I had to get a ride there to come back home with my truck. After dealing with the folks at Boyd I would travel there again without hesitation to buy my next vehicle. Most people are shopping for cars online now, because car salesmen are consistently ranked amongst the least trusted professionals, and no one wants to be scammed when you've got thousands of dollars on the line. My experience with Boyd was different. The internet is very useful for narrowing down your options and gathering information but there's no replacement for walking on a lot and sitting in the vehicle you want. I would recommend anyone in the car buying market, that is within driving distance of Boyd, to give these folks a call. Big thanks to Ashley, Bryan, Devin, Fred (in finance), and Bobby for making this enjoyable, explaining everything clearly, and staying late on the weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Norris , Frederick, Ashley, and Bobby

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and great place to buy a car!"

- April

Buying a car can be very stressful but that’s not what happened here. I worked with Devin to trade in my old car and hopefully buy a new one. He was very kind and helpful. He even washed my new car before I drove because the cleaners had left for the day. Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is definitely your go to place"

- mzsimmons1988

Devin worked with me all week to get me the car that I wanted. I highly recommend that you go see Devin. He responds quickly to all of your questions and he is very patient and determined to get you what you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Norris

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- masseybrendap

Devin definitely was familiar with the car we were interested in and explained the features very well. There was no pressure to look at other models. He understood our goal and did not try to influence us otherwise. He was both personable and courteous. The dealership was welcoming and appreciated our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Goode

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (109 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $23,496

2019 Chrysler 300

$23,496

used 2020 Ram 1500 car, priced at $50,054

2020 Ram 1500

$50,054

used 2020 Ram Ram Pickup 1500 Classic car, priced at $36,854

2020 Ram Ram Pickup 1500 Classic

$36,854

used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,706

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,706

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $32,680

2020 Dodge Journey

$32,680

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $44,000

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$44,000