Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dylan McDorman.
Dylan McDorman
Dylan McDorman at Patterson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kia
Refer Me
4.9

Dylan McDorman

FLOOR MANAGER

Patterson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kia

2910 Old Jacksboro Hwy
Wichita Falls, TX 76302

Contact Me

My name is Dylan McDorman and I am from Wichita Falls Tx born and raised since 1994. My wife Angela And I are expecting our first child within the year, also we already have two fur babies Nia and Daisy. I spend my time off fishing at lake Arrowhead and lake Wichita and golf as frequently as I can. My favorite vehicle is definitely got be the Dodge Challenger SRT in the destroyer gray. If I can do anything please let me know. GOD BLESS!!!!!!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Dale Carnegie Course, Multiple Eagle Award Winner

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

62 Reviews of Dylan McDorman

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bobby Nunn was awesome and took great care of us. He made..."

- RSPICER68 Verified Customer

Bobby Nunn was awesome and took great care of us. He made the whole process easy and enjoyable. Everyone in finance was great as well. We will come back when we need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Nunn gets 5 stars

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall a good experience. Only complaint, if i say I..."

- CHELKENNEDY Verified Customer

Overall a good experience. Only complaint, if i say I don't have a downpayment don't keep asking if I can put money down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Howell

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben messaged me after seeing an internet search I posted..."

- kimsatexasgirl

Ben messaged me after seeing an internet search I posted on TrueCar...He found EXACTLY what I was looking for and made the deal happen...I had several other dealerships contact me during the process but I put my faith in Ben and Patterson's...This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased through their dealership and as far as I'm concerned they will always have my business...Ben, Thank you for finding my Eleanor...Dylan and Cliff, Thank You for crunching those numbers and getting me the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Vallier, Ben Bradford

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pattersons was a great experience. Tim and Ruben qere..."

- EANDAHODGES Verified Customer

Pattersons was a great experience. Tim and Ruben qere very helpful. A lot of times in my life I have had negatice experiences with finance people but Chris was the best ever. I would highly recommend them for anyone wanting a car. Everett Hodges, Waurika Ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In and out"

- NEhunter71

Quick and easy. Went back and forth a bit but still easier than most dealerships. This is the 8th car we have purchased from Patterson so they must be doing something right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Smith

Mar 07, 2020

Patterson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kia responded

Thank you for you your continued business and your feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time!

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- Scotttiner

The guys at Patterson went above and beyond in helping me get out of a truck that I didn’t like(That had negative equity) and into what I wanted. Thank you Clayton Yonts for helping me find what I wanted and Dylan McDorman for working so hard to get the financing done!!!! You both had your work cut out and delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Yonts

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst consumer experience of my life."

- TJWO Verified Customer

Dishonest and misleading. Purposely withheld information that any buyer would have wanted and needed to make an informed decision. When presented with facts and proof of deception, proceeded to get disrespectful and nasty and call into question my own integrity. Took full advantage of a disabled veteran and abused the trust I placed in this business. Refused to acknowledge and accept responsibility for any wrong doing, or make any effort to make things right and rectify the situation and thusly caused a complete failure of my otherwise friendly and patient demeanor. Future buyers, please, be very wary of taking your business here. Better yet, save yourself from the humiliation, insult, disappointment, and indignity I suffered and take your business elsewhere. Salesman, like any, was polite and courteous, as was the the finance employee. Sales Manager is not a good human being and should be completely ashamed of himself. 10/11/19 - Update - Dealer has made strides to improve upon the experience as stated above. I originally spoke with the GSM, who offered to make an effort to recoup for me, the entire financial loss I took after immediately trading in the vehicle I purchased for a brand-new vehicle at another dealer. This gentleman was very friendly, understanding, and apologetic about my experience and if my full loss could be negated it would have rectified the issue and left me satisfied. However, I never spoke to this gentleman again and instead received a call from the GM. The GM was polite and we had a cordial conversation. I have since had some time to reflect upon this conversation, the direction it went and the results. I again, received an apology which I appreciated. The conversation was put into the context of lets both accept mutual blame for where we are now and split the difference. I can agree with this to an extent as I did during the initial conversation. I tend to loathe a culture of customer service that asks or volunteers to the customer they are to blame and should accept blame. The customer is always right, but I was not afforded such service. As such, the GM offered and has returned a bit more than half my financial loss. I appreciate this gesture, but I will admit I am not satisfied with it. Reason being, if my initial experience had not gone the way it did, none of this would have happened in the first place, and I may very well still have had the truck such that a simpler solution could have been arrived to that didn’t create a financial loss for either party. It could have culminated in a new truck sale from their Ford dealer, but that is a lost opportunity. I was told during my unpleasant phone call with the sales manager that there were no means of resolving my complaint. I was also told there was no other person to discuss the matter with having a higher level of authority than him, and therefore I had no other options afforded to me. To have me completely satisfied and correct my experience, the remaining amount of my loss would need to be provided. A small price to pay for customer service, and providing a learning experience to the sales team about how NOT to treat people. There are costs to running a business. The dealer might still have made out on the truck sale, and will certainly make out selling the exceptional trade in they received. Knowing that I still have a loss while the dealer still has the opportunity to profit off of my miserable experience just doesn’t sit well with me. To clarify, I’m not wholly satisfied but would be if my remaining loss were recouped and I would be happy to provide a positive review for that level of customer service excellence as was originally offered by the GSM. Any business should always strive to do better, be better, and go the extra mile to make things right, not half way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 25, 2019

TJWO responded

I too am sorry your attempt fell short of ensuring 100% customer satisfaction, as I'm still stuck with a fair loss as a result of this fiasco. I will agree I was happy to have received an apology. I was not and I'm still not happy the first phone call I had received with the intent to provide the full recoupment of my loss resulted in a second and final phone call that became half that amount and a continued effort to specifically assign blame. As I stated, in retrospect there has been a continued lack of effort to simply do the right thing by the customer. After our conversation, my wife asked me if I was satisfied. My response? "It's better than nothing, right? I don't understand why they can't follow through on the original intent to recoup our loss and provide an appropriate level of customer service and ensure 100% satisfaction" No customer should walk away thinking, "Its better than nothing?" This means a business has failed. As the owner of a family run MSP that has been around for 35 years, I'd like to think I know a fair bit about what it means to provide customer service and to ensure my customers are always 100% satisfied. I too have had employees make mistakes and errors that have created problems for clients. Never, ever, have I asked or expected a customer to accept or consider that they might be at fault. Doesn't matter if they in fact might have been. My only question and concern is what I can do to make it right. If that means providing a refund, a new piece of equipment, free labor, changing policies, etc., so be it. Doesn't matter what the cost is, what matters is doing the right thing, keeping the customer happy, and ensuring their needs are met and continue to come back because they know what they're getting. Sometimes mistakes cost you, and that's okay because in the end when you make it right, customers come back, word of mouth spreads in a positive fashion, and your reputation stays intact. My experience with this dealership has fallen short of what I expect, despite claims of a culture to the contrary. Either we have a failure to communicate, or I have shed light on a systemic issue the extends beyond one horrible consumer experience with a sales manager. I have spelled out what it will take for you to properly rectify those mistakes as is your mission, and you have an opportunity to now learn from an experience. To do anything less than provide a full recoupment of my losses as was the initial offer and expectation shows a clear intent contrary to your stated commitments as a business. So, I challenge you to hold yourself to the standard you claim to set, and provide the remaining loss I have incurred. You do that, and you will have earned a 5 star rating and 100% customer satisfaction from me as you should try to earn from every customer and prove to those prospective clients reading this you put your money where your mouth is. If you don’t, then it paints a clear picture for me and to potential customers you will lose after they read this review, we’re dealing with a business that says all the right things, but does something completely different. *Update* - 10/29/19 No further communication received. Unfortunately, as expected this dealership has failed in it's self stated mission to rectify mistakes, learn from them, and take the appropriate steps to make this customer completely whole after this experience. Really very disappointing after providing an exceptional level of patience. I will do my best to perform my civic duty and share this experience on every review site and all social media platforms to ensure as many potential customers are reached and provided a fair warning to take their business elsewhere. No consumer deserves to be lied to, mistreated, defrauded, or made to feel insignificant without recourse. Additionally, in further effort to recoup my losses I will be lodging a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, the Attorney Generals Office of the state of Texas and my home state of Missouri. After which I'll be sending a letter to the Patterson family directly to ensure they are aware of how one of their dealerships is conducting business in their family's name, and perhaps they will be honorable enough to direct those responsible to make me whole again.

Oct 24, 2019

Patterson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kia responded

Sir, I am truly sorry that my conversation with you and our attempt to try and make it right wasn't enough. When we spoke on the phone you seemed to be happy with your reimbursement and our apologies. I am not sure what changed but you agreed that our multiple calls and taking responsibility changed your outlook on us. I do however understand that at the end of the day it wasn't handled with enough concern and action from our sales manager. We will continue to make mistakes as we go forward but it is our mission to try and rectify them and learn from that experience. thank you, Brad Rodgers

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- TLBOOHER81 Verified Customer

Fantastic service. All the employees worked with me in a very personal manner. They were not pushy and easy to work with. I will come back for service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people"

- ROBYN.PICKEL Verified Customer

The salesmen were very nice and they didn’t talk over my head, they helped explain everything I was signing and helped me purchase the right vehicle for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service! Bruce is awesome salesman! Extremely profes"

- JDKUHLMANJR Verified Customer

Bruce Whitfield is an awesome salesman! A true professional! Got me the truck I wanted and left no stone unturned to get me what I want. All the staff was awesome and I highly recommend everyone to buy their vehicles here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Whitfield

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (342 Vehicles)

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,513

2019 Dodge Journey

$21,513

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,513

2019 Dodge Journey

$21,513

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $31,037

2019 Ram 1500

$31,037

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $30,946

2019 Ram 1500

$30,946

New 2020 Ram 1500 car, priced at $54,486

2020 Ram 1500

$54,486

New 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $59,923

2020 Jeep Gladiator

$59,923

New 2019 Dodge Charger car, priced at $24,137

2019 Dodge Charger

$24,137

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $32,448

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$32,448