Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Hyne.
Ed Hyne
Ed Hyne at Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM SRT
Refer Me
4.3

Ed Hyne

Salesperson

Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM SRT

100 Jericho Turnpike
Jericho, NY 11753

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Ed Hyne

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesperson Ed Hyne was professional, courteous and..."

- Michelle Mclawrence

My salesperson Ed Hyne was professional, courteous and very friendly too! The process to buy my new Jeep took WAY longer than expected. So I appreciate his dedication into helping us solve the issue. He definitely deserves a raise for his hard work. Amy Galarza was also very professional and explained things well enough for us to understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Galarza

Apr 19, 2021

Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM SRT responded

Thank you so much for the nice review Michelle Mclawrence! It is great to hear that Ed Hyne was able to make your car buying experience here at Westbury JCD a pleasurable one!! Thank you for the opportunity! Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Enjoy your new vehicle!! Best Regards, Paige Klein CX Coordinator

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I had been looking for a new vehicle for her..."

- Peter M

My wife and I had been looking for a new vehicle for her and was specifically looking for a 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. After spending an awful amount of time in traffic, coming from another dealer that wasn't willing to work with us, we arrived at Westbury Jeep shortly before they closed and were introduced to Ed Hyne. From the get go Ed went above and beyond for us...he not only explained everything that was going on regarding the purchase of the vehicle, but also took us on a test drive right away even though they were about to close. He truly cared about our experience and made sure that we were taken care of every step of the way; plus he is just overall a great person to talk to. Highly recommend you see Ed if you find yourself at Westbury Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM SRT responded

Thank you Peter for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your positive experience with us. We greatly appreciate your business. It is nice to know that Ed was able to exceed the expectations of your car buying experience. When you purchase a car at Westbury JCD you become part of our family. Thank you for this opportunity. Enjoy your new vehicle!! Best Regards, Paige Klein CX Coordinator

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to work with Ed. He explains everything..."

- Dwight Holloman

It was a pleasure to work with Ed. He explains everything from the process of purchasing any car to finalizing the transaction. He has a great amount of knowledge regarding Jeep’s, and found us the right one we thought we would never find. Please if you ever go to Westbury Jeep to purchase a car make sure to ask for Ed. His the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM SRT responded

Thank you Dwight for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your positive experience with us. We greatly appreciate your business. It is nice to know that Ed was able to exceed the expectations of your car buying experience. When you purchase a car at Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM you become part of our family. Thank you for this opportunity. Enjoy your new vehicle!! Best Regards, Paige Klein Client Service Specialist

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed is the Man!!"

- steveb

My car was on it's last leg and I needed to replace it ASAP! Ed Hyne was my assigned salesman. He was extremely knowledgeable and very patient. At the same time he worked with my needs without ever being pushy. He stayed late and went out of his way to get me my Jeep the same day. I would highly recommend Ed Hyne if your ever interested in purchasing a vehicle. Thanks again Ed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service out right liars "

- Swoogie

Worst experience. Made a deal salesman edward hyne wasn’t in for two days then I was away stayed in constant communication came in to find out they sold the car. Asked to speak with manager they thought they put me on hold heard conversation trying to come up with stories to avoid situation. I am retired LEO would not recommend this place at all. This was after having conversation that my Jeep was used to go back and forth to st Mary’s hospital to visit my 4 year old granddaughter who passed away four months ago. Lack of compassion to say the least manager Michael Quattalaro lied and said he said to leave a deposit. Never happened because they were hoping to sell it higher price and succeeded which is ok just should have not jerked me around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Quattalaro

Sep 04, 2019

Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM SRT responded

Dorothy Borgese, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your experience with us. Let me first start by saying that I am very sorry to hear about the passing of your very young granddaughter. That is tragedy that no one should ever have to endure. Regarding your experience here with us. You came in back on August 22nd as a referral to Mike Quattalaro and worked with him and Eugene on this particular vehicle and said you were looking for a vehicle in the $11,000 range. This vehicle was listed for $14,980. Unfortunately we were not able to meet the budget you had. You emailed the next day on August 23rd in response to our salesman's email thanking you for your business with the following email: From: swoogietwo@aol.com To: sales@westburyjeep.com Friday, August 23, 2019 07:36 AM Thanks. Sorry couldn’t make deal just buried my 4 year old granddaughter after paying for my daughters wedding and having a son in senior year of college. Retired NYDP so just trying to manage. If you think the price in the compass can go down some would really like to get that car. Thank you for your time Dorothy In response to this email, Eugene went and found you a vehicle we have for $11,580 to try and help you. You opened this email, the read receipt was received, but you never responded to him. Then you sent a web inquiry into our internet department trying to work a deal on the same Compass that you came in on. On Saturday the 24th you sent in the following email: From: swoogietwo@aol.com To: sales@westburyjeep.com Saturday, August 24, 2019 08:56 AM I would like to come in and see about how you can help me purchase the compass 2015 Eugene emailed you back that he was here until 6pm. The internet team called you as well on this day since you were working with them too and you told them that you were waiting for your son to give you a ride. You came in later in the day, test drove the vehicle and worked with Ed and Mike, negotiated the deal and still did not buy the car. You then emailed Ed on Monday the 26th with the following email: From: swoogietwo@aol.com To: sales@westburyjeep.com Monday, August 26, 2019 03:56 PM Hi Ed Just to let you know where I a at I am still waiting to hear from the police department regarding the accident. I also reached out to security Jeep to see if they will match or lower the price of their jeep that does not have an accident report. I also want to let you know that with regards to the prepping fees feel that the inspection was done therefore do not feel I should be charged for that and it should be included in the prepping fee. So if there is no change in price from what was discussed of $17,030 I probably will not be going forward with the deal. Thank you for your time. Dorothy Borgese On Friday August 30th Ed emailed you in regards to the email you sent about the vehicle you were shopping elsewhere to see if he could still help you. He stated he would be in the following day, Saturday August 31st. You emailed him back: Ok I will be away til Sunday Sent from AOL Mobile Mail On Sunday morning September 1st you emailed: From: swoogietwo@aol.com To: sales@westburyjeep.com Sunday, September 01, 2019 11:26 AM Ed are you there today will I be able go get the car today. Do not want go make trip for no reason. Sent from AOL Mobile Mail Unfortunately, we open at 11am on Sundays and at that same time of you writing that email, the vehicle was in the process of being purchased by another customer with a different salesperson. We have 30 sales people on our floor, which is why Mike Quattalaro told you a week earlier on August 24th, the second time you came in to see the vehicle to place a deposit and purchase the vehicle. You came to our showroom that day, upon finding out that the vehicle had just sold, you walked out and stood in the parking lot. You then called our receptionist and told her that if a manager did not come outside and speak with you, that you were going to come into the showroom and create a scene. Even after threatening us, the manager asked you to come in and they spoke with you and tried to explain that unfortunately without a written deal we cannot hold a vehicle. The vehicle was listed for $14,980 and contrary to what you wrote in your review, we sold the vehicle for the exact same price of $14,980 not a dollar more. You were looking for us to sell it $4,000 less which we were not able to do. We respect every consumers right to shop and research their choices before making a decision and even encourage it. You came in 3 times over an 11 day period to purchase this vehicle and even stated in your email that if there were no change in the price you probably would not be going forward with the deal. You worked with two salesman, both of which followed up with you each time and our internet team-working with all of them on the same vehicle. I called you today to discuss what happened and the review you wrote which was not accurate and instead of having a conversation with me, you yelled at me and hung up on me. I tried to call you back in case we just in case we got disconnected but you put me to your voicemail. That being said, I do wish you the best and hope you find something in your budget that fits your needs. Marie Elena Rentz General Sales Manager Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM SRT Proud Member of the VIP Auto Group 516.997.3900 ext 306 mrentz@westburyjeep.com

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience with Dealership and Sales Person"

- JohnfromCT

Worked with Eddie who has been in the business forever. He was knowledgable and easy to work with. Even bought and picked up my new car the same day to save me the hour trip back to CT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Galarza

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- otoole1312

Ed Hyne was a pleasure to work with as soon as I walked in the door with my kids. He was patient, polite and professional. Extremely knowledgeable about the Jeep line of cars and the history of Jeep. He even gave my kids Hot Wheels cars to go home with prior to my purchase. Great experience and very happy with our Jeep Wrangler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and wonderful experience!!"

- Mpilotti

This was my first time buying a car and Ed was tremendous with making the process easy. He was very knowledgeable and personable which made me feel comfortable as a customer. I had a blast buying my Jeep Patriot through him. If you want a salesman that’ll tell you how it is with the car you’re interested in, Ed’s your guy. I highly recommend and there’s no doubt you’ll be happy with your selection!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Hyne is awesome!!"

- Todd_B

This was my first time dealing with Westbury Jeep. I was in the market for a Jeep and they had the best price on the model I was considering. Ed Hyne in sales helped me through the entire process. I live 1.5 hours away so wanted to make as few trips there as possible. Ed made everything work smoothly from start to finish. His friendly personality, knowledge, no pressure attitude and willingness to go out of his way for the customer makes him #1 in my book! I gave the dealership 4 stars only because they need to be more organized and timely finalizing the vehicle paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly feels like family!"

- Ron & Laura A.

This is the third car we purchased from the VIP Auto Group, the first two were from Fiat of Westbury and this one from Westbury Jeep and we could not be happier with our experience. Of course we said that 5 years ago and again 2 1/2 years ago with our first and second purchase, but every time we go there, we feel more and more like family instead of a customer. This time our good experience continued with Ed Hyne as our salesman and Michael Quattalaro as the business manager. They worked together to make our trade-in, financing and the delivery of our new vehicle seamless. You will see in the showroom and on their website “We will satisfy you”, this is not just a slogan or motto, I believe it is their Mantra. Next time we are there, and there will be a next time, we are convinced that will be our happiest experience, at least until our next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Quattalaro

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (546 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $58,130
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $30,440
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $80,173
2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $30,195
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $39,855
2021 Dodge Durango
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $45,265
2021 Ram 1500
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD