Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Porsch.
Ed Porsch
Ed Porsch at Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County
Refer Me
5.0

Ed Porsch

Finance Manager

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County

1102 Business Center Way
Edgewood, MD 21040

Contact Me

Avid hunter and outdoor sports enthusiast.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

139 Reviews of Ed Porsch

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far the best car buying experience I have had..."

- sarahrchilton Verified Customer

This was by far the best car buying experience I have had . It was so easy and Matt was able to work hard behind the scene to get my payments where I needed . He took care of everything . Literally all I had to do was go in, sign and pick up the vehicle !! I plan to purchase here in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt "Goody" Goodson

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He keeps the customer engaded, and infrmed of what is..."

- fnamai0 Verified Customer

He keeps the customer engaded, and infrmed of what is going on. Next he listens to clients needs and will pick tge right car for the client. He could sell ice to an eskimo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Smothers, Don Ward

May 07, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, knowledgeable salesman. Matt provided..."

- ECHARLETON Verified Customer

Excellent service, knowledgeable salesman. Matt provided the best service with great recommendations on which vehicle fit my needs! I love the jeep Cherokee. Thanks Matt for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt "Goody" Goodson

Apr 26, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyrone Smothers was our salesman and he made the..."

- traciekolb221 Verified Customer

Tyrone Smothers was our salesman and he made the experience at this dealership a complete dream compared to others. All the employees were very nice and accommodating. They worked hard to get my wife and I where we needed to be and we couldn’t be happier with our purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was extremely impressed with my salesperson. He asked..."

- rgaughan3 Verified Customer

I was extremely impressed with my salesperson. He asked me about the primary use for the car, the "extras" I was looking for, and a price range. He showed me several cars and I selected the one I liked most.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best customer service I have ever experienced. They..."

- Dbeecher2004@msn.com Verified Customer

The best customer service I have ever experienced. They got me approved when no one else would. I’m so grateful for all that they did to make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay YourNeighborhood Car Guy

Mar 29, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall great experience. Gave me the best price for the..."

- Roody2144 Verified Customer

Overall great experience. Gave me the best price for the vehicle up front without having to haggle and gave me the fair value for my trade in. So refreshing compared to my dealings with other dealerships in the area. Definitely will be a repeat customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt "Goody" Goodson

Mar 25, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am repeat buyer with Thompson . I have purchased 3 out..."

- MS_MINKINS Verified Customer

I am repeat buyer with Thompson . I have purchased 3 out of 4 Dodge Journeys from Thompson hopefully, I will purchase my next one from them as well. The salesmanship and teamwork is excellent. Love the selections and the price. When having my vehicle serviced I am treated with the utmost respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron Jackson and the team were wonderful, they worked with..."

- MAMA.DLOGAN Verified Customer

Ron Jackson and the team were wonderful, they worked with me, got me into a vehicle that I love! And it’s my very first brand new vehicle! Exceptional customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Schofield , Ron Jackson

Mar 15, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After realizing I needed to purchase a new car, I was..."

- DPHAYES14 Verified Customer

After realizing I needed to purchase a new car, I was pleasantly surprised with my no pressure, quick, no games, purchase of a 2021 Jeep Compass. Tyrone Smothers did an exceptional job listening, and finding the perfect vehicle for my needs. While I'm already a Service customer, I am now a member of the Thompson Jeep family for life. Thank you to all members of the staff, for a fun and painless purchasing experience. Darcy Hayes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Smothers, Don Ward , Patricia

Mar 15, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $45,205
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $39,535
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $32,125
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $50,365
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross car, priced at $22,488
2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross
used
Pearl White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Dodge Journey car
2018 Dodge Journey
used
Pitch Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD