Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Eddie Gomez
Eddie Gomez at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me

Eddie Gomez

Invenotry Manager

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
not yet
rated
15 Reviews

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

15 Reviews

Write a Review

15 Reviews of Eddie Gomez

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can't even tell you how amazing my experience with..."

- Fancie.reeves73

I can't even tell you how amazing my experience with Timmy Wiles was. He called me at 9am, based on my request for a vehicle they had, by noon my new car was in my drive way. We did everything over the phone and signed papers when Timmy personally delivered the car to my house. He explained everything to me (the finance guy Sheldon also explained the warranty, gap insurance, and other perks when he called me to go over the finance options) Timmy showed me how the new features work and set me up with Bluelink. Again I can't even explain how easy the process was. I love the new car and am so greatful for the wondeful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheldon Boyce, Timmy Wiles

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Large service department. Friendly staff. They can be a..."

- John

Large service department. Friendly staff. They can be a bit busy at time due to the volume of the store and the fact that it's the only Hyundai inside Austin but they seem to handle this greatly.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hayth, JP Sierra, James McArdle, Mari Guerra, Patricia Malmgren, Malissa Vela, Gilbert Cisneros, Bailey Sweatman, Corey Witherow

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bethany is amazing! She was very responsive, had the car..."

- MLH

Bethany is amazing! She was very responsive, had the car waiting for us when we arrived at the dealership, and took great care of us. Eddie was amazing too! They both went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and satisfied customers. Bethany even followed up with us the next day to see if we had any questions and promptly called back with answers. Miles in finance also did a great job. Thank you for the awesome customer service!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Stewart, Bethany Cullen

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very impressed "

- Middelam

I just want to say that Bryan Escobar and the sales team there worked with me. Bryan took the time to look for the car that I wanted and made the whole experience hassle free I am very pleased with everything. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Escobar, Rudy

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great job fellas!"

- tiannyoung Verified Customer

I felt very comfortable workng w/ these guys & I will definitely recommend SPH in the future. I even introduced them to my mom the next day when we came in to finish the paperwork & everyone was friendly w/ her also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Mike Ortiz

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales person and staff"

- ronnie_mcbee Verified Customer

Our sales person, Shawn, listened to our needs and delivered. He is very knowledgeable on the features of our new Hyundai Elantra. I really appreciate the way he took the time to explain the safety features to my wife, including setting up her mobile phone with the car's Bluetooth link. And we were very impressed with the finance department; they worked hard to get us approved with a great interest rate and the final paperwork went smoothly. We will definitely be back to shop for our next car. Thank you, South Point Hyundai!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hamze, Zocimo "Z" Ugarte

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent. Shawn Hamze did a great job"

- stevelongoria70 Verified Customer

Everything was excellent at the dealership and very helpful thanks for everything. I will always buy a car from South Point Hyundai. Great job everyone. See you again in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hamze

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Where to Purchase a Genesis"

- elizanda Verified Customer

Good pricing and low stress on the obtaining a fair and good price (according to True Car). The salesperson was knowledgeable and patient (there is a lot of technology), the process of test driving, selecting, and purchasing was easy. When I came back with some questions about the technology, I had immediate help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Park, Mathew Torres

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommended"

- c.eischens1 Verified Customer

Everyone I dealt with was very professional and friendly. This was one of the best car buying experiences I've had. I was in and out in less than 2 hours. I am very happy with my purchase. I would recommend South Point Hyundai to anyone I know. Darren was great and took good care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Darren Whitt

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- jamtz0327 Verified Customer

The staffed that helped me with this process and very professional. I am very pleased with my new lease and definitely love Hyundai vehicles! Thank you to those that helped me look for a new car! There was another man that helped me but I can not remember his name wish I did so I can select him in the list of people who worked with me that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Fawaz, Sheldon Boyce , There was another employee but can't remember name he did well too!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

used 2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $63,182
2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Sarge Green Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Genesis GV80 car, priced at $59,110
2021 Genesis GV80
new
Adriatic Blue exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,981
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 car, priced at $28,981
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,882
2016 Hyundai Elantra
used
Venetian Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Genesis G90 car
2022 Genesis G90
new
Uyuni White exterior
Unknown
Rear-wheel Drive