Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eric Botelho.
Eric Botelho
Eric  Botelho at Barry Automotive Group
Refer Me
4.9

Eric Botelho

General Sales Manager

Barry Automotive Group

166 JT Connell Hwy
Newport, RI 02840

Contact Me
Call
Email

60 Reviews of Eric Botelho

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Barry's was great, Jason was awesome, he..."

- rlebeau

My experience at Barry's was great, Jason was awesome, he did not pressure me like all the other places I went prior to Barry's, I will be giving a good reference to my family and friends, I will let them know to ask for Jason Chase an awesome sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Chase

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traded in my wrangler for a Patriot! Not disappointed!..."

- cmsilva7790

Traded in my wrangler for a Patriot! Not disappointed! AMAZING STAFF! Would definitely recommend these guys again and also come back for a future purchase! Thanks again everyone at Barry’s!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scotty Pimentel , Brenda

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice man ! Hard working for his clients !!..."

- martywalaski1224

Very nice man ! Hard working for his clients !! Definitely recommend him ! Will definitely come back and refer people as well ! Wonderful experience ! Joe was great all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kilty

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helped us get into a car when we needed to most!..."

- Brookeod97

Helped us get into a car when we needed to most! Definitely recommend! Awesome service! We got a car that works for us perfectly and couldn’t be happier !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Barry, Joe Kilty

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Down to earth and enjoyable experience with everyone at..."

- laurenisq

Down to earth and enjoyable experience with everyone at Barry’s! We were impressed with the choices available and went home with two awesome vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Jason Chase

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Barry’s they treated me like..."

- mbigs1212

I had a great experience at Barry’s they treated me like family and never pressured me into anything. They answered all my questions and were able to fix a couple of problems that came up. when I’m in the market again for a car I will go back to Barry’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Chase

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and respectful. I love how I asked to see more..."

- edwardsnewport

Very nice and respectful. I love how I asked to see more then one and no pressure at all. Car is very clean and nice we are loving it. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Test Drive Only with out Financial Qualifications prior"

- Test Drive Only

Set up an appointment to test drive a potential car to see if we even consider buying. The car was not ready, keys/car were not found promptly manner and while they did find the car the Salesmen Scotty started asking about credit score and wanting to start financial workup. Sorry, I do not want a hit on my credit report until I actually decide to buy a car. I asked 2 questions - The car sat for 1 month prior to being put online. I asked from when they purchased the car how many more miles have been added and have the car been serviced. Easy questions right? Nope, We got the runaround and excuses after excuses. We were not once asked, what can we do for you or simply... Let's take the car for a test drive. All we wanted to do was test drive the car. Simply disappointed and appalled by how being in the store 30 minutes went. I don't want to hear excuses after excuses after being called the next day to see why we did not show up. We showed up and the person we had the apt was not available at that moment. We should have waited and avoided the "Scotty" experience. Don't really care if he is a top salesperson and blah blah blah on awards for sales. Just wanted to do a test drive. Simple! Thank goodness we have 8 appointments set up for "Test Drives" off the island and have been guaranteed they will not ask financial information or require financial qualification prior to test drive. Again I do not want credit hits on my score from shady, appalling, and disappointing dealerships. To be told over the phone basically not talk gossip or talk about our experience was heartbreaking. Just shows they can not accept to listen to potential customers, be empathetic, respond appropriately, and take the correct steps to fix a situation.... AGAIN "Just wanted to test drive"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scotty Pimentel

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was so great working with Barry motors especially..."

- joneschantel14

It was so great working with Barry motors especially Jason. He was awesome, he really listened to me and made sure I was satisfied. Thank you Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Chase

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really fell like home when I bought my hyudai Accent..."

- brown692

I really fell like home when I bought my hyudai Accent .my salesperson Mr.Chase was very helpful he knew how to help a customer i will buy there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Jason Chase

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $30,990

2018 Volvo XC90

$30,990

used 2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV car, priced at $41,490

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$41,490

used 2016 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $46,990

2016 Land Rover Range Rover

$46,990

used 2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $18,990

2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$18,990

used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,990

2020 Ford Mustang

$43,990

used 2017 BMW X3 car, priced at $27,990

2017 BMW X3

$27,990