Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Harrelson.
Eric Harrelson
Eric Harrelson at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Eric Harrelson

Service Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Married to my beautiful wife Sarah We have an incredible daughter named Olivia I enjoy multiple outdoor sports and physical activities

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

130 Reviews of Eric Harrelson

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They make it easy"

- mattbromley

Sam Goevert was super helpful. Due to COVID didn't have anyone to watch our kids, so we had to bring a 7 and 4 year old along with us for the test drive. He helped us with the car seats and was super friendly. As far as the sales experience. NO pressure, no trying to pull you back into the dealership while you think it over. He gives you the info, answers questions and gives you time to come to a decision on your terms. Subaru seems to be this way in general. This is our third car from this dealership and having experienced other dealers in the past I don't seriously consider going anywhere else. We also get our cars serviced here, most honest service department I have ever encountered. They will tell you what you need and more importantly what you don't need and what can wait until next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales/service. I have been happy with Dean..."

- JHargas

Excellent sales/service. I have been happy with Dean Team, Ballwin since 2012 and have loved the Subaru. Quality+ for their business, service, and employees!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Price, Greg Gallegos

Jun 08, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Jhargas, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant informed zero pressureHenry demonstrated..."

- Johnmcbear

Pleasant informed zero pressure Henry demonstrated excellent product knowledge Everything was done in two hours I would recommend Dean Subaru and Henry to anyone interested in auto purchasing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Henry Puliusz

May 11, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

John, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership!

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Off to a GREAT Start; Best Service Experiecne Ever (!)"

- Dennis A.

I recently had the 30K service performed on my 2017 Subaru Legacy at Dean Team Subaru; this was my first visit to this dealership. I was promptly greeted with a good morning & a smile by Annie, one of the Service Advisors; something which was lacking at two other Subaru dealerships I visited. Annie, and the mechanic who showed me my air filters needed changing, were courteous / friendly / respectful professionals; so I will not hesitate to have my car serviced at Dean Team Subaru again and will recommend to others. Would also like to mention the Service Department Manager Eric; whom, prior to my first visit, returned my call and politely answered questions. So if you don't "Feel the Love" at other Subaru service departments, I recommend you try the Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Thompson

Mar 26, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, Dennis! We're so glad Annie, Eric, and our Service Tech were able to provide you with a positive service experience. We hope to see you back the next time you're in need! Have a great day!

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"14th Subaru Purchase"

- Ken Grober

This is the 14th time I have purchased a subaru from the Dean Team. Servie is always fantastic, they know my name, and are always willing to work within my budget. They go out of their way to ensure my happiness with a purchase. I will only buy my cars from Dean Team. John Ostlund and Dustin Weshoff are always professional and easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Wow! Thank you for your great review, Ken, and for choosing Dean Team for the 14th time! We are so grateful for your loyalty.

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric treated my daughter like he would his own"

- RobNelsonATX

My daughter is attending school in St. Louis and we sent her off from Texas in a new 2019 Volkswagen Jetta. Recently, she had an issue that left her stranded. When I called to explain my dilema as a "long-distance dad", Eric reassured both my daughter and I that he would take care of her. He was right, and I can't tell you how much I appreciate Eric and the extra time he took in making sure my daughter's car was repaired completely and quickly. Eric helped turn a stressful and potentially difficult situation into a "customer for life" experience. Thanks, Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review, Rob! Eric is the best! We're glad he was able to repair your daughter's vehicle and earn your trust! Please let us know if you need anything else!

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warranty issues, Service manager stepped up, made it right!"

- aclotfe3

We purchased my daughter a car in January 2019 at 97,000 miles. Bought extended warranty to cover for next 60,000. At 105,000 a part of her transmission went out. Thought this would be covered under warranty and took to a local shop. After the local mechanic, myself and husband made several calls back and forth to the Warranty company, found this was a situation that was not covered (as Subaru had an extended warranty on this car due to transmission issues but only up to 100,000). Warranty company said because Subaru had acknowledged issues they would not cover. Because of it being am "anomaly" and Eric's dedication to making things right, he was able to get this covered by Subaru. I know he spent several hours on the phone with our local dealer, the warranty company and Subaru of America to get his repair fixed. From the first time I talked to Eric he was confident, customer driven and dedicated to making this right. He kept me updated frequently throughout the process and has earned a life time customer because of this exemplary customer service. Thank- you Eric and the Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Dean Team Subaru! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suby #5"

- jack

Subaru #5 from John Ostlund and the Dean Team. Thats proof right there. They have always treated us great. when buying a car and service afterwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Jack! Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing Dean Team to buy and service your cars! We're glad John and the rest of our staff has been able to provide you with positive experiences!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dean Team Ballwin has become part of our family, our life..."

- WildwoodRamiro

My wife and I have just purchased our 6th car from the Dean Team Ballwin in less than 10 years, all from Paul Biermann (4 VW, 2 Subaru). One would not think that "loyalty" is a word that could be associated with a car dealership? However that it truly what our feelings are towards the Dean Team Ballwin: loyal. We always feel "at home" when we visit the dealership, whether for service or to look at a new car. We never feel any pressure or anxiety of any kind; there is complete trust. Of course, it does help that they represent two brands that offer everything we look for in a car. Yet, the car alone does make the sale. It starts with Paul Biermann in sales, followed up by the service department: Eric Harrelson, Paul Fix (VW) and Annie Thompson (Subaru), as well as the many other very friendly folks that work there and make the experience such a pleasure. Thank you again for being part of our family these past 10 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Wow! Thank you so much for your loyalty and for sharing your experience! We are very appreciative of your business and grateful to have you as part of the Dean Team family.

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing for the 3rd time!!"

- CarolE

Love, love this dealership!! I always tell everyone about what a great experience I have had over the years. Thank you! Ryan Troll, Phil Dean (Junior), Carl Schaefer and Dustin Weathoff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Dean, Carl Schaeffer, Dustin Westhoff, Ryan Troll

Aug 20, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your positive review, Carol! And for continuing to choose Dean Team!

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results

Dealership Inventory (350 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,410

2020 Subaru Impreza

$25,410

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,984

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,984

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $29,988

2020 Subaru Impreza

$29,988

New 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $27,220

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$27,220

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $37,675

2020 Subaru Ascent

$37,675

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,078

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,078