Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Harrelson.
Eric Harrelson
Eric Harrelson, Service Manager, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
5.0

Eric Harrelson

Service Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Married to my beautiful wife Sarah We have an incredible daughter named Olivia I enjoy multiple outdoor sports and physical activities

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Call
Email

120 Reviews of Eric Harrelson

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best; turned lemons to lemonade."

- Paullay

I owned a 2018 Outback and I absolutely love the car. BUT there was an intermittent electrical problem and the rear hatch would open on it's own and leave me with a dead battery. This happened many times over a year and a half and, lets just say, the response from Subaru of America was quite disappointing. They offered only a token amount to get me into a new car which left me to suffer the lions share of first year depreciation. After numerous discussions with various members of the Dean Team they decided that a satisfied customer was paramount and put me into a 2019 Outback for a very fair price. My hat goes off to Pat Dean, Phillip Dean, Andrew Scheetz, Matt Kuhn, Eric Harrelson, and everyone who made this happen. I have had my new Outback for two days and I'm looking forward to many happy years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Dean, Matt Kuhn

May 23, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new 2018 Outback! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying experience"

- country girl

Pete was very friendly and helpful in getting us the car we wanted. We were told to call with any questions we had after we got the car home and they would answer them. We live out in the country and have always left the keys in our vehicles when they are in our garage. We drove the car Friday, Saturday, and Sunday without any problems. We got in the car Monday and found the battery was dead. We called service, spoke with Eric, and he was able to tell us what the problem was and how to fix it. As with all newer electronics and technology, things are not totally off when they are off. They have answered our questions when we called.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Ostlund

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent dealer and services "

- Cardavid13

This is my 5th car purchased from Dean Team and specifically Paul Biermann which tells you a lot. Even after the purchase the employees at Dean team go out of their way to help their customers. When looking for a car I always check with them first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dean Team Subaru is the BEST Dealership! All Excellent!!"

- onre

I proudly give all the staff at Dean Team Subaru my highest possible rating. From Eric Harrelson to Annie Thompson they all deserve my highest praise. They helped my daughter and I effectively resolve all our concerns with her Subaru Forester. They went the extra mile in every way and made sure we were well taken care from our first call to successful achieving the goal of complete satisfaction. Our thanks to everyone in the service department who do great work and the sales representatives as well who really made us feel at home. Great Job Dean Team Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Price, Annie Thompson, Mark Brockmann , The mechanics were great as well. Very professional and do a super job!

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience at the Dean Team"

- ThisIsUs

We just bought another car from the Dean Team. We think this is our 8th car but we've lost count!!!! Regardless, we'll never buy anywhere else! The management, staff, and service are top notch! Richard Gotsch was so easy to work with and very accommodating! Great TEAMWORK!!!!! Thanks to all for taking great care of our family's needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Dean, Richard Gotsch, Paul Fix, Wade Knuckles

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SAS Review of Dean Team VW"

- SAS

Wanted to share that I just leased a 2019 Jetta SEL from Ryan Troll at Dean Team VW. It was a easy, straightforward process with no pressure but great customer attention and focus. They got me exactly the car I wanted and delivered it and went through everything with me very thoroughly. I am grateful and impressed with Ryan and the rest of the Dean Team. First car I got from the after having used their service group for almost 10 years for maintenance and happy with it. Thanks Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service as always"

- mattbromley

I had a dead battery on my Forester, used the Subaru Roadside assistance which is super easy, they just text you a link and your phone location services pinpoints your location. A few minutes later I was up and running. Brought the car in and wasn't even thinking that the battery was part of the warranty. I just assumed it was 'wear and tear'. Without any prompting, Jeff Price looked up my service contract and I had my battery replaced at no charge. Super friendly staff, clean waiting area where I can get work done on the wifi, pretty fancy coffee machine and complimentary snacks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Price

Nov 29, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased new golf GTI"

- Jim P.

I have been dealing with the Dean Team Family in Ballwin since 1979! They have always been very good to my wife and me! I have no reason to try another dealer! This is my 4th purchase with Richard Gotsch! To me, Richard is a real asset to the dealership! He is just wonderful to work with, and very knowledgeable! All that I wanted in a salesperson! Also, all the other employees that I deal with, are just great! No problems!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best A-Z"

- Geo

What can I say, they are the best! Since 2013 I’ve bought 4 New Subarus from The Dean Team and I have a used Baja that is serviced only with them. Not only is the Salesman easy to work with, (you need to check into the guaranteed trade up programs) it’s what goes on after the sale. The service and parts staff are willing to go the extra mile to accommodate your needs. So I have 3 Subarus currently being serviced at the Dean Team no surprises, no disappointments. I travel 47 miles one way to get there, but worth it! It’s the Dean Team’s staff that keeps me coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ostlund, Jeff Price, Tom Gould, Matt Kuhn, Annie Thompson , Keith service tech

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was wonderful!"

- Laura31

We had a quick and friendly experience. The whole team and dealership were easy to work with and extremely professional! I would highly recommend using all areas of the Dean team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Roberts, Annie Thompson, Jason Moore

Sep 17, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review and recognition of the whole Dean Team staff you came in contact with. We truly appreciate your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results

Dealership Inventory (454 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$36,810

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,930

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,578

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,269

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,415

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,865