Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fran Sanford.
Fran Sanford
Fran Sanford at Tasca Ford of Berlin
Refer Me
5.0

Fran Sanford

Sales Professional

Tasca Ford of Berlin

250 Webster Square Rd
Berlin, CT 06037

Contact Me

38 Reviews of Fran Sanford

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fran and Robin went above and beyond. Makes they car..."

- Jten2free

Fran and Robin went above and beyond. Makes they car buying experience comfortable and easy. Explained everything step by step. Did not feel pressured into anything. Will always come here for future purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Robinson

Mar 01, 2021

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and this 5 Star Review! Happy motoring! Erik Stuttz General Manager

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tasca Ford was a great dealer to get my first car from...."

- alatina2234

Tasca Ford was a great dealer to get my first car from. They were informative and helpful on all aspects from the car, to financing, to getting a part (that I wanted to purchased, not that I needed to purchase) for it. Fran especially was very helpful. There was an issue that we heard about for the first time on the day of pick up but Fran went above and beyond to get it fixed for us, and it helped ease our minds. Carl was super friendly, and as a first time borrower like myself, he helped me understand everything I needed to know to feel safe and confident in managing my loan. Trevor was also super friendly and very straightforward and effective in communicating what part was needed and why it was needed to get what I wanted out of the vehicle. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and my experience, and I am very open to dealing with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Marable, Trevor Dewey

Feb 08, 2021

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

Congrats on your recent vehicle purchase. The first purchase of a vehicle can be overwhelming and our team tries their best to make it a great experience. Thank you too for the kind words about Fran, Carl and Trevor! We strive to live up to our Founder's commitment of "You Will Be Satisfied!" since he started Tasca Automotive back in 1943. Please allow us to service your vehicle as well, and ask for me on your next visit, I would like to meet you in person. Erik Stuttz General Manager

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the ABSOLUTE BEST time working with Tasca Ford...."

- Chiu47

I had the ABSOLUTE BEST time working with Tasca Ford. More specifically, thank you BIG THANK YOU, to Fran Sanford. She made this process stress free! She remained patient with me, with all the obstacles I presented that day. She is a definite phenomenal asset to the team! No words can explain the kudos she deserves for her service. Thank you Fran, and the rest of Tasca Ford, for making my dream a reality!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

We appreciate very much the kind words you shared with your 5 Star Review! Fran tries to make every experience with all her customers, a World Class Experience! We too appreciate your recent purchase as well! Happy motoring! Erik Stuttz General Manager

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, very helpful and courteous. I am happy..."

- alnegrini

Very friendly, very helpful and courteous. I am happy with my new pick up truck and will recommend Tasca Ford and i will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Mclaughlin

Mar 01, 2021

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! And too for recommending us to others! Happy motoring! Erik Stuttz General Manager

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I decided to trade in a perfectly sound car within 48..."

- attorney

I decided to trade in a perfectly sound car within 48 hours due to deals offered by Ford for the Fusion model. I contacted several dealerships in the tri-state area; no luck contacting anyone with knowledge or authority to discuss a serious cash deal premised on certain financial criteria. I was fortunate to contact Sam Lee and Erik Stuttz of Tasca Ford. Fortuitously , we spend more than half an hour on the phone knocking out a deal in good faith, clear understanding, consummate professionalism and at arms length. Extremely fair trade, seamless delivery of new vehicle and caring help from Sales Associate, Fran Sanford. I recommend this dealer without reservation, qualification or hesitation. You would be a fool to look any further, in my judgment. I honestly do not believe you could do any better; the most enjoyable experience having dealt with dealers over 40 years with untold deals. I am a trial attorney and aware of all the tricks of the trade; I did not find any within this dealership. Good Luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience purchasing a 2019 Fusion Hybrid. Tasca..."

- Scott

Great experience purchasing a 2019 Fusion Hybrid. Tasca was very courteous and wasn’t pushy. They Offered a fair trade in and provided financing which was better than we had been pre-approved for when we walked in the door. Would definitely shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Marable, Jovan Teague

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my first truck there. They treated me very well...."

- Fergmonster71

Bought my first truck there. They treated me very well. Gave me a fair deal right off the bat. No difficult haggling. Absolutely no stress. They also observed all COVID safety protocols. Great job Tasca team featuring Fran and FNG Steve ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Ginnerty , Steve

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience working with Tasca Ford of..."

- Dre904u

I had a great experience working with Tasca Ford of Berlin. Fran was amazing, she was friendly and attentive to my needs. My purchase was quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent purchase experience! We appreciate all your comments, and we agree that Fran is amazing! Thank you for your business! Erik Stuttz General Manager

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was Excellent.My second new car from..."

- Sporty eco

Everything was Excellent. My second new car from Tasca. Robin was awesome when it came time to sign the papers. Looking forward to doing business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Robinson

Nov 10, 2020

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

We appreciate that you returned for a second vehicle! We are here to always provide you with all your transportation needs, and thank you for your continued faith in us. Happy motoring! Erik Stuttz General Manager

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our overall experience was great. The process was..."

- Trace25

Our overall experience was great. The process was excellent from start to finish. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Great dealership to buy a vehicle from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Ginnerty

Nov 10, 2020

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We appreciate your business very much. Erik Stuttz General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $38,135
2020 Ford Ranger
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $40,465
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $35,900
2019 Lincoln Nautilus
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,500
2018 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,900
2018 Ford Escape
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,000
2019 Ford Edge
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD