Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Frank "The Tank" Walsh.
Frank "The Tank" Walsh
Frank "The Tank" Walsh at Tom Pappas Toyota
5.0

Frank "The Tank" Walsh

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Frank Walsh wears many hats at the Pappas Toyota dealership. He works in sales, leasing, purchasing, scheduling, and as the food and beverage manager. When Frank is not being the great sales consultant he is, he is spending time with his awesome five year old son and his wonderful wife. He has directed feature and short films and has been in local film festivals including Sundance.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Vehicle Acquisition

purchasing

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of Frank "The Tank" Walsh

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank did an amazing job excellent customer service! I..."

- Mlawson

Frank did an amazing job excellent customer service! I would recommend Frank anytime for an easy smooth car buying experience. Pappas really does a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Contacted "Tank" with exactly what I was looking for. The..."

- Nichole

Contacted "Tank" with exactly what I was looking for. The SUV I wanted wasn't in my price range, so he showed me another SUV that I fell in love with. He came in with the perfect deal and took excellent care of us! This is the 2nd car I have bought from him. Thanks Tank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wish I could give him more than 5 stars "

- LHoppe

We purchased a 2020 Toyota Sienna XLE from Frank Walsh on August 3, 2019 to have it modified for wheelchair accessibility. It was by far the easiest, most efficient, laid back stress-free car buying experience in my lifetime. Unfortunately, last Thursday when we picked up our van from the conversion company, we learned that the wrong conversion had been installed. We had to start completely over, beginning with purchasing another new vehicle. I was literally too upset to even speak, so I sent Frank a text explaining the situation. Within 2 hours, he called to let me know that he had located another Toyota Sienna XLE exactly like the one we purchased in August, and he was already in the process of having it shipped here. On September 25, 2019, we met with Frank and finance manager Tom Gray, signed the paperwork and walked out in less than an hour. We were able to get the same van, for the same price and our payment actually went down $7.00 a month. This has been an emotional ride to say the least. Because of Frank’s experience, professionalism and knowledge, he was able to get us back into a vehicle quickly so that we can restart the 6-8 week conversion process again. There are no words to adequately describe the gratitude and appreciation we have for the kindness, compassion and understanding he has shown our family. If you are ever looking for a vehicle, especially a van for wheelchair conversion, I would highly recommend Pappas Toyota - and make sure you ask for Frank ‘the Tank’ Walsh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Gray

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Service Practitioner "

- jphillips1819

I have been a loyal customer of Gino’s now for about 5yrs. From our very first encounter till my most recent appointment, Gino always surpasses my expectations each and every time. He is a man of his word treats his customers as family and your vehicle as it was his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Bezzole, Gino Micallef

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 RAV 4 Purchase"

- Hamradiousa

A Thank You to the sales, finance and management team for making the purchase of a 2019 RAV 4 a very nice experience. In addition we have always been treated very well by the service department for all our Toyota maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Gray, Blake Balkenbush

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Relaxed sales experience"

- Mark64

Had previously purchased a new vehicle from Pappas and had a great experience. Worked with Frank Walsh recently to purchase a pre-owned truck. He was very polite, relaxed and easy going throughout the entire process. Pappas worked with us on the price and we all came to an agreement within a short amount of time. Great experience overall and would work with Frank again for a future Toyota purchase. I recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle at Pappas Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Wagner, Mike Weaver

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Jabrooks

Tank was awesome to work with! He had everything ready for us when we arrived. He took care of a few concerns we had with the car quickly and without any hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Silberberg

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank “The Tank” Walsh"

- Patrick

I was looking to upgrade my 2006 Toyota Tacoma to a newer model and Frank at Pappas Toyota was more than helpful, he showed me a 2013 Toyota Tacoma Pre Runner XSP package which you can only find in the southeastern U.S and gave me a great deal with my Trade in and also worked with me on the price of the newer truck so that I left with what I wanted. Also Tom Gray was a great help in the financing department, he called my financial institution numerous times to get me the financing I needed to cover all my additional expenses so that it was a stress free transition for me. Frank was very responsive to my text messages when I had questions and was an all around great person. I would highly recommend going to see Frank Walsh and Tom Gray at Pappas Toyota if you’re looking to upgrade to a newer nice vehicle. They treat everyone like they are family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Gray

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best rental experience ever!"

- Ddt.4224

We have leasted cars in the past and new Frank Walsh. We made an appointment with Frank as my least was expiring. We met at 9:00 , Frank was on time and had a few cars in the lot to show me based on our previous conversations. I decided on one of the cars, we agreed on a lease length an a few add ons and I was on my way in least than one hour. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"09 Santa Fe"

- annamk1704

Great Dealership! Great Dealer! I went in hesitant because I’ve heard stories of horrible experiences at dealerships and working with dealers. But Tank really made me feel comfortable and got straight to the point! I felt respected and my opinions and wants mattered. He really worked with me to help me out and give a price I was comfortable with. I highly recommend Pappas Toyota to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (376 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,997

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,997

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,625

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,625

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $34,079

2019 Toyota Camry

$34,079

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,203

2019 Toyota Camry

$29,203

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,614

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,614

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $50,728

2019 Toyota Tundra

$50,728

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $38,650

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$38,650

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,966

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,966