Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Frank "The Tank" Walsh.
Frank "The Tank" Walsh
Frank "The Tank" Walsh at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Frank "The Tank" Walsh

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Frank Walsh wears many hats at the Pappas Toyota dealership. He works in sales, leasing, purchasing, scheduling, and as the food and beverage manager. When Frank is not being the great sales consultant he is, he is spending time with his awesome five year old son and his wonderful wife. He has directed feature and short films and has been in local film festivals including Sundance.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Vehicle Acquisition

purchasing

View more specialties & trainings

35 Reviews of Frank "The Tank" Walsh

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great leasing experience !!! We leased a Camry and a..."

- Rob and Michelle

Great leasing experience !!! We leased a Camry and a C-HR. Frank made the process fast and easy!!!! This makes six car leases from Pappas Toyota. Thanks Frank!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Weaver

Apr 08, 2021

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing this, and congrats on your newest vehicles! We appreciate your repeat business, and we are here for any future needs. We will see you next time!

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Sam in finding the right model of Tacoma. He..."

- Becky

Worked with Sam in finding the right model of Tacoma. He was outstanding and led us to the perfect truck... He then went to battle with Finance to get the price to fit my budget..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Helmich, Sam McDermed

Sep 22, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for reviewing Pappas Toyota, Becky! We appreciate the kind words and couldn't be happier to hear about your experience with Sam. Congrats on the new Tacoma!

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was incredibly professional, yet fun and personable...."

- Whitney

Sam was incredibly professional, yet fun and personable. He made my entire car shopping experience easy and I felt that he really listened to my needs to get me into the best match. Sam was able to negotiate for me to bring the price down so that it fit into my budget, and made this stress free buying. Should I have any further needs for purchasing a vehicle, I will happily return to Pappas and will ask for Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Helmich, Sam McDermed

Sep 20, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your story, Whitney! We're glad everything went smoothly with Sam. Congrats and best wishes with the new vehicle!

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This had to be the best car purchasing experience I've..."

- Kim M

This had to be the best car purchasing experience I've ever had. Within 5 minutes from going online I was in contact with Frank. He took the time to text me all the information I needed and called to follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

Sep 01, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks, Kim—we appreciate your kind words! Glad you had a good experience working with us. Congrats on your new vehicle.

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable & Professional Experience"

- Rob E.

Frank and the entire Pappas Toyota team provided a great buying experience for my new 2019 Toyota Avalon! I appreciated Frank's professionalism and never felt pressured into buying. I enjoyed being able to test drive cars alone without a sales rep present in the car. Frank was available to answer all questions before and after my test drives. He also provided a fair offer for my trade in. Frank also offered to fix a chip in the windshield at no cost and my experience with the service team was just as good! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Hi Rob, thanks for reviewing Pappas Toyota! We're thrilled to hear about your experience with Frank! Glad the process was a seamless one! Congrats on your new vehicle!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BOUGHT A USED TRUCK "

- JANICEHANDING

WASN'T EXPECTING TO PURCHASE ...JUST LOOKING.. BUT FOUND SOMETHING MY HEART SAID GO! SO FRANK AND JAMIE BENT OVER BACKWARDS TO HELP MAKE IT HAPPEN LOVE THEM BOTH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

Jul 14, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Excellent! Glad to hear about your experience. We're so happy Frank and Jamie helped find something you love. Best of luck with your new vehicle! :)

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family has purchased two cars from Frank and both..."

- JS

My family has purchased two cars from Frank and both experiences were positive and easy. Very grateful for his help, and will return in the future when the need arises!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He made my first ever experience buying a car so easy and..."

- Ryan Barone

He made my first ever experience buying a car so easy and fun! I got exactly the truck that I wanted he worked with me on the price. Really great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Weaver, Barry Brash

May 15, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you, Ryan! Pappas is thrilled to know that you got the exact truck you were looking for.

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank provided excellent customer service and a seamless..."

- DC

Frank provided excellent customer service and a seamless transaction, especially during a difficult time with limitations placed on leaving our homes. We would highly recommend him for his service and willingness to make things convenient for us, as buyers. He is an extremely knowledgeable and a true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Pappas is glad to know that Frank took such excellent care of your car buying experience. We hope to see you soon!

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was it just coincidence, an honest mistake or something else"

- SiennaBuyer2020

I guess they say hindsight is 20/20, what a year for that phrase. Also, if its too good to be true, it probably is, yup that’s for sure. Trust but verify is another good one, but who needs trust when you have used car salesman that are the most upstanding honest creatures on this earth? I really don’t enjoy having to write this all out and broadcasting, but if the sales folks are asking for my review, then all I can do is be honest. I was an out of town buyer and so I asked a ton of questions and asked for additional pictures over text and email over several days because I wanted to do my due diligence because I’ve been burned on deals before. The vehicle was a few hours away, so I clearly needed to do my homework to justify the time and gas money. In the end, I trusted the information I was given because this wasn’t some fly by night dealership, I figured they knew their stuff and weren’t in the habit of misleading people, because I couldn’t imagine a Toyota dealer employing such people. Also, even though the vehicle was listed “as is no warranty” I knew I was incurring a certain level of risk, but hey if someone says they have a one owner Toyota with roughly 100k miles that’s been serviced at their dealership most of its life and is really clean with no mechanical issues, then why not? Never mind that its has some accident history from a few years ago, the airbags didn’t deploy so it wasn’t a big deal, right? Come to find out there was MAJOR structural damage, as in a significant part of the frame was replaced. Somehow that detail didn’t come up over phone, email, text, and in person, what a coincidence. Then there’s the conversation about verifying the wet matter I could see near the power steering pump on the passenger side of the engine after the test drive. Some major power steering repairs were done, could we have service check that out a minute? The ensuing response, its too late on a Friday for that, we don’t have a service guy available, besides it just got out of detail so I think there’s just some water still on there. Unfortunately I trusted them too much at that point because I had been blinded by their false assurances. That should have been a clear signal and I should have driven home right then, but I didn’t. I figured the service guys had checked things over enough times because they spend a few thousand in service so why push the issue? Speaking of service, allegedly there was a pre-sales multi-point inspection that was performed by their service department, as of this writing they haven’t produced it even though it is supposed to be available online (somehow its just missing!). I requested the documents a few times and the best I was provided was the service order for the few thousands in repair they put in, so I figured since they repaired those items, they must have hit the high points and anything else outstanding would be minor, wrong! Turns out that when I brought the then purchased vehicle to my local Toyota dealership, after paying them to perform a multipoint inspection, they found that the alleged power steering wetness was engine oil and the entire back side of the engine was covered in oil! I wonder where that came from? Side note, it only took a few days for the local dealer’s inspection to show up online. It seems at this point the pre-sale inspection report has gone missing...stay tuned I guess? I did my best to escalate my concerns with the sales manager and unfortunately I got the “as is” cold shoulder. In the past week, I’ve spoken the most with the service manager who has been really helpful and seems genuinely stumped by the situation. I can’t imagine this situation recreating itself at any major dealer, but this shows its possible, so my advice to anyone out there is to just be careful and follow those old sayings I started with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 09, 2020

SiennaBuyer2020 responded

This is NOT just about an AS IS unit that is 10 years old with 100K miles. Your ignorance about your own brand is blatantly obvious, because for a Toyota of all things, 10 years and 100k miles is just getting started. If it were, this would be a different story. This is just as much about the lack of information related to prior accident damage as it is the oil leak(s) (the two together is what makes this egregious!). I didn’t need to drive 100s of miles to look at/ purchase a vehicle that was borderline salvage/ rebuilt title. Trust me, there are plenty of those slime bags to go around in my local area. I drove down there because I had a specific budget and need for an 8 passenger vehicle which is exceedingly hard to find in the whole country, much less the region and based on the information I was led to believe I went through with it. I’m disappointed as a loyal Toyota owner for over 9 years that as a major brand Toyota dealership, that your business strategy includes selling flawed/ wrecked vehicles as “just another used car” or in your own words “AS IS”. Disclosure of the extent of the accident damage/ repair would have been the honest and prudent choice, but unfortunately you guys didn’t choose that because that would have meant a lower asking price and lower commission/ profit. If the sales guys were more forthcoming over phone, email, and text about the extent of the damage I would have taken a pass immediately, but “it wasn’t a big deal because air bags didn’t deploy”. Or simply, if you didn’t make the choice to sell this car in the first place, you would have made a wise business decision. Why put your sales and service staff in this difficult position? I have been told by multiple local Toyota dealerships in recent days that if they have a vehicle in such a condition (with such a history), they don’t necessarily shy away from selling the vehicle (in some cases they just auction them and let the little guys sell them for lower margin), but it is incumbent on them to disclose (as in line by line in the CarFax or AutoCheck) what the extent of the damage is and then price the vehicle accordingly. Never mind that you covered your rear end as an organization from a paperwork standpoint. If transparency was truly important to you, you would have explicitly called out the damage history and given me the weekend to read all of that fine print through prior to signing (instead of just flying through the paperwork because its just another sale). What happened to doing the right thing and admitting you made a mistake (purposefully or not) and making it right? Your calloused attitude towards this situation is obvious enough that you’re not in the business to help anyone and that is TRULY unfortunate.

Mar 09, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Our vehicle was checked out by our service department and we did install a new steering rack. Due to the age of the unit being over 10 years old and over 100k miles we sold it as an AS IS unit. We try to be very upfront with the no warranty vehicles as we understand older units may experience mechanical difficulties more frequent than younger lower mile units. We do have customers sign in several places and make sure they are fully aware of the AS IS status. Also extended warranties are available and offered in the event a customer would like some coverage. Unfortunately we are unable to help in this situation.

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results