Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gabe East.
Gabe East
Gabe East at Pollard Jeep
Refer Me
4.4

Gabe East

Pollard Experience Team

Pollard Jeep

5075 East Pearl Pkwy
Boulder, CO 80301

Contact Me

I love Jeep! I have worked at Pollard Motors for half my life. 20 years. Well I am 45, so almost half. This is the most authentic and genuine Jeep Store in the world. Don’t miss out on the best experience you will Have purchasing a vehicle.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

14 Reviews of Gabe East

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They wrecked my vehicle and refuse to pay for the damage..."

- ShouldaPayedUp

They wrecked my vehicle and refuse to pay for the damage even though I have it in writing that they would repair. Turn and Burn. I bought my vehicle in February of 2019 from Pollard Jeep in Boulder, CO. This was my first mistake. I had to make a separate payment two weeks after the purchase date. I called to give them my debit card info and thought all was well. The lady called me back several days later stating that she had wrote it on a piece of paper and somehow lost my credit card information and needed it again. She lost sensitive information. So I gave it to her again. A month down the road I go to license my car and pay for tags and title but the dmv could not find the info. Pollard had never sent it in because they never processed the payment. I had to buy an extension on my temp tags. I go in to make the payment (for the 3rd time) so I could register my car. There was a recall that needed to be attended to. In the process of fixing the recall they put a 2 inch scratch on the leather of the console which is what was being fixed. I had to bring it back in another day so they could order the part. By then, the electrical on my visor had just fallen out due to broken clips so I had them repair that as well. Minutes after driving off the visor fell out again. I bring it back this last time to have the visor fixed again and a complimentary detailing that came with the purchase of the vehicle. I was told to drop it off at 11am and it would be done by 5pm. I dropped it off at 11am and called at 530pm just before they closed to see the status. They hadnt even started. My vehicle sat there the entire day with no progress and they didnt bother to call to state that our car was going to be there over night (for a detailing). I told them Id be there in 15 min to pick up my vehicle and that I wanted a detailed list of what had been done in the 6-7 hours it had been there. They tried to do a quick wash of the outside of the vehicle while I was on my way to make it seem like they had done something. They pulled it up next to me dripping wet. While doing the quick wash, they put circular scratches all over the paint on the body and somehow ran the back fender into something and notched it up very badly causing thousands in damage. I hadnt noticed at this point because it was dark already. They offered to give us a loaner for the night so they could finish the work the next day. The next day they call us around 5:30pm (already dark at this point) to go pick up our vehicle. I thought this was fishy so I checked the inside/outside of my vehicle before leaving the lot. This is when I noticed the damage. I reported the damage to the manager before leaving the lot. He wants me to bring it in again in a couple of days for repairs and states that it is not going to be back up to 100% but theyll see what they can do. This car is less than a year old off the lot with me being the 1st owner. It has been damaged by the people we bought it from and theyre telling me that they'll see what they can do. I have filed a complaint with Jeep corporate, the Attorney General, the Colorado Auto Dealers Association, and I have also filed a police report. I'm just hoping to save anyone else from their incompetence. They've made what should be a milestone in ones life into a complete nightmare. Update: Refused to fix the damage all together. I filed a lawsuit and am waiting for the papers to be served.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 21, 2021

ShouldaPayedUp responded

As I stated in my review, I brought the jeep in to have it fixed and was told that you were not going to fix it. I gave you a chance. Just because I moved out of state doesnt mean what you did to our vehicle didnt happen. You are a very dishonest dealership and I will continue to make it known until this is resolved. I have two witnesses from the night I picked my vehicle up and the day I dropped it off. You arent fooling anyone with your self written in-house reviews. Also I didnt ask for cash. I sent you 2 quotes as you would with any dispute.

Jan 21, 2021

Pollard Jeep responded

"SHOULDAPAYEDUP" Using social media to try and extort money, this person doesn't even live in the state of Colorado His only option to me for remedy was to pay money?? Our current and previous reviews speak to the quality of service we provide.

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jon and Paul were both very helpful in my car search! I..."

- Tyler

Jon and Paul were both very helpful in my car search! I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone including first time buyers like myself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2020

Pollard Jeep responded

Thank you for the great review, Tyler! We will be sure to thank Jon and Paul for providing you with excellent service. Congrats on your sales experience and we look forward to working with you again!

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyed our purchase experience "

- Skygirl2

It was our first time to buy a Jeep Wrangler and we took our time to learn the models and options. Our salesman Gabe was knowledgeable, friendly, and fun. We felt no pressure to buy on the spot and needed a coudays to find what we wanted. We settled on a gently used sport for our first experience. Our Jeep was delivered clean, in good working order and trail ready. We enjoyed our buying experience from start to finish and will definitely come back to Pollard and Gabe for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I can’t remember the service gentleman name who worked on our Jeep prior to delivery but he as very nice and the finance guy as well

Jun 29, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

That is excellent news. Welcome to the Jeep family. Thank you for allowing us to assist you in purchasing your first Jeep. We are confident that it will bring you much joy. Have a wonderful day and let us know when we may assist you further.

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond exceptional"

- Travis and alex

Such a great and friendly atmosphere. The people there are truly looking out for the buyers best interest. There was no extra motive except to help us find our dream vehicle at the best price possible! Amazing customer service, super friendly, knowledgeable and overall the best dealership either my wife or I have ever been to!! If I could give them a better review or rating we would. Spectacular!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Guida

Jun 19, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

Hey Travis and Alex, Sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us very happy. Thank you for taking the time to write a spectacular review! We are very happy to hear Gabe and Mike went above and beyond to assist both of you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. Congratulations on your dream car! We look forward to taking care of all of your auto needs in the future!

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always comes through!"

- chrisstuck13

I am a car guy, and I go through a lot of cars... I’ve bought 4 cars now through Gabe, he always gets me the best price, on the vehicle I want. The experience of buying a vehicle can be frustrating or exhausting, but find the opposite to be true working with Gabe. I will forever work with Gabe for my vehicle purchases. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

We share your enthusiasm, Chris. Gabe will be happy to hear that you are satisfied, yet again. We look forward to your next visit.

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Crowe827

Gabe provided personalized customer service without any pressure to buy. The selection of jeeps on the lot allowed us to find what we wanted without settling. The finance department was quick and helpful. Overall excellent service- would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Lathan

Jun 04, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your great review with us! We can't wait to share your compliments with Gabe and our team. We hope to see you again!

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- JoHath2318

I bought a jeep that had a few issues and they took care of them in a timely manner and did a great job! Everyone was very helpful and nice. I felt like they really cared about my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne Bendzans, Andy Closz , Dave

May 24, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Congratulations on your Jeep! We are always here for you if you need anything else!

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease of new Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk"

- BillT

Recently I turned in a 2016 Jeep Cherokee after completion of a 3 year lease. I was impressed with the trouble free performance and great service from Pollard. My decision to once again do a 3 year lease on a 2019 Jeep Cherokee was based on the great experience of the last 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Denu, Tim (Finance)

May 11, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

Bill, thank you for sharing your leasing experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to building a lasting relationship. Have a great day and visit again soon.

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Service and Sales Team were Awesome!"

- A happy customer

My vehicle was repaired in a timely manner. The service staff were kind and accommodating. My vehicle is fixed and running like new. The sales staff were friendly and were not high pressure when I was in the showroom looking at vehicles. Thank you Pollard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne Bendzans, Monte Hall, John Holstein, Mike Guida, Andy Closz, Mike C, Kaytlin Pearson

Apr 17, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that your vehicle was repaired in a timely manner and that our service staff was kind and accommodating. It is also wonderful that our sales staff was friendly and attentive and we hope that you will continue to visit us in the future! Have a good day!

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I buy another Jeep it will be from Gabe"

- JeepFam

Gabe was the best car salesman I have ever had the pleasure of buying a car from! His customer service was phenomenal, he didn’t hassle or pressure at all, and he gave my wife and I time and space to discuss and consider everything. We are a Jeep family and will be going back to Pollard to buy our next Jeep from Gabe in the future!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2019

Pollard Jeep responded

Thank you for the five-star review! It's great to know that Gabe was a valuable asset to your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you enjoy your Jeep!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $35,206
2020 Jeep Cherokee
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $32,477
2020 Jeep Cherokee
new
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $55,997
2020 Jeep Gladiator
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $35,750
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $51,107
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $34,491
2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD