Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gabriel Sotelo.
Gabriel Sotelo
Gabriel Sotelo at David McDavid Acura in Plano
Refer Me
5.0

Gabriel Sotelo

Team Leader

David McDavid Acura in Plano

4051 West Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

Gabriel has been with David McDavid Acura over five years. A very detail oriented sales professional, he always has his customer's needs at heart, and strives to exceed their expectations. Gabe holds both a Bachelor's Degree from UTEP, and a Master's Degree from the University of North Texas. He is also the proud owner of a bulldog named Oscar.

Call
Email

53 Reviews of Gabriel Sotelo

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent and bad experience at the same time."

- Custom20

I went to the dealership on a Saturday and I receive an excellent experience from every single person who approached me a soon as I walk in. I went there just basically to have a look in-person to a particular brand new vehicle, I was helped by an awesome individual who answered all of my questions and in fact, he motivates me to go ahead and test drive the same exact vehicle I was looking to get but in a different color combo. I was definitely so excited after that, but then the only issue I had was that I was looking for another color combo that was not available there. I provide all the details of the exact car, color combo, etc I really wanted (including the dealerships around the area who have it in stock). The individual who was really kind helping me told me that their "Internal System" was down so he couldn't contact any other partner dealership to be able to check and get that car for me. I leave my contact information and everything and they told me that once the "Internal System" gets back "Online" they will reach out to me which never happen, it's been more than two weeks for sure and I never hear back from them, which I was surprised on how could that be even possible, especially that I was looking to buy a brand new vehicle that cost over $45K+. As the title of this review states "I had an excellent and bad experience at the same time".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 24, 2020

David McDavid Acura in Plano responded

We're so sorry to hear that we dropped the ball on communication. If you are still in the market, I'd love to turn this around for you. Please reply here in a private message with your full name and number and I will give you a call. Thank you. Sonia Heredia

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a phenomenal buying experience. Sadi, Lyman,..."

- nmackaron

This was a phenomenal buying experience. Sadi, Lyman, Gabe, and Giles worked flawlessly together, and made sure our needs were taken care of. I reached out to 5 dealerships Friday evening, and David McDavid Acura was the only one that had a text on my phone first thing Sat, which was followed by an offer, and then a deal. You can tell the organization is all about delivering an amazing experience. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giles Wilson, Lyman King, Sadi Saurav

Mar 09, 2020

David McDavid Acura in Plano responded

Hi, thank you for your review! Happy motoring!

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shout out to Nathan & Gabe for an EXCELLENT experience..."

- Laurie S.

Shout out to Nathan & Gabe for an EXCELLENT experience from service to sales! Very pleased with my visit today!Thank you for going the extra mile to accept the oil change coupon. Guys were both knowledgeable & friendly. I'll definitely be back & recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan K - Service

Feb 04, 2020

David McDavid Acura in Plano responded

Hello, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought my second MDX. Great experience from sales..."

- DGT

Just bought my second MDX. Great experience from sales to finance. Looking forward to continuing the partnership with David McDavid Acura. Will recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Palasota, Kevin Miner

Jan 17, 2020

David McDavid Acura in Plano responded

DGT, thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and genuine people. Gabe made the process..."

- saravanan7be

Very friendly and genuine people. Gabe made the process easy, explained well about the car and the technology all over this process. Thanks for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2020

David McDavid Acura in Plano responded

Hi, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience buying a new RDX. Worked with Gabe..."

- Mark from Far North Dallas

Had a great experience buying a new RDX. Worked with Gabe Sotelo, who is very professional and there was never any pressure to buy. All staff are friendly and you can tell they appreciate their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2019

David McDavid Acura in Plano responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales person, Gabe, very knowledgeable, congenial and..."

- Curtis

Sales person, Gabe, very knowledgeable, congenial and considerate. Best sales person I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. General Manager, Matt, also great and very helpful. Definitely a 5 Star+ for this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Meyer

Dec 02, 2019

David McDavid Acura in Plano responded

We are glad you enjoyed your customer experience with us, which led to this great rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you further.

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gabe Sotelo & Dennis Joseph & Giles Wilson were very..."

- Flaq12

Gabe Sotelo & Dennis Joseph & Giles Wilson were very professional!!! They were amazing!!! I recommend David McDavid Acura for your next purchase. They made everything easy and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denis Joseph , Giles Wilson

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience "

- Mari G.

Gabe was amazing to work with in buying my new MDX. From making the deal without a haggle or hassle to the time he had my car ready for pickup. He's very knowledgeable about all things MDX. I went from a 2014 to a 2019. He was great and patient in showing me all of the new features in my car. He communicated everything I needed to know in detail. My car buying experience was great because of him and everyone else who helped in closing my deal. Very happy with my experience. *****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denis Joseph

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- LD

Gabe was excellent to work with because of his professionalism, patience, and expertise. It was obvious he knows everything about the MDX and was very clear when showing me and my daughter how to use all the technology in the car. I was never rushed during my car search and was clearly presented with all of my options. My experience buying my new MDX was GREAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (396 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $42,192

2020 Acura MDX

$42,192

new 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $38,700

2021 Acura RDX

$38,700

new 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $38,700

2021 Acura RDX

$38,700

new 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $38,700

2021 Acura RDX

$38,700

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $44,084

2020 Acura MDX

$44,084

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $44,459

2020 Acura MDX

$44,459