Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of George Mang.
George Mang
George Mang at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

George Mang

Sales Consultant

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me
Call
Email

95 Reviews of George Mang

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best salesman EVER Thank you George!! Very helpful..."

- mpegg1 Verified Customer

Best salesman EVER Thank you George!! Very helpful during sale and with explaining all the buttons and features. My last car was 20 yes old.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues

Feb 15, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Wow! Thank you for this great feedback! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to George! See you next time at Bob Baker Subaru!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership!! Excellent employees!!Couldn’t have..."

- andy81 Verified Customer

Great dealership!! Excellent employees!! Couldn’t have been a better experience. From the Salesman to the Finance Manager. Really enjoying my VW. Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein , Finance Manager

Feb 08, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Reviews like this one make our day, Andy! Thanks from the Bob Baker Subaru team!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From my first email to Jill Robertson, George Mang’s..."

- DA Verified Customer

From my first email to Jill Robertson, George Mang’s personal care, Joey Montoya’s finance support, through driving my new car off the lot, everyone was pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jill Robertson

Feb 01, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

This is what we like to hear! Jill, George, and Joey appreciate your review, and look forward to seeing you next time at Bob Baker Subaru!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well my brand new Crosstrek LTD software was not setup..."

- mandyh57 Verified Customer

Well my brand new Crosstrek LTD software was not setup completely when I drove her off the lot. Was very disappointed so Bummed. George set me up with JP. It seems almost right. now. Maybe I am not using a feature correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JP Phillips

Jan 28, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for this feedback. If you are still having issues, we would like the opportunity to help. Please reach out to me directly, Norman Amabile - Service Manager - 7608045037

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Made..."

- gay.kathy Verified Customer

Professional, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Made sure I understood all documents before signing. From service to the car lease transaction was very impressed. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues, Tanner Knapp

Jan 25, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

It was our pleasure! Thanks for coming to visit us here at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time!

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car buying experience has been AWESOME!!! George Mang..."

- JTHBALLER Verified Customer

My car buying experience has been AWESOME!!! George Mang has been incredibly helpful and professional through the whole process! I would recommend them to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

Jan 21, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

This is a fantastic review! Thanks from George and the entire team at Bob Baker Subaru!

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George at Bob Baker sold me my first car. He not only..."

- annikamarks Verified Customer

George at Bob Baker sold me my first car. He not only made the experience easy, but also enjoyable. He was patient, understanding, knowledgeable, and did everything he could to get me the best deal possible! Everyone at Bob Baker is so helpful and I couldn’t recommend buying a car through them enough. And shout out to the service side!! Tanner and Zach are always so helpful when I bring my car in. Thank you Bob Baker!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lenfesty, Tanner Knapp

Jan 21, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Congratulations on your first car! It was our pleasure to help you through the process. We appreciate you sharing your experience with George, we know he will be happy to see you were satisfied with the whole thing! Take care!

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased a Subaru Forester from you guys. The sales..."

- tdndalton Verified Customer

I leased a Subaru Forester from you guys. The sales department made it a quick and effective experience. If the Subaru holds up I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

Jan 20, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We are honored to receive your support, thank you! - Bob Baker Subaru Team

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, efficient, and was able to work out a fair deal...."

- seth.kressin Verified Customer

Quick, efficient, and was able to work out a fair deal. Easy to make an appointment and found just the car I was looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks for the 5-star review, Seth! We're happy we could help you find the car you were looking for!

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, clean and efficient dealership. Very..."

- Rachelscherba Verified Customer

Very friendly, clean and efficient dealership. Very knowledgeable salespeople who are very helpful! Made the car buying experience easy! I really liked that I could make an appointment for a test drive. George was awesome, no pressure and knows his stuff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon

Jan 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for your confidence in Bob Baker Subaru, and for your business. We are thankful to have you as a customer and hope to see you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,952

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,952

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,524

2021 Subaru Impreza

$20,524

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,377

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,377

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569