Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Glen Reen.
Glen Reen
Glen Reen, Sales Consultant, Steve Lewis Subaru
5.0

Glen Reen

Sales Consultant

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

Glen’s parents both raced cars (his dad even raced Indy cars) so he was born with racing in his blood. He was four years old when he drove in his first race and five when he won his first. He likes to say he hasn’t stopped winning since. This 2017 Stafford Speedway Champ builds all his own engines and race cars. He loves golfing, boating, BBQs, and snowboarding though the conversation will usually come back to cars.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

133 Reviews of Glen Reen

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth sailing all the way "

- ebrowergately

I came to Steve Lewis Subaru or two reasons. 1) I fell in love with my friends new car 2) I have heard nothing but good things about Steve Lewis for years. We dropped in minutes before closing on a Sunday. Glen met us and stayed to answer questions. I had read that the newly redesigned Forester was amazing. Glen was knowledgeable about the car, which had not yet been released. After test driving the current Forester and an Outback I decided I wanted to get the new Forester. Glen was instrumental in expediting delivery. He was responsive to questions as we waited for the car to arrive. Start to finish, an excellent experience. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I’ve had!"

- Katrinarodheim

I may just try to settle down here in western Massachusetts just so I can keep buying cars from Glen Reen at Steve Lewis Subaru. I’m a California native, so that’s saying a lot if I’m willing to brave the harsh New England winters to keep buying Subaru’s from Glen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very well run dealership"

- richar444

After a bad experience at another dealer we went to Steve Lewis Subaru. We were very pleased with the sales staff and found them to be friendly, knowledgeable, and well organized. This is our third forester from Steve Lewis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Walczak

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly knowledgeable service staff "

- richar444

This is our third Subaru from Steve Lewis Subaru. Sales staff and service staff are always very helpful. Service dept. very responsive to our needs and concerns. Working with Glen Reen was a pleasure as he was very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Walczak

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kind and Courteous"

- RachMarie44

Working with Glen was a great experience. He made sure I was comfortable with the whole process and did not try to force a sale onto me. I would gladly work with Glen on my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and knowledgeable "

- Leary11x

Glen is a very skilled salesmen, very knowledgeable in his field and helps make the car buying experience for someone new, very easy and does so without being pushy. The whole staff at Steve Lewis is amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Griswold, Jared Gale

Oct 30, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

It's great to hear that you were taken care of by Glen! Thank you for doing business with us and for taking time to leave a review. We look forward to opportunities where we can further assist you in your needs!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful & not pushy."

- idontusuallygivereviews

I was looking for a new used car without much in mind yet other than my budget. I had first spoken with Kyle Goodreau over phone and email. Props to Kyle for not giving up on me. I barely answered any phone calls or emails but he kept sending me info on new cars that might work for me, and good thing he did otherwise I never would have ended up with the car I got and now love. Unfortunately my vacation started when Kyle's vacation started, so by the time I was able to come check the car out he was not there. That is when I started working with Glenn Reen who was also very helpful and friendly in the rest of the process. Both Kyle and Glen are very helpful and kind and don't come off as pushy like some can. My boyfriend recommended I get my car from Steve Lewis Subaru, and now I will be doing the same thing for others as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Goodreau

Jul 05, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear that Kyle and Glen worked so hard to find you an awesome car, and we are always happy to help if you have any other concerns or questions in the future. Have a fantastic day!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not your average salesmen "

- Sonic

This is my second time buying with Steve Lewis Subaru and both experiences have been quick easy and without hassle. This time it was Glen there throughout the whole process making what usually is considered to be a headache ridden process as pleasent and straight forward as anyone could hope for. Always friendly and eager to answer whatever questions we may have and steer us in a better direction in times we were afraid we were making a wrong choice. I will continue to be a Steve Lewis Subaru customer because of their level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you came back to work with us again, and it's great to hear that we lived up to our own lofty expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon, let us know whenever you need us!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Salesman"

- MMG132

I came in with my wife looking for a new Subaru. Glen Reen is very knowledgeable about Subaru's product line. He was extremely helpful in guiding us towards the Crosstrek which we will be returning to purchase and look forward to working with him again in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you chose to work with us, and we can't wait to get you out on the road in your new Crosstrek. See you soon, have a wonderful day!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Detail oriented "

- Mcritelli1

My name is Laurie and I came in looking for a specific car and Glen Reen took his time to show me the vechile that best suited my needs. He was knowledgable about all vechiles, including the one I wanted, he is very pasionate about his job and it shows!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thanks for the review, Laurie! We're glad to hear that Glen took such great care of you during your visit. We hope to work with you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,433

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,036