Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Greg Hampton.
Greg Hampton
Greg Hampton at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw
Refer Me
5.0

Greg Hampton

Brand Specialist

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw

950 Barrett Parkway
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me

I promise to not waste your time or money. I know it is valuable.

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 3 mos

18 Reviews of Greg Hampton

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello,Greg, Beth and Clayton all did a great job! Very..."

- Deanna Urbano Holcombe

Hello, Greg, Beth and Clayton all did a great job! Very helpful and attentive to the customer. This car buying experience has been the best yet. Everything that Clayton, Greg and Beth did was very helpful, they went over and above with customer service. I would highly recommend buying your next car from Jim Ellis, Jim Ellis Volks Wagon, Kennesaw, Ga.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Hays, Beth Rich

Apr 29, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Deanna, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg, Beth & Clayton were all great helps! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new vehicle. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg is the best car sales person I have ever dealt with,..."

- spankey79

Greg is the best car sales person I have ever dealt with, straight to the point no bs no hassle. He really went out of his way to make sure that my outta state car purchase was a flawless and effortless. They also delivered my new car and took away the trade on the SAME DAY...... How awesome is that? Easiest and best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon in the finance department

Apr 29, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new vehicle. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg is great! He was very helpful, experienced,..."

- Cecelia.rb9

Greg is great! He was very helpful, experienced, pleasant, and easy to work with. He wasn’t pushy, and I didn’t feel pressured, which improved the whole experience. Would recommend friends and family to Greg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg was a great help! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new vehicle. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My management team hooked me up with a super cool 2018..."

- Earnest Bassington

My management team hooked me up with a super cool 2018 CPO Passet R line, They treated me like family. It was a wonderful experience,now I rep what I rep. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Earnest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that we could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new CPO Passat. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been looking for just the "right" car. I am not..."

- micheleewat

I have been looking for just the "right" car. I am not in a hurry to buy (though I am getting there since my current A/C is out and the heat of a Georgia summer is fast approaching). Greg has been awesome to work with during this process as I test drive what he has in stock in my budget and tell him I just have to wait because that one isn't it. I could go elsewhere and get something faster, but I can't think of anyone I would rather buy from. He and Harley have been matchless as I shop online and ask for details, test drive, and consider my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg and Harley were great helps! Thank you again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg was amazing. Went above and beyond to find the right..."

- Robynn Weidler

Greg was amazing. Went above and beyond to find the right car at the right price. Knowledgeable, kind, truthful and patient. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. I can’t say enough great things about Greg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Robynn, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg was very informative, truthful and helpful. He is..."

- Deneshia

Greg was very informative, truthful and helpful. He is great with kids and kept our 5yr old entertained so that we could make the right decision and purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Deneshia, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg and our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg was very helpful and did his best to make the..."

- KavonM

Greg was very helpful and did his best to make the process as fluid as possible. From trade in to finding a new car. It was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Greg Hampton and Jim Ellis..."

- NC

I had a great experience with Greg Hampton and Jim Ellis VW. Greg put in his best effort to make the process go as efficiently as possible. He was personable, knowledgeable, and I would do business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Pond

Mar 23, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

NC, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg and our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience doing business with Greg...."

- Cody

I had an excellent experience doing business with Greg. He was upfront on everything and made purchasing an easy process. Would highly recommend Greg to family and friends. Yeah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Cody, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg was a great help! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (185 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,473
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $42,919
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
FWD
used 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $8,950
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2013 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $11,950
2013 Nissan Pathfinder
used
Gray exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD
used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $12,950
2014 Ford Escape
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Ford Focus car, priced at $9,950
2016 Ford Focus
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD