Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gus Guthrie.
Gus Guthrie
Gus Guthrie at Don Davis Ford Lincoln
4.9

Gus Guthrie

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Don Davis Ford Lincoln

633 TX-360
Arlington, TX 76011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

63 Reviews of Gus Guthrie

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Turn in of lease vehicle."

- YOROCKY Verified Customer

Very impressed. Evelyn and Gus were great to work with. Both very customer-service oriented and considerate of your time despite the fact we did not lease originally from Don Davis. If in the market of another Lincoln, I would definitely come back. Also, Larry, Evelyn's husband was very knowledgeable. (He helped us on the phone) Thanks for making our experience go very smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evelyn, Larry ( Finance)

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don Davis Lincoln"

- kic Verified Customer

Originally was purchasing a used car, next day decided it was not what we wanted and Gus worked with me to put my daughter in a new car that was better for her. Gus could have not helped as he had already completed the sale on the used car, but he made sure I was satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Bosuro

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review of the sales consultant and used car sales manager"

- jchildress Verified Customer

The service I received buying a used Titanium fusion hybrid was outstanding. Gus Guthrie and Ishani Elphick did an outstanding service in helping me make a decision to buy the 2019 Hybrid. I will recommend them. Joe Childress

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Woodard , Ishani Elphick excellent service to me

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- wkmurphy Verified Customer

Easy to work with. I told them exactly what truck I was looking for. They had it the next day. No pressure, no haggling. Was in and out with my purchase in less than 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Woodard, Leroi Bemenu

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gus, Bo, and the finance department were wonderful."

- giselle.kaatz Verified Customer

Every employee involved in the process of the buying, financing, and making it ready was amazing and fast but not so fast that I didn't feel rushed. I will definitely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Bosuro, Willie Woodard, Xavier Echendu, Ishmael Kigozi, Billy Cox , Chris and every one in make ready.

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you your help"

- AMJPEARSON Verified Customer

Thank you for your help finding the perfect used car! It was color, mileage, & style were looking for. Gus worked with my husband which I really appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got the truck I wanted. They made me a great deal. This..."

- Rick

Got the truck I wanted. They made me a great deal. This is my 3rd vehicle I bought at Don DAVIS Ford. And Great people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Woodard, Leroi Bemenu

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Sales Team"

- SHARONFLYNN44 Verified Customer

Gonzalo and Gus were very professional and caring individuals and answered all of mine and my wife’s questions about the car we purchased. They both made the experience enjoyable and comfortable for both of us and we do appreciate their caring and thoughtful attitudes. Thank you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Woodard, Gonzalo Segura

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with"

- wlongshot Verified Customer

The sales team was easy to talk with and did not push the transaction. They even understood when I wanted to leave to think about the offered deal. One follow up phone call to see if I was still interested. Even the Finance office was a pleasure to work with. In the past that is where the hard sell hits but not at DD. I was informed of the options and was left to decide. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leroi Bemenu, Emilia Gonzalez

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service and overall experience "

- Lindabkirby626 Verified Customer

I would give 10’stars if I could. Jacob and Gus are fantastic. From the moment I stepped on the lot to the follow-up after my purchase - everything has been great. Jacob was knowledgeable, atttentive and provided excellent customer service which led to a great overall buying experience. Gus was also excellent and so friendly. Provided support to Jacob and treated me me with the utmost respect and great customer service. I was impressed the moment Gus came out with Jacob the first 5 minutes of my visit to the dealership to buy my vehicle. Both greeted me, treated me with respect and was very attentive all the way through my buying experience. I am a female who was shopping on my own and there was no other dealership that gave me the respect and customer service that Gus and Jacob did. They are the reason I bought from Don Davis. Even the follow-up after my purchase and the items that needed to be fixed. Jacob assured me - they would make it right and Don Davis did. I couldn’t be happier with my MKC and the experience buying from Jacob and Gus. I also wanted to give a shout out to Leroy - when I picked up my vehicle Jacob was not there But Leroy stepped right in to assist and get my vehicle ready and show me all the ins and outs before I drove away. Leroy was patient, knoweleable and provided great customer service as well. That’s teamwork. I’ve already told numerous people of my experience and highly recommend this dealership. I will be buying here in the future. Thank you Gus and Jacob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leroi Bemenu, Emilia Gonzalez, Jacob McAfee

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (604 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $26,999

2018 Ford Edge

$26,999

2019 Lincoln Nautilus

$54,958

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,548

2019 Ford F-150

$43,548

New 2019 Lincoln Navigator car, priced at $79,999

2019 Lincoln Navigator

$79,999

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $23,749

2019 Ford Mustang

$23,749

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $28,999

2019 Ford Mustang

$28,999

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $28,999

2019 Ford Mustang

$28,999

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $28,999

2019 Ford Mustang

$28,999