Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Gwen McDonald
Gwen McDonald at Bob Rohrman Kia
Refer Me

Gwen McDonald

Internet Manager

Bob Rohrman Kia

701 Sagamore Pkwy S
Lafayette, IN 47905

Contact Me
4.5
23 Reviews
4.5

23 Reviews

Write a Review

24 Reviews of Gwen McDonald

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was so nice to us. Treated us like family!..."

- GOOBER_GOLDBERG2017 Verified Customer

Everyone was so nice to us. Treated us like family! Would and do recommend to everyone! We walked in on a fluke. We wasn’t dressed in our best at all and we was actually little sweaty being outside most the day, it didn’t matter to Clint he helped us find what we didn’t know we wanted! Thank you so Kia family!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Ramirez, Clint Garriott , Russell

Sep 22, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well with Clint and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I restored my evaluation of price. When all of the back..."

- johnbufkin Verified Customer

I restored my evaluation of price. When all of the back and forth was done it was exceptable. It was getting to that point that was frustrating

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 18, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

John, We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying visit. Would it be possible to have someone from our management team reach out to you directly to discuss? We'd love the opportunity to address any issues with our team here. Thank you for your time, and hopefully we can get to the bottom of this.

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesperson would not take no for an answer. I was miss..."

- johnbufkin Verified Customer

Salesperson would not take no for an answer. I was miss led on the price of the vehicle when I walked in the door. Only gave three because I don't want to insult anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 18, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

John, We're sorry to hear about your experience, and would love to get to the bottom of it with you and see if there is something we can come up with to turn it around for you. If you don't mind me asking, what is your first and last name so that we can check our system and review your deal? If you'd prefer to speak on the phone or via another forum, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out.

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish would highly recommend this Kia..."

- Joe

From start to finish would highly recommend this Kia store. Enjoyed talking with Abdullah and Tony. Great team. Your Victor Aguilar was very informative and helped us immensely with the different warranty options.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

Here at Bob Rohrman Kia, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Tony and Abdullah, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would highly recommend NOT going to Bob Rhorman or..."

- Melissa

Would highly recommend NOT going to Bob Rhorman or dealing with this salesperson! Shouldn’t be this hard to buy a car! Just a lot of empty promises. Was not offered any virtual appts. Loaned the car, as a favor, out the day I had an appt to look at it, was “loaned” out for almost 2 weeks. Untimely replies to text, regarding car, all to find out they sold it the day we were going to look at it!! If there were any sooner replies, my son would have his first car! All I got was a sorry from the gentleman I spoke to and another unanswered text from Autumn. I understand it wasn’t a new car and the commission probably wasn’t that great, but all I wanted was to be treated fairly! I’ll take my money to another dealership that cares about a “sale” and the person.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Autumn Beliveau

Aug 30, 2021

Melissa responded

Yes, I spoke with Garrett. He apologized for his staff dropping the ball several times, during the attempt to look at the car. He did offer a "smokin deal" on a car. The car he mentioned, was not a car my son would want. I believe he was just trying to save face d/t my negative review. As mentioned in my review, I was not offered any type of virtual appt. Well, 7 days after the car was sold, I received an email from Autumn offering me a virtual appt for the car, which was already sold. As I said to Garrett, I expected honesty and fairness, I received neither. I will take my business elsewhere.

Aug 20, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Melissa, and would love to get to the bottom of it with you and see if there is something we can come up with to turn it around for you as quickly as possible. I personally called you today and left a voicemail. If you would be willing to continue the conversation, we would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please let us know the best way to reach you. sincerely, Garrett McDonald, General Manager garrett.mcdonald@rohrmanauto.com

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s hard to find a good new car these days, but the Kia..."

- DRSCOTT823 Verified Customer

It’s hard to find a good new car these days, but the Kia I found here is just what I need. The team did a great job and was willingness to work with me to make the right deal. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Diaz, Mitch Evans

Aug 19, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Bob Rohrman Kia!

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership awesome customer service lead sales..."

- chaseburger12

Great dealership awesome customer service lead sales manager was amazing and rotated my tires for free!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

August 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mostly a good experience. Salesman was very helpful...."

- HHANSEN1071 Verified Customer

Mostly a good experience. Salesman was very helpful. Finishing up the deal was a bit more stressful than I’m used to. Still not sure I paid the price I was quoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jalen Moore , Alejandro Noyola

Aug 06, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

August 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony has helped us with both of our purchases from Bob..."

- Alysa C. Verified Customer

Tony has helped us with both of our purchases from Bob Rohrman Kia. The second vehicle we purchased, Danny helped us with as well. Both of them did their very best to meet us where we were at payment wise and did a fantastic job of explaining our purchase to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Aguilar, Daniel Ramirez

Aug 02, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

Thank you, Alysa! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Tony and Danny met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Bob Rohrman Kia, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After signing and paying for the car, we noticed the one..."

- Kks16497 Verified Customer

After signing and paying for the car, we noticed the one side of car's bumper was falling off. We expressed our desire to get this taken care of before taking off but the dealer just told us that they can't do anything because that is how they got it. Shouldn't they take care of this first before reselling it?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 16, 2021

Bob Rohrman Kia responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying visit. I believe I spoke with your husband and we came to a compromise. We'd love the opportunity to address any further issues with our team here. Thank you for your time, and hopefully we can improve our process.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $15,000
2017 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ford Taurus car, priced at $14,722
2014 Ford Taurus
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $15,000
2016 Hyundai Tucson
used
Winter White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $19,471
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,000
2015 Honda Civic
used
Taffeta White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $11,000
2015 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Tungsten Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive