Hector Calix
Hector Calix at Rusty Wallis Volkswagen
Refer Me

Hector Calix

Sales Consultant

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen

12635 LBJ Freeway
Garland, TX 75041

Contact Me
5.0
41 Reviews

My name is Hector Calix and I'm happily married with 3 kids. I moved from Inglewood California to Texas in 1991. I have a pre-apprentice Electrician degree. I got in the car busyness in 2006 as a porter for Rusty Wallis Volkswagen. My job at the time consisted of making sure the lot was full with cars and help with the auction cars as well as detail department. In 2007 I had another task at Rusty Wallis VW which was that on Tuesdays and Thursdays I will deliver Fitness machines and assemble for the costumers. During that time I also had 2 more jobs which was working for Wingstop Sunday - Thursday from 7pm to 1 am and on Fridays and Saturdays I parked cars in lower Dallas form 8pm to 3am while still maintaining my job as a porter from 9am -6pm. One day my manager Carlos Miramontes saw some talent in me that he gave me the opportunity to sale cars for Rusty. I will never forget my first month in sales, which was July 2009. I had went to my cousins wedding in Kansas when I got a call from

5.0

41 Reviews

Write a Review

41 Reviews of Hector Calix

July 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They make the car buying process smooth and easy, from our salesman Deiver, to the sales manager Hector, along with our finance manager Jason. The entire transaction was quick and easy. If your looking t More

by Lisa V.
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deiver Vargas , Jason Hachtel ??????????

June 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great place to buy cars and very honest people. Best auto dealer in the metroplex More

by Gralva
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rusty Wallis , Scotty

May 26, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thank you Stoney for your help in helping me trade in my Tiguan for an Atlas. This was the quickest, smooth car buying process I have ever done. Thank you for listening to my wants and needs and helping me. More

by Kayla
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stoney

April 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always great and honest service! They always complete the work in a timely fashion. Highly recommend !! More

by Dan
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Riggs

January 29, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Made my first VW purchase a smooth and easy one! From the sales manager on the phone to my sales person to the finance manager- easy and absolutely painless. I had a weird question on the display wh More

by Carmen
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick, Jason (finance,) can't remember service phone call gentleman

September 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hector, Ronald, and Marcel was very nice and know knowledgeable about the vehicle and service and finance agreement. These men really out done themselves trying to make sure they get me the best deal More

by Saturah Liggins
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcel Hudson Ronald Jackson

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I bought a new car for my daughter and they were very nice and profesional. They even put a large bow on her car. Loved it More

by alexvila
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My whole experience there was great quick and easy financing, The management and staff made me feel very comfortable all around a great buying experience More

by Trevor
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcel Hudson

August 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service. Professional and quick service. I was treated like a family member . We have 4 cars and I will only take them to Rusty Wallis Volkswagen More

by alexvila
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Rodriguez, Rachel Riggs

Aug 17, 2022

alexvila responded

They are #1

May 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Clean. Prompt. Professional. On time. I always get great care leading to having my business for thirty years More

by Ellis8370
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Yost, Rachel Riggs

1
...

Dealership Inventory (136 Vehicles)

new 2024 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $40,460
2024 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Opal White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $50,321
2024 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Silver Mist Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $26,789
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $29,625
2024 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $54,114
2024 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $29,625
2024 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive