Hector Calix
Hector Calix at Rusty Wallis Volkswagen
Refer Me

Hector Calix

Sales Consultant

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen

12635 LBJ Freeway
Garland, TX 75041

Contact Me
4.2
32 Reviews

My name is Hector Calix and I'm happily married with 3 kids. I moved from Inglewood California to Texas in 1991. I have a pre-apprentice Electrician degree. I got in the car busyness in 2006 as a porter for Rusty Wallis Volkswagen. My job at the time consisted of making sure the lot was full with cars and help with the auction cars as well as detail department. In 2007 I had another task at Rusty Wallis VW which was that on Tuesdays and Thursdays I will deliver Fitness machines and assemble for the costumers. During that time I also had 2 more jobs which was working for Wingstop Sunday - Thursday from 7pm to 1 am and on Fridays and Saturdays I parked cars in lower Dallas form 8pm to 3am while still maintaining my job as a porter from 9am -6pm. One day my manager Carlos Miramontes saw some talent in me that he gave me the opportunity to sale cars for Rusty. I will never forget my first month in sales, which was July 2009. I had went to my cousins wedding in Kansas when I got a call from

4.2

32 Reviews

Write a Review

32 Reviews of Hector Calix

May 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Clean. Prompt. Professional. On time. I always get great care leading to having my business for thirty years More

by Ellis8370
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Yost, Rachel Riggs

April 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service attention to details and taking care of customer needs. Whole team delivers the goods. Highly recommend More

by matt.perejda
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Never had bad service, always a good experience. Would recommend Rusty Wallis to every one. More

by jag3108
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Ahmed

November 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service was first rate The technicians were professionals. The wait was minimal and the building was extremely clean. More

by Thollins1125
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Riggs

October 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

DJ was my service advisor, he did an outstanding job. Explained everything and he was very accurate on the amount of time he stated that the car was going to be ready. Great Job DJ and Thank you for your More

by Cesar Duelos
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Ahmed

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership stole 3 grand from me and left my car un drivable and has ignored me for a year. NEVER go here. I bought a car in May of LAST YEAR and payed 3 grand extra for it to be plated and registered. More

by Della
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hector is one of the best handsman on the job . He made all seem really seamless. I appreciate his effort in putting us through the terms and conditions necessary to buy the car. Thanks Hector. More

by Bayo4Hector
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best service I ever had on dealer services Hector, very respectful man, understands the people needs and knows the job. Xelent job.helpfull, honest, has a really, really patients.I definitely More

by Juan Carlos
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christi Johnson

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great price and efficient experience Once we decided on the vehicle, the overall process for negotiating amounts and completing the paperwork was the fastest experience I ever had. I was More

by TXmike
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Yost

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hector did an amazing job. He was informative and straightforward. Went to three different dealerships prior and he was the only one that made the process fast, easy, and enjoyable! More

by Josh
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (90 Vehicles)

used 2015 Volkswagen Beetle car, priced at $25,944
2015 Volkswagen Beetle
used
Tornado Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $25,187
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Cardinal Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,074
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $22,788
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $18,661
2016 Jeep Patriot
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $15,988
2021 Chevrolet Spark
used
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive