Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Herb Jernukian.
Herb Jernukian
Herb  Jernukian at Camelback Ford Lincoln
Refer Me
4.9

Herb Jernukian

General Manager

Camelback Ford Lincoln

1330 E Camelback Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85014

Contact Me

A family man that prides himself with taking care of his employees and customers. Always looking to build relationships and support the community. Father of 4 amazing daughters, and married for over 29 years, with 7 grandchildren, and more on the way...lives within a few miles of the dealership. Easily accessible, and always willing to help, please stop in and meet me personally. We believe in long term relationships, and are interested in helping others, its never just about a sale.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

71 Reviews of Herb Jernukian

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In April 2021 we received excellent service from Julien..."

- wendynashalbright

In April 2021 we received excellent service from Julien Mendez, Service Advisor. Julien was a good communicator and kept us informed throughout the process. Camelback Ford went the extra mile for us. Our maintenance work lasted 2 days and we were provided with a rental car that had just 5 miles on it. We received a warm greeting from Herb Jernukian while we were in the lobby. The whole team at Camelback seemed friendly and glad to be of service to their customers. This is definitely a place we want to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julien Mendez

Apr 14, 2021

Camelback Ford Lincoln responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and great people!! Thank you all very..."

- Jared Colegrove

Great experience and great people!! Thank you all very much for making this process so easy and seamless! Will definitely be returning for future commercial purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Jokerst, Jill Chafitz, Angel Renteria

Mar 12, 2021

Camelback Ford Lincoln responded

Jared, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cody, Lexi, Alfonso and Herb were absolutely amazing...."

- Kayla.rivera574@yahoo.com

Cody, Lexi, Alfonso and Herb were absolutely amazing. Could not have asked for a better buying experience. They all listened to what I was looking for. Thanks for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Jokerst, Alfonso Sosa, Jill Chafitz, Lexi Valentine

Feb 08, 2021

Camelback Ford Lincoln responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ty was a great guy! He knew his stuff and gave it to us..."

- arjohnson

Ty was a great guy! He knew his stuff and gave it to us straight. No dancing back and forth with the numbers, no bs. Also he was amiable and fun guy. 10/10 recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jill Chafitz, Mike Shaw , Ty Watson

Dec 30, 2020

Camelback Ford Lincoln responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!! Cody, Lexi and Jose were very..."

- mmackiegan16

Awesome experience!! Cody, Lexi and Jose were very professional through the whole process. I know I gave them a hard time, but they are definitely the best dealer I worked with by far! We even had a mix up on my finance contract and they were extremely helpful in making it all right. 5+ dealer in all categories!! I dealt with several other Ford dealers, don't waste your time and come straight to Camelback Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Lichty, Cody Jokerst, Shawn Sims, Alfonso Sosa, Jill Chafitz, Mike Shaw , Ryan Vinesky, Jose Alvarado, Lexi Valentine , Alexis Valentine

Sep 14, 2020

Camelback Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had nothing but great service from Camelback Ford..."

- jnagel62

I have had nothing but great service from Camelback Ford Lincoln since I moved to Arizona. I moved here in December 2019. Took my Lincoln Continental to them by recommendation of a friend. I must say they are top notch in customer service and delivery. So, it was without question that I sought them for the purchase of my next vehicle. I cannot be more pleased with the help and service they have provided in getting me into my new Ford Raptor. The time they took in setting everything up and making my transition go without a hitch was awesome. I highly recommend them to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alfonso Sosa, Jose Alvarado

Jul 13, 2020

Camelback Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Camelback Ford Lincoln!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome car! Great experience! Rick Silverman is the..."

- LDW

Awesome car! Great experience! Rick Silverman is the best~always! I am on my 4th car purchased from Camelback Lincoln and Rick. Michael Vu, JP, and Ryan in the service department are always so friendly and accommodating too. Check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sabeur Abidi, Blake Lichty, Alfonso Sosa, Rick Silverman, Jill Chafitz, Mike Shaw

Jul 10, 2020

Camelback Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

April 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always perform an in depth search"

- ScottC

I was interested in buying one of the used vehicles listed for sale. I ran the VIN and saw several photos of the vehicle from other dealership cache listings from the past few years, as well as the photos from when the dealership took the vehicle in on trade before it had gone through reconditioning. All photos showed the vehicle with tint already on the windows. Going through TrueCar, I was provided with a price breakdown which included a $499 charge for window tinting. I submitted a question asking why there is a charge to tint the windows when the windows already had tint. This was the response: "The $499 charge includes the life time warranty on the tint, which protects you from fading, bubbling or peeling. This is not a mandatory option, it may be deleted if you are not interested in it." For some reason this seems to be a very common practice with large local dealerships. To charge for a service that will not be performed, because the service was already performed several years ago. I’m not sure why this considered an acceptable business practice, and not considered being purposely deceitful to consumers. If I had gone through with purchase of the vehicle, I'm 100% convinced that I would have been charged for a service that had already been performed years ago. It only makes me wonder what other deceitful practices this dealership engages in to try and defraud consumers. EDIT: At the General Manager request, I'm including what was asked of me in this review: The General Manager himself reached out to me, responded to every question I had immediately, offered a home delivery, offered to do as much from home as I wanted to allow me to stay safe, he explained the optional adds, and offered to remove anything I didn’t see the value in or want…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever! Eric was awesome!..."

- Becky

Best car buying experience ever! Eric was awesome! Knowledgeable, friendly, honest, and efficient. Dealership was great, too! Buying our new car from Camelback Ford was painless and easy. Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Steffes, Sabeur Abidi

Feb 24, 2020

Camelback Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you from all of us here at Camelback Ford Lincoln, and congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric is a top notch sales guy with a great personality ...."

- Big Dog

Eric is a top notch sales guy with a great personality . He is not the pushy type sales person that dealerships are none to be

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Steffes, Jill Chafitz

Feb 24, 2020

Camelback Ford Lincoln responded

Each and every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (344 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $33,770

2020 Ford Mustang

$33,770

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,440

2020 Ford Escape

$26,440

new 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $38,960

2020 Ford Ranger

$38,960

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $33,175

2020 Ford Mustang

$33,175

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,940

2020 Ford Escape

$24,940

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $42,555

2021 Ford Ranger

$42,555