Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of JUAN URDANETA.
JUAN URDANETA
JUAN URDANETA at Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta
Refer Me
5.0

JUAN URDANETA

Mazda Brand Specialist

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta

5855 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

25 Reviews of JUAN URDANETA

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Juan Urdaneta and John Aguirre were SUPERB!! It was my..."

- Yolander :-) Verified Customer

Juan Urdaneta and John Aguirre were SUPERB!! It was my first brand new car and my experience was actually fun! NO pressure at all. I didn't feel hounded. He gave me the space I needed and calmed my anxiety. Juan was so knowledgeable about all the cars on the lot and was so patient with me . When narrowed it down to two choices he answered my questions as I know I asked them multiple times. Lol John was also very reassuring, calming and knowledgeable about the financial side of the purchase. He too answered my questions with patience and clarity. They are PROs at what they do!! I am still so much in LOVE with my 2021 CX-5 Carbon Limited edition with my beautiful red interior! Customer Service was off the chain excellent!! I don't know what more I can say. I have been recommending your location to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle accompanied by Fantabulous Customer Service to boot!! I don't doubt the others are fabulous in their own rights; however, I can only speak of my experience with the Dream Team! :-) Have a wonderful day on purpose!! God Bless and Stay Safe! Yolander Heard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Aguirre

May 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta responded

Hi, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to deal with and good customer service. This is the..."

- ASD608 Verified Customer

Easy to deal with and good customer service. This is the 2nd survey I've received and a lot of duplication, so I'm not a fan of multiple surveys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosser

May 07, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta responded

Thanks for the great rating If there is anything we can do to turn it into a 5-star rating, I hope you'll let us know. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing.

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating

"initial sales experience was good....out of state..."

- possumx Verified Customer

initial sales experience was good....out of state registration horrible....temporary tag expired due to not sending out registration/title paperwork until week 6....then wrong check amount sent to nc tag office and had to then wait for a replacement check to be sent out....i started proactively calling week 4 to see where we were in the process....left many unreturned messages......asked for temporary tag extension numerous times...finally told after expiration date that they could not do that....i could not drive my car for 5 days due to expired temp tag.......had to make two 25 mile round trips to local tag office to finally do what jim ellis was supposed to do....and even then had to pay a $5 notary fee to fix another paperwork error!!!.......horrible communication and complete lack of good customer service.........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Weeks , business office.....lax, unresponsive, non-proactive, un-caring, etc....

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Juan was great. He listened to my needs and went the..."

- frances_maynard Verified Customer

Juan was great. He listened to my needs and went the extra mile to find the right model for me. Will gladly recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Mohammadi

Feb 25, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Juan! We are so glad to hear that he could deliver a great experience for you. Congratulations on your new Mazda!

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seth was very helpful in explaining all the features and..."

- SHAWNSTEVE12 Verified Customer

Seth was very helpful in explaining all the features and incentives offered when I came in to buy a new car. He worked hard to get me a great price with amazing financing. I would recommend Jim Ellis Mazda to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Rogers

Jan 21, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Shawn! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The car buying experience was great. Juan did a great job..."

- ponder.cw Verified Customer

The car buying experience was great. Juan did a great job in getting us the car with little hassle. The finance guy wa helpful as well. Overall a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Brown, Chuck Clayton

Dec 16, 2020

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta responded

Hi, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought CX5 GT AWD from this dealership. You know what?..."

- LSH062606 Verified Customer

I bought CX5 GT AWD from this dealership. You know what? I live in Kentukey but I took vacation and came down here Georgia to make a deal with these people. Finance manager John and Salesperson Seth is remarkable staffs. Their customer service is so much better than dishonest dealership near me so I decided take 4 hours drive to come here. And yeah I made great business with them. I love my car :) It is beautiful car and looks like European car shape but so much reliable and cheap for maintenance since this car made by Japanese. I've been hearing from people this is super nice car more than 50 times. It just gorgeous. If you live near by Georgia go to Jim Ellis Mazda in atlanta. You'll never regret :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Johnson, Thomas Brown, Seth Rogers, Rahul Singh, Chuck Clayton, Michael Johnson, Jim Rosser, JOSE RUMUALDO , John from finance , Taylor Gray

Nov 10, 2020

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta responded

Hello, your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing us for all of your automotive needs. We sincerely thank you for your business and support! Safe travels!

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in unsure what car I wanted. Juan took the time to..."

- YGUROCK Verified Customer

I came in unsure what car I wanted. Juan took the time to help me look at several options and figure out exactly what I wanted. He allowed me to take my time making up my mind, I did not feel pressured in any way. It was very refreshing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and the experience I had making it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2020

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta responded

Hello, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your buying experience with us! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you. Safe travels!

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We contacted multiple dealers from Macon to Atlanta. We..."

- wrightmm Verified Customer

We contacted multiple dealers from Macon to Atlanta. We wanted a new very low mileage Miata. I got a little bit of the run around with most. Juan Urdaneta Head of internet sales took care of me via email as requested. Agreed on price in less than a day. Drove up and he took care of the rest. Ask for Juan Urdanetacouldn’t recommend him more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2020

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was somewhat apprehensive about buying a vehicle online..."

- DOUGMCDOWELL Verified Customer

I was somewhat apprehensive about buying a vehicle online having always gone to the dealer and kicked the tires. However, the experience with Jim Ellis Mazda far exceeded my expectations. The sales staff was excellent and the whole process was seamless. The salesman, Juan Urdaneta, brought the car to my residence and we completed the sale in 30 minutes......could not have been easier. Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Brown, Michael Johnson

Oct 28, 2020

Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta responded

Hi Doug! Thank you so much for your positive comments about Juan and the team at Jim Ellis Mazda Atlanta! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

used 2018 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $43,377
2018 INFINITI QX80
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2014 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $12,900
2014 Mazda Mazda3
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $49,895
2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia
new
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $43,290
2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $37,830
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,780
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD