Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Cagle.
James Cagle
James Cagle at Sellers Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

James Cagle

Sales Manager

Sellers Subaru

23651 Hall Road
Macomb, MI 48042

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 6 mos

18 Reviews of James Cagle

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience! I bought a used Hyundai..."

- Amy C.

I had a great experience! I bought a used Hyundai Veloster with 10,000 miles and Anthony and James were excellent. The entire transaction was straightforward and quick. The delivery to my house was greatly appreciated. The person (I'm sorry, I forget his name) who delivered the car and had the paperwork was helpful and patient. Overall the experience was wonderful from beginning to end. I love my car and I am very glad I did not get the new Veloster from another dealership that I was also considering. I had my car checked out by my mechanic the day after I received it (7day Love it or Leave it) and was told the car was in excellent shape and they did not recommend any fixes/changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Cornacchini , Person who delivered car and paperwork

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time I have purchased a car from Jason..."

- Traci2012

This is the second time I have purchased a car from Jason Vela at Sellers Subaru. I highly recommend Jason and this dealership. I would also like to give a special thank you to Lisa in Finance, James the Sales Manager, and Robert the General Manager. They are friendly and go above and beyond to make this the best buying experience! Loving my new Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anthony knows his product and is a great reflection of..."

- Chris S.

Anthony knows his product and is a great reflection of the brand he represents and the dealership. Everyone there is amazing and understands customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason made this the best car buying experience I’ve had,..."

- Carlson

Jason made this the best car buying experience I’ve had, even better than my Saturn buying experiences. He is patient, listens, open to negotiating and follows up after the sale to make sure all is well. Pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela, Steve Buckman, Amy Budzynowski

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason Vela was amazing to work with! He answered every..."

- TWilcox

Jason Vela was amazing to work with! He answered every question I had and made me feel very comfortable with the purchase of my first Subaru. I highly recommend Jason and Sellers for outstanding professionalism, knowledge, and enthusiasm for the Subaru brand! Thank you for such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela, Steve Buckman , Kyle Torkler, Business Manager

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoyed working with Andrew and Seller’s Subaru!..."

- OBXT20

I really enjoyed working with Andrew and Seller’s Subaru! Andrew is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. He promptly answered endless questions and went the extra mile to find the car I wanted! The entire staff was friendly and I’m very happy with my experience and purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Buckman, Andrew Goldsworthy

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Rare Gem"

- TwoSubarus

Our second purchase from this dealership. Just save yourself a lot of time and trouble -- Buy-It-Here! Best sales and service staff out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Squillace, Steve Buckman , Kyle Torkler

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, just what all dealerships should do."

- jmtheolet

Jason Vela is an excellent salesperson who we did not know until we came into the dealership. His approach is to listen to the customers wants and needs and then let us know what features are included on the 2019 Subaru that we were looking at. When it came time to make the deal happen, my concerns for the price I was given for my trade-in were discussed with James and the result was acceptable. The discussion was professional, which I have not experienced before. We give Jason, James and Sellars Subaru a 5 star rating. Jim and Marilynn Theolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent deal and great salesman"

- Samson

Sellers did a great job of handling my request and they had exactly what I wanted. Jason was terrific in the way he worked out the price to my satisfaction. Highly recommended dealer and salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally Happy!"

- happy camper

My sales person took the time to help and explain anything we asked or anything he felt that we should know that we were asking. Which made my decision a lot less complicated. Upon picking up the vehicle he took the time to explain and go over the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Buckman, Alex Skatkov

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,682

2021 Subaru Legacy

$33,682

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $24,203

2021 Subaru Impreza

$24,203

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,779

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,779

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,446

2021 Subaru Outback

$31,446

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,672

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,672

used 2016 Subaru WRX STI car, priced at $23,482

2016 Subaru WRX STI

$23,482