Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James Gruenberg.
James Gruenberg
James Gruenberg at David Hobbs Honda
5.0

James Gruenberg

Expert Solutions Provider

David Hobbs Honda

6100 N Green Bay Ave
Glendale, WI 53209

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

241 Reviews of James Gruenberg

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was in need of a new lease. "

- kristena05 Verified Customer

I walked into David Hobbs Honda to inquire about a new lease and worked with James Gruenberg who was awesome! He got me all set with a new 2020 Civic at a great price. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and very helpful. Great experience and look forward to trading in my car with them in 3 years when my lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good customer service"

- morriskenric50 Verified Customer

I was very happy with the customer service. James gave me I have I have no problem with him he was a very good person to do know he gave me good perfect timing to do the things I need to do to take care of my business so it was very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Olson, Aaron Moreno

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- michael.ebel01 Verified Customer

Great service, prompt responses to all questions! Worked around our schedule and helpful at every step of the process. James did a great job of getting back to me via email for any questions I had and he and Bobby were great at vehicle pickup when we had to bring our kids with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Ljubich

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service Have Been Going Here For 10 Years "

- CFLEMMA Verified Customer

I can't say enough about the service and people from David Hobbs Honda. I purchased my first Pilot 10 years ago and only used their service department. 200,000 miles later I gave the car my daughter in great shape and purchased another Honda Pilot which is a beautiful car. When I had some issues with it, I spoke to Aaron the Manager and he arranged for me to get a brand new replacement. I couldn't have been happier with him, James the service department and the dealership. When my kids graduate I have already told them we will going to David Hobbs Honda for their first car. Thank you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Olson, Aaron Moreno

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair and easy to work with"

- jeanne.baade Verified Customer

I trust the people I have worked with at David Hobbs Honda. James helped me navigate trade ins and a new lease during a particularly stressful time, for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Olson, Aaron Moreno

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, fast, and easy"

- mike.jaros0 Verified Customer

After searching and researching on Autotrader and Kelley Blue Book for several weeks, my wife and I settled on a specific Honda Pilot model at David Hobbs, and headed there for a test drive over the weekend. Once we showed up we were warmly greeted by James G, who swiftly gathered our info, gave us the low-down on the new models, and let us take the vehicle for a spin. We loved it, but there were still a couple of other makes/models we wanted to check out. After our ventures, we knew the Pilot was right for us, and I headed back in to make the deal. After quick negotiations we agreed on a price as well as the trade in value for our venerable Odyssey (they met KBB's trade-in value). After a few minutes with their finance manager to complete paperwork, the deal was done. During pickup the next week, James did a terrific job going over all of the bells and whistles and delivering the vehicle. The whole experience was very professional, easy, and faster than expected. Thank you, guys, for a terrific experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Ljubich

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Lease"

- pgorell Verified Customer

I was able to get the exact type of car I was looking for easily. James Gruenberg is pleasant and knowleigeable and was nice to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To get a deal"

- KHOEFFLER Verified Customer

I suggest you do your homework on the company and on your dealership. Know what you want and what you’re willing/able to spend. And be honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Ljubich, Jeremy Olson

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Better than expected."

- carolynmln Verified Customer

I did not get to look around for the vehicle of my choice. It would have been a great experience for me if I had done that. I spent more time filling out paperwork and waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience!"

- DFOOTBALLRYAN Verified Customer

Thank you to James for making my experience so great! He was very patient with me and answered all my questions. He was extremely helpful and I look forward to working with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Ljubich, Jennifer Taylor

1
...
1 - 10 of 241 results

Dealership Inventory (333 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $26,240

2019 Honda Accord

$26,240

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $34,935

2019 Honda Passport

$34,935

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,765

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,765

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $44,725

2019 Honda Passport

$44,725

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,915

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $26,240

2019 Honda Accord

$26,240

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,220

2019 Honda Civic

$28,220