About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James House Sr.
James House Sr
James House Sr, Audi Brand Specialist, Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche
4.9

James House Sr

Audi Brand Specialist

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche

2865 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me

Originally from Tennessee........... Transplant via Us Navy and living in the area since March 1987. I have been in the automotive business since March 1996. Love my profession and couldn't think of doing anything else! Nothing rivals the look on a customer's face when you hand them the keys to their new car!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NAVY VETERAN

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of James House Sr

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"It was an awesome experience"

- Tony

I give Mr. Lee an overall 10, he was very knowledgeable and a true professional. A clear cut above the rest. I think the dealership would be more prosperous if they name it after Mr. Canupp thats how great he was!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Canupp

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"James is great!!"

- Dimpled lamb

Prompt responses, knowledgeable exceptional customer service!! Highly recommend to anyone in the market for a new car. Collective time for my entire transaction was under 3 hours..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Car Purchase Experience"

- Bella

After shopping around several of my top choices for a new vehicle, I decided that I wanted an Audi A4. Last Saturday, my husband and I visited the Checkered Flag Audi location in Virginia Beach, VA. We were greeted and helped by James House Sr, Sales Person. He was very helpful, friendly and patient. After test driving the vehicle, I made the decision to purchase and trade a vehicle. Leslie helped with the finance portion and she to was very professional and nice to do business with. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and made the experience very pleasant. Sincerely, Denise Woods

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leslie in finance

Oct 15, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with James and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding customer service "

- LdyStr

From the moment we walked in we were met with a smile and a helping hand. We were only going in to look but James approach was not pushy or overbearing. He literally made us an offer we couldn’t refuse. Everyone we came in contact with that day were very nice and extremely accommodating. Darlene took us to completion and we walk out with my dream SUV. I even went back the next day so James could give me a course in the particulars of the truck. To say I’m satisfied is an understatement. Thank you James House for a job well done. Edgar and Allisia Christie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlene

Oct 03, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" unpleasant experience (Used)"

- LETSBEREAL

Didn't plan to leave a review, until I realized my car was 1 QUART OVERFILLED?! Sold me a ticking time bomb. And they were 100% unwilling to negotiate on used cars. I'm not happy with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 26, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

We are very disappointed by the incident that you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service! "

- Perk

James House is the MAN! He was extremely helpful in helping me obtain my 2018 Audi A5. He showed great professionalism but was also “Down to Earth” which helped to make for an awesome car experience! I special shout out also goes to Darlene Epps for sealing the deal on this purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlene Epps

Sep 26, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car"

- Ms Rea

It was quick and simple and Mr House was very friendly thank you for the follow up on the days after. I am enjoying my Jeep Compass.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience, great service"

- Katnick

Very professional and attentive! Def highly recommend! Mr House was responsive to our needs and able to answer all of our questions. He was professional and friendly, always wearing a smile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Delightful way to buy a vehicle"

- Hulda

Audi salesman James House is a consummate professional His amiable manner immediately put me at ease. Because I live on the Virginia Eastern Shore the majority of my car buying communication was by phone and email. Mr House kept me informed and made the process less stressful than it might have been. He even helped me link up my phone after the sale. Karla Lewis was also very professional and skillful assisting me get the correct information to my credit union. Both Mr House and Ms Lewis are a credit to the Checkered Flag family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karla Lewis

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! "

- Laura

I recently purchased a beautiful Audi A5 Cabriolet, and James House in Audi sales made the whole experience fun, enjoyable and a pleasure. Karla Lewis on the business end is efficient and extremely knowledgeable. Can't imagine doing business with anyone else! BTW - if you have any good grill recipes to share with James, he'd sure appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karla Lewis

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

2018 Audi Q5

$41,770

2016 Audi Q5

$30,990

2018 Audi Q7

$68,350

2015 Porsche 911

$132,250

2019 Porsche 911

$123,300

2018 Porsche Macan

$67,460

2018 Porsche Panamera

$102,400

2015 Porsche Panamera

$49,550