Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Knuth.
James Knuth
James Knuth at Don Ringler Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

James Knuth

Sales Representative

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr
Temple, TX 76502

Contact Me

As a consumer, I have always avoided and been very leery of the "Slick-Willy" salesperson. That is why I have spent the past twenty plus years establishing myself in the car business with an Honest and Up Front approach to vehicle sales. Before this I proved to myself that I had what it took to survive by spending 22 years in the U. S. Marine Corps. So I have the ability to fight for what you want in a vehicle deal.I will help guide you through the buying process. I will find the vehicle that you want. I will get the trade-in you deserve and make this a pleasant an hassle-free experience for you!

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New/Pre-owned Chevrolet and Toyota Sales & Leasing Certified Represenative

USMC MSgt Retired

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

212 Reviews of James Knuth

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was super nice and helpful. Our salesman James..."

- Happy2008

Everyone was super nice and helpful. Our salesman James was amazing and informative. I would definitely recommend if you are in need of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jerry was great to deal with. One of the best car buying..."

- scott_wilson41

Jerry was great to deal with. One of the best car buying experiences I have had. Everyone at Don Ringler Chevrolet was very helpful, courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Orwig, Morgan Shrode

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Transaction, Friendly staff, "

- tjjacobs

I told James what I wanted and he searched and found the truck that I had ask for. The transaction went very smooth and seamless. Fast and friendly service. James and the other staff were a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Shrode

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Salesman James Knuth went above and beyond the call..."

- cvmusicministries23

Our Salesman James Knuth went above and beyond the call of duty. We appreciate His patience with us, in making a decision, then setting up all the bells and whistle systems for us. And the finance guy Jason was very helpful of letting us know about warranties and etc. he He was very thorough in paper work required. We appreciate the ones that helped in our Vehicle trade in as well. Our over all experience with Don Ringer Dealership has always been wonderful. Thank you all so very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service at Don Ringler Chevrolet with James..."

- atdees52

Exceptional service at Don Ringler Chevrolet with James and Morgan! Got me into the truck I was looking for and made the process streamlined, simple, and fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Shrode

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife & I had an exceptional experience dealing with..."

- elvism

My wife & I had an exceptional experience dealing with everyone! We found exactly what we were looking for without the usual headaches! Thank you for that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Chaney, Morgan Shrode

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly people to work with, james is a very..."

- tommyjasperson

Very friendly people to work with, james is a very knowledgeable rep. Jason is also very knowledgeable and hes in finance. All around my experience at don ringler was one to none

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was very friendly and fast salesman helped me find..."

- ccox8

James was very friendly and fast salesman helped me find the truck that me and my family was looking for. The dealership was fast of having the truck ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Chaney, Morgan Shrode

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great product and great associates"

- jsonny11

Both Kyle and James are exceptional. They handled me with kid gloves throughout the search for my perfect vehicle and through the lengthy paperwork process and were more than accommodating with providing information to my questions and actions to my add-ons to my new truck. And Morgan eased the completion of finalizing the paperwork. The service department expedited completion to these, which was an added plus. And a huge Thanks to Don Ringler for his help in resolving the finance completion "bump" that I encountered. Great company, exceptional personnel and ease with doing business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Havens, Morgan Shrode , Parts department in location my desired add-ons.

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James is the best auto salesman in Texas. This makes..."

- servantleader257

James is the best auto salesman in Texas. This makes vehicle #10 for our large family. We cannot praise him enough for being a true professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results

Dealership Inventory (256 Vehicles)

used 2016 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,769

2016 Volkswagen Passat

$13,769

new 2021 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $37,940

2021 Chevrolet Blazer

$37,940

used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,250

2017 Nissan Rogue

$15,250

used 2018 Toyota Prius car, priced at $19,699

2018 Toyota Prius

$19,699

used 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $37,658

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

$37,658

new 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $34,278

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$34,278