Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
James Knuth
James Knuth at Don Ringler Chevrolet
Refer Me

James Knuth

Sales Representative

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr
Temple, TX 76502

Contact Me
5.0
214 Reviews

As a consumer, I have always avoided and been very leery of the "Slick-Willy" salesperson. That is why I have spent the past twenty plus years establishing myself in the car business with an Honest and Up Front approach to vehicle sales. Before this I proved to myself that I had what it took to survive by spending 22 years in the U. S. Marine Corps. So I have the ability to fight for what you want in a vehicle deal.I will help guide you through the buying process. I will find the vehicle that you want. I will get the trade-in you deserve and make this a pleasant an hassle-free experience for you!

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New/Pre-owned Chevrolet and Toyota Sales & Leasing Certified Represenative

USMC MSgt Retired

5.0

214 Reviews

Write a Review

214 Reviews of James Knuth

June 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always pleased. Years of good service Happy family...."

- rjarcher65

Always pleased. Years of good service Happy family. Many purchases. Close. Convenient. Stable employees. Good vale and service. No problem over many years. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donnie Ringler, David Orwig

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don Ringler Chevrolet employees and sales reps were very..."

- janasowen

Don Ringler Chevrolet employees and sales reps were very helpful and courteous to us during our purchase of our 2021 Chevrolet Silverado. I would recommend this dealership to anyone shopping for an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much!

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was super nice and helpful. Our salesman James..."

- Happy2008

Everyone was super nice and helpful. Our salesman James was amazing and informative. I would definitely recommend if you are in need of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt

Nov 30, 2020

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We appreciate your business and feedback very much. We are always happy to help with any questions or service needs you may have in the future!

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jerry was great to deal with. One of the best car buying..."

- scott_wilson41

Jerry was great to deal with. One of the best car buying experiences I have had. Everyone at Don Ringler Chevrolet was very helpful, courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Orwig, Morgan Shrode

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Transaction, Friendly staff, "

- tjjacobs

I told James what I wanted and he searched and found the truck that I had ask for. The transaction went very smooth and seamless. Fast and friendly service. James and the other staff were a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Shrode

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Salesman James Knuth went above and beyond the call..."

- cvmusicministries23

Our Salesman James Knuth went above and beyond the call of duty. We appreciate His patience with us, in making a decision, then setting up all the bells and whistle systems for us. And the finance guy Jason was very helpful of letting us know about warranties and etc. he He was very thorough in paper work required. We appreciate the ones that helped in our Vehicle trade in as well. Our over all experience with Don Ringer Dealership has always been wonderful. Thank you all so very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service at Don Ringler Chevrolet with James..."

- atdees52

Exceptional service at Don Ringler Chevrolet with James and Morgan! Got me into the truck I was looking for and made the process streamlined, simple, and fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Shrode

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife & I had an exceptional experience dealing with..."

- elvism

My wife & I had an exceptional experience dealing with everyone! We found exactly what we were looking for without the usual headaches! Thank you for that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Chaney, Morgan Shrode

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly people to work with, james is a very..."

- tommyjasperson

Very friendly people to work with, james is a very knowledgeable rep. Jason is also very knowledgeable and hes in finance. All around my experience at don ringler was one to none

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Holt

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was very friendly and fast salesman helped me find..."

- ccox8

James was very friendly and fast salesman helped me find the truck that me and my family was looking for. The dealership was fast of having the truck ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Chaney, Morgan Shrode

1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,389
2018 Toyota Highlander
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic Electronic with ECT-i
FWD
used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $27,998
2018 Honda Pilot
used
White exterior
9-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 4500HD car, priced at $65,712
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 4500HD
new
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $35,750
2019 Toyota Camry
used
Off-white exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $47,877
2018 Toyota Tundra
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2015 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $29,999
2015 Jeep Wrangler
used
White exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD