Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Jay Park
Jay Park at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me

Jay Park

Sales Professional/Lease Return Manager

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
4.4
103 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

7 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Korean Korean

View more languages
4.4

103 Reviews

Write a Review

103 Reviews of Jay Park

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay Park showed the new GV80 and he was very..."

- TSE INC

Jay Park showed the new GV80 and he was very knowledgeable. May consider getting the new GV80 soon. We'll be in touch. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have just returned home from purchasing our new car..."

- JHwang13

We have just returned home from purchasing our new car from South Point and Jay P. This was our first time buying a new car and Jay made the process very easy. We loved the atmosphere at South Point Hyundai, busy with sales but all the employees could not have been nicer - even gave our son some pizza that was going! Jay gave us space to browse the cars, great knowledge of each model and honest about model vs price/specs. We will be buying a second car at the end of the year and this will be where we will be going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new purchase and Jay teachig me all about my new..."

- chikimonke19

Love my new purchase and Jay teachig me all about my new car. Finance team worked hard of us as well. This is my second purchase from South Point and I will be back for the next one as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They can improve by doing their job in the service..."

- NeverHyundai

They can improve by doing their job in the service department. I had my vehicles towed there because it wouldn’t start and the one time it did, it was smoking. I figured I’d take it to dealer because of recalls that may be the cause of the smoking engine. Also thought they could do state inspection and oil change. My vehicle sat there for 3 or 4 days and only thing done was charge the battery. They followed up with ~ $2k worth of work that had nothing to do with anything. No state inspection done even though they said the did it, so they called me several times demanding pay, but I was at WORK doing my job successfully. Finally got some free time and made payment. Get a call ~ 2days later stating they never did the inspection after all and if I would like to come in and do it since I already paid. I said NO and wanted refund. Well, I had to argue over a couple days to get the refund. Worst place you can take your car. Salesman are your typical vultures and are not “friendly” if you’re not serious about purchasing. Never buying Hyundai brand again. This place ruined it for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew DeLeon

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can not say enough about how smooth everyone made this..."

- TTorres

Can not say enough about how smooth everyone made this happen,from Carlos and Pedro in sales to Fisher in finance and to Jay who went over some aspects of the car. Thank you all again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We drove 2 hours to go see 2 used cars next door at the..."

- Becca

We drove 2 hours to go see 2 used cars next door at the Audi dealership. I’d been working with a salesman there and he had them ready for me when we got there. As we finally pulled up, someone else was pulling up in my car that I was pretty sure I was going to get. They had just finished test driving it and bought it. We were just 10 minutes too late. I was pretty upset so we walked next door to the Hyundai dealership and were immediately greeted by friendly, personable people. I told them I was in the market for a Palisade and Jay came up and showed them to us. He was extremely knowledgeable about them and taught me everything I needed to know without wasting any of our time. He was honest, caring, smart and efficient. We were given a better deal on the Palisade, but less on my trade. I started feeling unsure about it and decided to go home and think about it, and then the sales managers Mike and Sonny came in and made sure we were happy by offering me what the other dealerships were for my trade, making them the best deal. Not only did I get the best deal, but I felt taken care of, I felt like I was valued by being there. I’ve been to a lot of dealerships searching for the right car and the right deal, but it’s about more than that. There are so many yucky salesmen out there that only care about making a sale and you know they are just saying what they need to say to try to make the sale, including lying to get it. I finally found a place where I didn’t get that yucky feeling from them. We have a Hyundai dealership 5 minutes down the road from where I live, and I’ve been there many times while shopping for my car. I can say with full confidence that this location is well worth the 2 hour drive, and then some, for the way they treat their customers. Thank you Jay, Mike, and Sonny, for making my dream car purchase finally come true!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Sonny Naser, Mike Ortiz

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service ever. All it took was one phone call and Jay..."

- Bobby C.

Best service ever. All it took was one phone call and Jay knew exactly what I wanted. Was in and out in less than a couple of hours. Would not go anywhere else. -BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic! Such a friendly dealership. I loved the old..."

- beanbun

Fantastic! Such a friendly dealership. I loved the old school paperwork & old school hospitality. Not like those shiny sleek sleazy corporate dealers. Glad I came here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Timmy Wiles, Randy Gutierrez

April 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This process was the easiest and most professional I have..."

- Johnrwood48

This process was the easiest and most professional I have ever experienced. Jay was very professional and informed. I want to thank the entire team for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience buying my Hyundai Santa Fe was the best..."

- dmchad5

My experience buying my Hyundai Santa Fe was the best from any dealership I have ever been to visit. I did not have to settle for things not wanted. Sam was excellent and very patient with me and my mini daschund. And Jerrod came to let me know everything would be ok but takes time. Service manager that say was also not trying to push me into getting a vehicle I would be unhappy with having. The financial guy was equally as helpful and put me at ease Even the lady who took my money was terrific in taking care of me. Everyone made feel like I was home as did the car.just give everyone a 20 for that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Allen, Tom Williamson, Sam Sakbani, Nicolas Cerza , Not sure what financial guy’s name think Victor

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (214 Vehicles)

new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $60,570
2021 Genesis G80
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,889
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Genesis G70 car, priced at $33,790
2021 Genesis G70
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,964
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,546
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $58,025
2021 Genesis G80
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD