Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jeff Allen
Jeff Allen at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me

Jeff Allen

Pre-Owned Sales Director

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
5.0
25 Reviews

Jeff has been in the automotive industry for over 3 years and loves what he does. He prides himself on providing high quality customer service, and loves the product that he is selling.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 11 mos

5.0

25 Reviews

Write a Review

25 Reviews of Jeff Allen

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Lease quote was too high"

- bncaffey

I was interested in getting a lease for a G70. I spent the prior month studying how to calculate lease payments and even built my own spreadsheet to help do the math quickly (i.e. in a dealership). I verified my spreadsheet by using actual lease deals in Texas found on the internet. I did all this research because I know dealers will take advantage of the complicated lease payment math to benefit themselves. Sure enough...the lease payment they offered to me was extremely high for the price of the car they were quoting me. Fortunately, I didn't fall for their trap and I walked away from the deal. BTW...This happened at each of the three dealers I tried to get a lease payment quote from so make sure you do your homework before negotiating any lease with any dealer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"South Pointe Hyundai is quick to respond and takes care..."

- Smithjapaul7

South Pointe Hyundai is quick to respond and takes care of their customer to give individual attention. We are repeat customers and will continue buying cars from the Pre-Own Sales department. Carlos Aguilar had all our paperwork ready and the car detailed when we arrived. He is professional, courteous and caring. Jeff Allen gave us a great price while Miles in finance processed us quickly and efficiently.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Aguilar, Miles Stewart

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"South Point Hyundai is our new, favorite and only..."

- jesbarlop61

South Point Hyundai is our new, favorite and only dealership that my family will ever purchase a vehicle from. Carlos, Jeff and Riley went above and beyond their sales and customer service skills to help me and my Spouse get the best deal ever, not to mention their full transparency when it came time to show us the numbers. I recommend this dealership to my family and friends

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Aguilar, Riley Stevens

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Allen the sales manager instantly set my appointment..."

- smithbrianj93

Jeff Allen the sales manager instantly set my appointment with service up with no questions asked. When I arrived, Carlos made me comfortable and gave me updates throughout the duration of my stay. Daniel, the mechanic, repaired my vehicle with speed and efficiency. I will always purchase my vehicles from South Point Hyundai.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Aguilar , Daniel (service/mechanic) 5 stars

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience buying my Hyundai Santa Fe was the best..."

- dmchad5

My experience buying my Hyundai Santa Fe was the best from any dealership I have ever been to visit. I did not have to settle for things not wanted. Sam was excellent and very patient with me and my mini daschund. And Jerrod came to let me know everything would be ok but takes time. Service manager that say was also not trying to push me into getting a vehicle I would be unhappy with having. The financial guy was equally as helpful and put me at ease Even the lady who took my money was terrific in taking care of me. Everyone made feel like I was home as did the car.just give everyone a 20 for that day.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Park, Tom Williamson, Sam Sakbani, Nicolas Cerza , Not sure what financial guy’s name think Victor

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience all the way! Tyler was great,..."

- Vsotello

Great experience all the way! Tyler was great, Management- Jeff & Miles were great & very helpful! I would recommend South Point Hyundai to anyone i know. Thanks

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Stewart, Tyler Odom

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Art & Jeff very professional,..."

- Lynda

Great experience with Art & Jeff very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Would buy again very soon. Attentive during entire experience. Clean car inside and out. Pleased

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Liscano

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Owner"

- twan4077 Verified Customer

Don’t shop with these people. They only care about a quick sale and once they screw you around they don’t want to talk to you anymore about assisting with your new purchase. Go to round rock instead. Better staff. Plus we dealt with 3 different salesmen. We were very confused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Park, Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Sam Sakbani

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Hyundai"

- halfirish69 Verified Customer

Excellent and friendly service, no nonsense, no pressure from the finance department, not hard sell and the all day experience we have gotten at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam (sales) Sunny and Jeff (management)

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patrick Reeb and Ali"

- kayla.monique.kf Verified Customer

He was very detailed and had a positive attitude and just knew what he was talking about. He didn't try to push me into something I didn't want. I was very satisfied to have went all the way to Austin and had everything ready!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Reeb, Ali Fawaz

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (141 Vehicles)

used 2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $63,182
2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Sarge Green Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Genesis GV80 car, priced at $59,110
2021 Genesis GV80
new
Adriatic Blue exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,981
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 car, priced at $28,981
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Genesis G90 car
2022 Genesis G90
new
Uyuni White exterior
Unknown
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2016 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,882
2016 Hyundai Elantra
used
Venetian Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive