Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jeff Schaap.
Jeff Schaap
Jeff Schaap at Elhart Automotive Campus
Refer Me
5.0

Jeff Schaap

Nissan Sales Professional

Elhart Automotive Campus

822 Chicago Dr
Holland, MI 49423

Contact Me

I grew up in Holland and graduated from Holland Christian. I've been married for 40 years and have 2 daughters, 2 son-in-laws and 4 grandchildren. I love spending time with my family and boating on Lake Michigan. Another thing I love is spending time with my church family at Faith Reformed Church in Zeeland. My goal at Elhart is to take care of my customer's and make them customer's for life.

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan Certified on all vehicles

Call
Email

68 Reviews of Jeff Schaap

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience. Jeff Schaap listened to our..."

- daveandmarcia Verified Customer

What a great experience. Jeff Schaap listened to our needs and delivered. What a great vehicle. Now we have 2 Hyundai,s in the garage. Kept our 2007 and now a 2020. Elhart is a great company to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Skye Musk, Ben Marietta , Rick Huse

Feb 05, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! Thank you for visiting Elhart Automotive, we appreciate your business and the time you took to write this review! For many years at Elhart Automotive, Jeff Schaap has worked hard to make sure every customer experiences the best service possible, and it's wonderful to know this was reflected in your recent visit too. He is a long time valuable member of our team. I will be sure to share your compliments with him. If there is anything else that you may need, please make sure that you let us know! Have an awesome day and congratulations on your new Hyundai! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just came out of a bankruptcy and the team worked..."

- Samantha Verified Customer

Just came out of a bankruptcy and the team worked miracles for me. They made me feel like family. I will definitely be returning to them for any future needs. I will send my family and friends to work with Jeff in a heartbeat. So great full for the amazing and knowledgeable staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer OBrien-Martinez

Nov 05, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Samantha, we are thrilled to hear that you were extremely pleased with your experience at our dealership! Thank you for taking the time to share such stellar feedback and recognize Jeff! I will be sure to share your compliments with him. It is extremely important that our customers are comfortable throughout the entire process. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff was very helpful and accommodating. I’d return to..."

- davidlinda Verified Customer

Jeff was very helpful and accommodating. I’d return to this dealership and buy another car from Jeff without hesitation. Thank you, Jeff. I really like my “new” Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI David & Linda, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and Jeff will be thrilled to hear that he's been successful at this. I'll be certain to share your compliments. Congrats on your new Nissan! We appreciate your business, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rod is the best! He is friendly, honest, and prompt...."

- Matt Verified Customer

Rod is the best! He is friendly, honest, and prompt. Elhart Service always gets the job done right the first time and quickly! Michelle also helps me too. She is just as great as Rod. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod McKenzie, Michelle Landall

Sep 23, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Matt, we are thrilled to hear that you were extremely pleased with your experience at our dealership! Thank you for taking the time to share such stellar feedback about Rod and Michelle. They are valuable members of our team and it is extremely important that our customers are 100% completely satisfied throughout the entire service visit. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tech's are courtious and very helpful."

- Ken Koetje Verified Customer

Awesome, but I DID NOT RECEIVE MY PUNCH FOR MY OIL CHANGE. This happened last time I was in also, but I did not say anything then. Otherwise very awesome and I also did not receive a free car wash. They were busy and I do not think they vacuumed the car out either. I do not know if that is part of the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Havens

Jul 08, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI Ken, Spoke with our Service Director, Frank Siebart, and he will definitely double punch your card the next time you are here for service. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Jul 08, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI Ken. Thank you for the high-star rating. I'm sorry to read that we did not punch your oil change card or gave you a car wash. I will be sure to share your comments with Frank Siebart, Service Director and Dave Swart, Assistant Service Manager. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use this as an opportunity to improve. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Service"

- DAWNVN63 Verified Customer

Everyone is always pleasant and helpful. Always explain things in detail. Never leave there feeling like I have been taken advantage of. I would highly recommend this company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Elhart. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating

"They take good care of my cars when they service them"

- GMONEY1977 Verified Customer

Dealership as a whole will never but a car from them since last time i tried to buy a new truck they belittle me and my wife

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This our 2nd vehicle we have bought from Elhart. They..."

- Mike and Colleen

This our 2nd vehicle we have bought from Elhart. They have treated us amazingly both times. Jennifer is such a sweetheart and really makes the buying experience easy. I would recommend anyone to Elhart before any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer OBrien-Martinez, Troy DeWys

Mar 09, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thanks so much for the nice review! Jennifer is a key component of our team, and it is great to hear that she made your car-buying experience easy. It's fantastic that we have earned your repeat business, and if you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership and service department ever!! My..."

- thesondermanns Verified Customer

The best dealership and service department ever!! My experience was incredible from start to finish. Front my purchase of the Tahoe to the oil changes and service. Keep up the great work Elkhart! You are trustworthy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer OBrien-Martinez, Dan Marzynski, Brittany Midolo , Adam

Jan 31, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We truly value our customers, and strive for quality customer service in all that we do from sales to service to rental. We are happy that you were able to experience this throughout each department at our dealership. We appreciate your kind words, and I'll be sure to share your compliments with our teams. We thank you again for visiting our dealership and for this great review! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve always appreciated the way I’m treated by all the..."

- GWSIRONEN Verified Customer

I’ve always appreciated the way I’m treated by all the employees. They’re always friendly, helpful and show genuine interest in taking care of the task at hand. I believe they all enjoy working there, and it shows. I also am comfortable only with certified parts and mechanics for my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Rivera , Adam Haven and employee #137 in parts, I forgot his name.

Jan 20, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for visiting Elhart, we appreciate your business! Our team works hard to make sure every customer experiences the best service possible, and it's wonderful to know this was reflected in your recent visit too. We are happy to assist in all of your vehicle needs, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! As always, if you have any questions or need anything, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Happy Driving! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (514 Vehicles)

used 2017 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,500

2017 Kia Forte

$11,500

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,399

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$23,399

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,911

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,911

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,756

2021 Kia Forte

$20,756

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $30,252

2021 Kia Sportage

$30,252

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $35,675

2020 Nissan Frontier

$35,675