Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jeremy Ascher
Jeremy  Ascher at Millennium Chevrolet
Refer Me

Jeremy Ascher

Product Specialist

Millennium Chevrolet

220 N Franklin St
Hempstead, NY 11550

Contact Me
4.9
19 Reviews

I am a former commodities professional from the trading floor of the New York Mercantile Exchange. I have been in the automotive industry for over 4 years. My goal is to provide customers with a comfortable car buying experience and build long lasting relationships. I am calm and easy going by nature so you will not get any high pressure sales tactics from me. If you are looking for a different kind of car buying experience, call me at (516)808-5711.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

4.9

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Jeremy Ascher

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For about 2 years we worked with Jeremy to get the best..."

- frostypup

For about 2 years we worked with Jeremy to get the best lease price for a Bolt EV. We missed out in December but when Costco again offered the $3000 rebate, Jeremy contacted us and we were able to lease our new Bolt at a fantastic monthly rate. Jeremy is a pleasure to work with and we will definitely recommend him and this dealership to anyone looking to purchase or lease a Chevy.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Millennium Chevrolet and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Millennium Chevrolet Team

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Millenium Chevolet is the best. They are helpful and..."

- Rose

Millenium Chevolet is the best. They are helpful and always do an outstanding job. They are very professional and trustworthy. Jeremy Asher is our salesman and has been for over 7 years, he is wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Department

Mar 16, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Millennium Chevrolet Team

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience working with a Jeremy on a new lease...."

- skanner

Great experience working with a Jeremy on a new lease. This was my second lease with this dealership and everything from negotiation, documentation, and vehicle delivery went smoothly with the customer satisfaction top of mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car leasing experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Millennium Chevrolet Team

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My original sales person (Kevin Pratt) was excellent. He..."

- Terry Sr

My original sales person (Kevin Pratt) was excellent. He was knowledgeable, helpful, concerned and in touched with our needs. This was refreshing and surprising. The financial manager was great also minus his time management. We were scheduled for a certain time but weren’t seen until an hour later and the process was extremely long (to closing) but again he was good.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Pratt

Jan 15, 2021

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great feedback, Terry! We appreciate hearing all comments so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Millennium Chevrolet Team

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Millennium Chevrolet were great. They got me..."

- Chevy Traverse 2021

The team at Millennium Chevrolet were great. They got me the exact vehicle I wanted at the right price with no hassle. Their follow-up and service was on point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ostrow, Finance Department, Adriane Chisolm

Dec 17, 2020

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Millennium Chevrolet Team

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly and professional, I came in..."

- EdM

Everyone was very friendly and professional, I came in for a promotion and it was honored no problem. They made the buying experience a pleasure from the start to finish. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Millennium Chevrolet Team

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeremey and nicole were great to work with. I would..."

- Tommars73

Jeremey and nicole were great to work with. I would reccomend them to anyone looking for a new car or lease deal. Overall a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance Department

Sep 02, 2020

Millennium Chevrolet responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Jeremey and Nicole. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Millennium Chevrolet Team

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department worked diligently to resolve the..."

- Griffincheers

The service department worked diligently to resolve the car’s issue. I hope everyone is looking forward to a weekend of good family time. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Kitzen

Sep 02, 2020

Millennium Chevrolet responded

Thank you for putting your trust in Millennium Chevrolet! We pride ourselves in our service department’s ability to provide world class customer service. We wish you happy travels and look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment. Millennium Chevrolet Team

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional staff and made the experience great.Very..."

- Scooby1265

Professional staff and made the experience great. Very knowledgeable and no pressure at all Would recommend using the dealer to family and friends Amazing experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Millennium Chevrolet responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, Millennium Chevrolet Team

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Millennium Chevrolet....3rd world service in a 1st world..."

- rowel rampersaud

Millennium Chevrolet....3rd world service in a 1st world country. Went in for my regular oil change (07/14/2020) and replacement of damaged passenger seatbelt strap. During this visit I reported several problems that occurred while driving two days before my oil change appointment Problems:- 1. Horn stuck, sounded continuously 2. All Warning lights on dashboard were flashing 3. Service all-wheel drive system came on 4. Horn stopped (after about 20mins) then the wipers came on and would not go off. 5. Indicating lights were off, would not come on 6. Horn would not sound Technicians at Millennium Chevrolet said problems occurred because of a shorted horn, and that when checked the horn was damaged. They couldn’t do a diagnosis of the other problems until horn was replaced. Waited one week, no call from them so I called. They told me to bring the vehicle in the very next day to replace the horn and seatbelt strap. This was done, however they now say that they need at least six hours to do the full diagnostic test. I also reported that I heard an “after rattle or an after vibration” when the engine shuts off. One technician said he heard something the other did not. I Couldn’t give them the car for Six hrs, so again the diagnosis wasn’t done and the rattling sound could not be investigated. Over the weekend more problems/warnings popped up:- 1. Service driver assist system 2. Service all-wheel drive system 3. Service parking brake Will schedule another visit earliest. Called today 07/30/2020 to schedule the diagnosis appointment, the Girl was ready to give me a date, however because I was told this will take about 6hrs, I decided to request a Loaner car because I need a means of transportation. The girl couldn’t confirm if a loaner car would be available on the available date so she transferred me to the service department. The guy here (sorry I didn’t get his name) said they don’t have a loaner vehicle available but that I can take the car in tomorrow morning, that it (the diagnosis) wouldn’t take long. When I asked the service representative, how long is not long, he said that maybe an hour but not because he told me an hour means it will actually take one hour...so I asked him to please give me an approximate time this would actually take, and he said hat he couldn’t.. so now I’m totally confused, first it was 6hrs, now not six hours, about 1hr...but maybe longer...with no loaner car. Imagine me trying to ask my boss for some time off, but not sure how long to ask for!! I feel like I’m getting 3rd world service in a 1st world country... I will try to speak with a manager tomorrow. I cannot go there and sit there for however long that takes...I work, and I cannot ask for time off because I don’t know how long it will actually take...Also I cannot believe Chevy don’t have a loaner car for customers with problems that can be diagnosed/rectified within 6hrs, give or take....not to mention the “one week+” just to replace a horn. Very very poor and unprofessional service from the service department. Rowel

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (126 Vehicles)

used 2019 Kia Sportage car, priced at $19,250
2019 Kia Sportage
used
Sparkling Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $17,250
2016 Nissan Rogue
used
Pearl White exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $32,900
2018 Chevrolet Colorado
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $43,250
2020 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Shadow Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,700
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $30,950
2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Rhino Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive