Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Cassel.
Jim Cassel
Jim Cassel at Mercedes-Benz of Cary
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jim Cassel

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Cary

2400 Auto Park Blvd.
Cary, NC 27511

Contact Me

Started working at Leith? December, 2007 Started working at Mercedes? January, 1999 Certification Level: Master Certified Awards: Achieved Master Certification as a technician and advisor Hobbies: Golf, Fishing, Watching sports in my man cave.

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Jim Cassel

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SL 550 Purchase"

- Ray

I was looking for a Porsche 911 (2013-2015) to purchase and wanted to contrast that to a new car that I might purchase. I went to the Cary MB dealership to look at a specific 2019 E-class that might work. He showed me an upgraded car with a lower price that I should consider. Drove the car and it was good. Two days later I brought my wife in to look at the car. We were talking and I asked Harry to give us a moment and he immediately did. We then left the dealership to go look at the 911. The 911 didn't resonate but we found out a 2016 SL-550 with 4,100 miles was at the Cary location in our price range. We went back to the Cary MB dealership and Harry presented the car to us. We didn't purchase that day but did come back on Monday to buy the car. I applaud Harry's patience and understanding that I was after the driving experience rather that bells and whistles. In the end, I couldn't be happier with Cary MB, the GM (Neil Chance) , and Harry in particular for the purchase. I also highly recommend Jim for services. I have been going to this location for services on my 2000 E class for 20 years. It's still humming along.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Severino, Neil Chance

Aug 05, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Cary responded

Thank you for your review of Mercedes-Benz of Cary, Ray! We greatly appreciate your kind words about Harry on our sales team and the effort he took to find you and your wife the best car for you. Customer service is very important to us and it's wonderful Harry and Jim demonstrated that to you. We look forward to seeing you down the road and enjoy your Mercedes-Benz SL 550!

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Cassel excellent service advisor"

- Skip

Since Jim is an ex Mercedes mechanic his position as service advisor fits him well. He has excellent customer service rapport and knows his cars. Enjoy working with him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Newman

Mar 27, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Cary responded

Thanks so much, Skip! We love that you can depend on Jim to take excellent care of your vehicle and provide five-star customer support. We are grateful to have you as a Mercedes-Benz of Cary customer.

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Cleaning Girls

My service advisor Jim Cassel is awesome. He takes great care of me every time that I have my vehicle service. It doesn’t matter what he has going on, he acknowledges me as soon as I walk in and makes me feel that he is happy to see me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Cary responded

It makes our day to hear that you can depend on Jim to welcome you to our dealership and take excellent care of your vehicle! We are so grateful to have you as a loyal Mercedes-Benz of Cary customer and look forward to serving you for years to come. Thanks so much!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Ezperience !!!"

- Bounceusa

Donna Scott & all the staff at Mercedes of Cary are a class act... From the doors being opened for you as you enter the building to the pick up of your new car is astounding & memorable... Not only did Donna help me pick out the best car suited for me, her undying effort to make me happy leaves me speechless.. a huge bow on my car at pick up, a gift, a hug, a run down on how car works, etc An experience that anyone should welcome!! So happy with Donna & all the staff there at Mercedes of Cary THANK YOU 😘😘😘

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Ball, Donna Scott

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Customer Service!"

- CMP

I always receive top notch service from Jim Cassel and his team! He has taken the time to build a relationship with me and always takes the time to explain service, costs associated, etc. I wouldn't take my vehicle to anyone else but him because of the trust that he has established. His service lives up to the Mercedes Benz brand that I have come to know and trust. He always goes above and beyond to ensure I am happy with my service and that I feel safe in my vehicle, as I have to travel a lot due to business. Thanks Jim for caring about my business and for always going the extra "mile" for your customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service from both Justin & JIm at Mercedes of Cary"

- John

Justin worked regularly on my Mebrace System for to get my Mercedesme performing like it should. Working with USA and Germany technical supervisors and found the problem was with the Verizon Commication System. I really appreciate Justin’s leadership and handling the complex issues. (Great Job) Thanks so much! Jim recognized the issue right away and got it the the right serve tech.. Thanks JIm for all you do for my cars. Great Team at Mercedes Benz of Cary, John W Byrne Mayor of Fuquay-Varina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Foote

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!!"

- BW

Excellent service department!! Stopped in to ask a question about the brakes on my recently purchased pre-owned car. Jim Cassel, service advisor, immediately contacted Chris Fulrider to take a test drive with me. Chris then had the car fully inspected. Brakes are fine and I was amazed by the gracious and caring customer service. Thank you Jim and Chris!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Fulwider

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB car

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC car

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB car

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB

Call for Price