Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Smith.
Jim Smith
Jim Smith at Terry Lee Hyundai
Refer Me
4.7

Jim Smith | Page 2

General Manager

Terry Lee Hyundai

17665 Terry Lee Crossing
Noblesville, IN 46060

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 11 mos

76 Reviews of Jim Smith

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience at this dealership"

- jlcole5

Leased 2917 Hyundai Tucson, loved it, received great dealer service. Turned in off lease the 2017 & leased a new 2019 Hyundai Tucson. When something is going good, no reason to change. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car. Excellent service, friendly & helpful employees makes for a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Sample, Jordan Craft, Ron Davenport

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leaser A new 2019 SONATA"

- wknauss139

I did not think I could afford A new car at my age. But with the hard work of Zack he put me in a new SONATA that I can handle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary LaRose, Troy Owen

Feb 01, 2020

Terry Lee Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review of Zachary, Troy and Jim and congratulations on your new Sonata, we hope you are enjoying it!

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience at Terry Lee Hyundai..."

- Daniellecdenton

We had a great experience at Terry Lee Hyundai Dealership! The service was excellent and we can’t wait to purchase another car here soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Loper, Ron Davenport

Jan 31, 2020

Terry Lee Hyundai responded

Just what we hope to hear! Thank you for the 5 star reviews for Andy, Ron, Jim and our dealership! We look forward to working with you again!

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience gone bad"

- JW317

I always dread going onto a car lot so my expectations were not very high when we arrived. I knew that we wanted a Sonata but not sure which one. We met with Zac and he was our salesman and he was very polite and professional and not pushy at all. He allowed us to test drive a few different vehicles with no problem but my eye kept wandering to the other side of the showroom where they had a sharp looking used fully loaded blue sonata with only 24,000 miles on it. When all was said and done we could buy this used vehicle or get a brand new one for only 3 cents price difference. But the new one was only a SEL model which was nice but not nearly as sharp as this used car in the showroom. So I went with the one from the showroom floor and everything went perfect from the trade in to the financing. Here is where it goes down hill. We drive just up the street to have lunch and celebrate our new vehicle and while dining I called my insurance company to add this vehicle to my policy, to my shock and dismay they told me that the vehicle had been in a serious collision, keep in mind the dealer never once disclosed this to me or we would have NEVER bought this car. If i wanted to be mislead or sold a junker car I could have went to any number of buy here pay here places for my vehicle purchase. So I immediately called the dealership and spoke to Ace who totally downplayed the face that the vehicle had been in an accident and assured me that it had went through a 100+ point inspection and passed otherwise he wouldn't have been able to certify it as used. We all know how reliable those fancy inspections they call themselves doing are. So I then escalated this to the general manager who really acted as if he would rather be anywhere in the world than on the phone with me and said he couldn't believe that I wasn't told about this upfront. He then told me I could take 24 hours to decide if I wanted to keep the car or return it for another one. I then called my salesman Zac who assured me he had no knowledge that the vehicle had ever been in a wreck. And of all the people we dealt with that day I believe him. I reluctantly decided to keep the vehicle against my better judgement. I have drove the car for a couple weeks now and when I arrived at work a few nights ago I got out of the car and went over to the front passenger side and opened the door to get my bag out and low and behold when I went to close the door it wouldn't close. Finally a coworker came out and got it to close. God only knows what else is wrong with this car. Definite buyers remorse on our part. Almost 25,000 for a wrecked car on a showroom floor. I definitely do NOT recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ace Dastour, Zachary LaRose, Scott Diehl

Feb 23, 2019

Terry Lee Hyundai responded

I appreciate you sharing your experience with our store. We do have both CarFax for our Certified Pre-Owned as well as Experian Autocheck on all of our pre-owned vehicles. Upon receiving your call that you were not supplied with this we immediately emailed a copy to you for your review. In addition, we did offer to exchange the vehicle for another in our inventory and we asked how we could help? Your response was, you wanted the evening to think about it, which we agreed was fine. Then we received your phone call the next day saying you were ok with the vehicle and you were going to keep it. We did everything you asked and did everything possible to insure you were happy with your purchase during and after the sale. We followed through with what you asked us to do. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly. Thank you. Jim Smith General Manager Terry Lee Hyundai 317-674-7400

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience In Buying A Car!!!"

- Lisa M Twist

I was extremely impressed with the service and quality of this dealership. I never felt rushed or pressured in any way. The people were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone. Never thought buying a car could be this pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Flanigan, Ace Dastour, Laura McLain, Scott Diehl

Feb 12, 2018

Terry Lee Hyundai responded

Thanks Lisa, so glad you are a happy Terry Lee Hyundai customer. Enjoy your vehicle!

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- nickmoorman55 Verified Customer

They worked hard to get my business and they won. I will go back if I decide to buy a Genesis for my wife. Earl stayed in contact with me and the GM helped finalize the deal at an excellent price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Earl Berkebile , The receptionist is top notch!

Nov 15, 2017

Terry Lee Hyundai responded

Nick, Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and for driving all the way from Ohio! We would love nothing more than to help your wife with a Genesis when you are ready. Enjoy your Elantra!

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Genesis 18"

- t.george0 Verified Customer

I have my third car from Terry Lee and the staff has always been very friendly and helpful. I have send friends to this dealership>

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Cross, Stephanie Flanigan

Nov 15, 2017

Terry Lee Hyundai responded

Thank you for your continued business, we appreciate you!!

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Dealer"

- shockman1 Verified Customer

Best experience at a car dealer ever. I generally dread going to purchase a vehicle but the folks at Terry Lee made the deal go smoothly. 2nd New Hyundai vehicle and very pleased with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Earl Berkebile

Nov 15, 2017

Terry Lee Hyundai responded

We appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you are pleased with the serviced you received. Thank you for the great review!

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genesis G80 purchase"

- gary_ulaner Verified Customer

The staff at the dealership was very friendly. We were not cornered the second we walked in. Staff was patient until we looked around for someone then they approached. The whole experience was like buying a television rather than a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Cross

Sep 28, 2017

Terry Lee Hyundai responded

Gary, Thank you for giving us the opportunity and for buying from us! Enjoy your new Hyundai and please let us know if you need anything.

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hyundai Elantra Purchase"

- 1russturk Verified Customer

Sarah did a great job of convincing us to come to Terry Lee Hyundai. We had a Great buying experience in a very friendly atmosphere. We were pleased with the very modern dealership and unlimited selection of vehicles. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Cross, Stephanie Flanigan

Sep 28, 2017

Terry Lee Hyundai responded

Thank you for allowing Sarah to convince you to come in! We are so glad that you did and that you had a great experience. We are always here if you need anything!

11 - 20 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

new 2020 Genesis G80 car, priced at $48,987

2020 Genesis G80

$48,987

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,942

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,942

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,738

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,738

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,400

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$27,400

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $25,766

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$25,766

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $28,380

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$28,380